We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Nite Star Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Nite Star Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Nite Star Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 36: English reviews
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 15 February 2015 via mobile

Booked this hotel online on my way to Dallas. Total price was $80 with tax. They advertised double room; double queen beds. Instead we got a single double full beds. The hotel is old, but it looks clean in the outside. The front desk staff is very friendly and there is a Puertorican restaurant/club attached to the lobby and a...

Thank Jose A R
Loveland, Colorado
Reviewed 12 January 2015

Trashy and very outdated. The smell is terrible! Very dark and scary. Booked 3 nights. Didn't even stay 1 night, left within 30 minutes They would only refund 2 nights! Very unprofessional!! Went down the road and stayed at Admiral Hotel. Same price. Night and day differance!!!

Thank Brenda S
Matthew K, Guest Relations Manager at Nite Star Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Brenda, Thank you for the concerns you mentioned. We are in the process of making improvements in every area of our operations and facilities management. Your comments are valuable to helping us make these improvements. Thank you and we hope to see you again.

Scranton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 December 2014

I am always apprehensive about places with the word 'best' in them. But at least it wasn't the 'worst' by any means. It's a bit dated but well laid-out. It's also right off the highway so I would recommend a room that is set back from the road, it makes a BIG difference. I booked a Deluxe room but when...

1Thank Bob H
Reviewed 2 November 2014

Picked up last minute tix for the Cowboys game and needed a place to stay. For 80+ dollars I expected this place to be nicer but it is trashy and very outdated. The beds had cigarette burns throughout the sheets and I refused to sleep under them. Bathroom was very odd but not terrible compared to the rest of the...

Thank Wubbie43
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 November 2014

Oct.2014.This place..Scary.Nasty/sticky carpet.Wore socks in the room.Beds comfy, but baby roaches on night stands . We were supposed to stay two nights..No Way! Please believe the reviews. Run! Run!.

Thank 178chitown
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Pulling up it seems run down and old but the inside of rooms are pretty nice. NO bugs or dirty bathrooms. Housekeeper did a good job. Tv's are a bit old they might want to upgrade pretty soon. Water pressure was good. Bed kinda stiff but it did its job. Everyone is really nice! Overall if you are on a...

1Thank freddyp0
Arlington, Texas
Reviewed 30 January 2013

I stayed there last night and it was the most horrible experience ever. There was a car that came through the iron fence and then gunshots. The police was there all night and nobody was allowed to come or go. The rooms are not up to standard and roaches everywhere. The mattress was the most disgusting thing I have ever...

Thank Genipher
Americasbestinns1175, Guest Relations Manager at Nite Star Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Genipher, I am very sorry you didn’t have an enjoyable stay with us. As far as the event occurring during your stay we wanted to inform you this was out of our control. This could have happen in any other facility. We hope you return to stay with us in the future.

grand prairie
Reviewed 26 January 2013

the staff was very nice and helpful...the room was clean.....and i was glad my skin did not itch from sleeping in a dirty room like some other hotels.... Me and my husband had a good time, privacy, and finally got a chance to relax... :)

Thank Jessica G
Americasbestinns1175, Guest Relations Manager at Nite Star Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review on your stay here with us in Americas Best Inn & Suites. We are very glad that you enjoyed your sleep and you that you were able to relax away from your home. We are truly pleased that you had a very decent stay here on December 2012.

Fresno, California
Reviewed 28 September 2012

This is a late review, which I thought I had already submitted. Me and my fiance attended a Cowboy/Rams game in Ocober 2011. This place was affordable and close to the main attraction. I agree with past reviews that the customer service was not good, and the continental breakfast was basically nothing. Don't depend on it!!! When we got there...

Thank sugalips1
Americasbestinns1175, Guest Relations Manager at Nite Star Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Management response Dear Guest, Thank you for the review you posted on September 28, 2012. We have now extended our continental breakfast menu and offer toast with butter & jelly, blue berry muffins, banana nut muffins, orange juice, milk and coffee. I’m truly sorry you encountered a maintenance issue during your stay; we have discussed the issue with the head...

Grove City, Ohio
Reviewed 23 September 2012

The room smelled, there was sour milk spilled on a shelf and the maids refused to clean, the carpet was so dirty that my 10 month old could not crawl on it without being covered in black filth, the electricity flashed on and off, m-f breakfast consisted of your choice of about 3 donuts. Staff was rude and unhelpful and...

Thank cinda w
Americasbestinns1175, Guest Relations Manager at Nite Star Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Management response Dear Cinda W, Thank you for taking your time out to inform us about your stay in Arlington TX. I’m very sorry for the issues you encounter with our housekeeping department. I have addressed the matter with housekeeping and promise you not happen again. I truly apologies for the customer service you received out front desk staff is...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (6)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (43)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Room/Suite (25)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Bathroom (6)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
1.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Six Flags Area
0.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington
1.3 km away
Sleep Inn Arlington Near Six Flags
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags
1.2 km away
Ranger Inn & Suites
Ranger Inn & Suites
#31 of 61 in Arlington
55 reviews
0.7 km away
Candlewood Suites - Arlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Nite Star Inn & Suites

Address: 1175 N Watson Rd, Arlington, TX 76011-5162 (Formerly Americas Best Inn & Suites Arlington)
Region: United States > Texas > Arlington
Price Range: €56 - €114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Nite Star Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nite Star Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn & Suites Arlington Hotel Arlington
Rodeway Inn And Suites Arlington
Rodeway Inn Arlington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nite Star Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Nite Star Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do NOT stay here EVER!”
 of 5 bubbles B4014JClisar, 10 Nov 2015 | Read review
“I would not recommend this place to my worst enemy!”
 of 5 bubbles stephaniecH5305BC, 20 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Book online for best rates. Remember to ask for a room away from the highway!”
 of 5 bubbles BobH512, 11 Dec 2014 | Read review
“none of these rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Genipher, 30 Jan 2013 | Read review
“Don't settle for any room. Go and check it out before you unpack. Make sure you have hot water before taking a shower.”
 of 5 bubbles sugalips1, 28 Sep 2012 | Read review
5 of 5