We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 121: English reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

I want to give a special thanks to front desk receptionist Karen and housekeeper Yvette for making my stay here feel very special and wanted to let them know that their hard work doesn't go unnoticed and will definitely be visiting again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don G
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags, responded to this review

Thank you on behalf of my staff for recognizing their contributions to making your stay an exceptionally pleasant one! Each department plays a part and they all work hard to ensure every guest has an amazing experience while they are away from home. I will be sure to share your review with my entire staff to let them know they...

Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

I was extremely dissappointed in my stay in fact i was so dissappointed that it ruined the whole weekend trip.i had intended on staying another nite untill i got into my room. First of all every other extended stay i have been at( which is a lot since i traveled extensively for my previous job) they have already had dishes,utensils,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jsneed71
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review your stay. We certainly apologize for any miscommunication regarding our dishware policy. Our front desk team makes every effort to communicate details on our amenities during check-in, and it appears as if we failed to share information on the availability of our dishes. To ensure cleanliness for...

Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

First, let me start by saying the room was nice to began with until we had to plunge the toilet every time we used it. Nothing was done, but given a plunger. Secondly, for a no smoking hotel the entire second floor smelled like weed. Thirdly, tons of guys hanging around out front smoking and very loud music. No maid...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kandyrce W
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags, responded to this review

Kandyrce, thank you for your candid feedback about your recent stay with us. It was disturbing to read about your experience with our staff, and we apologize for the lack of responsiveness or inattention to your needs by some of our team members. This is certainly not our customary way of treating a guest, and we hope you will give...

Stuttgart, Arkansas
Reviewed 5 October 2016

this place was booked for me by priceline express deals. I will tell you that if priceline chooses this motel for you that you can expect a (one)very small bed, so if you have additional people in your party be prepared to bring your air mattress along (which we always do anyway). The rooms were clean enough I guess. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rbackfan
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags. We are glad you enjoyed your overall stay with us, but we are sorry for not being able to live up to all your expectations. We apologize for your disappointment with the parking availability at our hotel and for the miscommunication regarding our in-suite amenities. Kitchenware for...

Winnsboro, Texas
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Was Greeted By Porsche and Yevette upon my arrivel with A warm welcome and was plesantly suprised with A good clean room.Is right across interstate frpm 6 flags enjoyed watching the rides i the afternoon also A nice shaded pool area to kick back and relax.Laundry has good machines clothes compleatly dry on first round.Internet was good TV not bad....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank james s
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review of your visit to Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags. We are thrilled to read that you loved our convenient location and your comfortable room with all the in-room amenities. We especially appreciate your nice comments recognizing the service provided by Porsche, Yevette and Jasmine, and we will be sure to...

Killeen, Texas
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

This place I guess is for long term people essentially to live here. There is no clear signage inside so you can figure out where lobby or even elevators are until you are right next to it. The so called breakfast is muffins and granola bars....and wow coffee...are u kidding me. The whole front desk check in took forever and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn A
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags, responded to this review

Kathryn, please accept our apologies for not living up to your expectations during your recent visit with us. Amenities and services at an extended stay facility are a bit different from other hotels with which you might be more familiar, and we are sorry you were disappointed with this type of accommodation. Our front desk has shampoos, hair dryers, kitchen...

Midland, Texas
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Horrible front desk and management! make you feel like crap if you didn't book directly from their web-site or expedia (their exact words!). Wouldn't grant your bed request without 3rd party booking company calling them even after confirming they have availability! No coffee maker, not a single ceramic cup or a plate or a single pair of utensils in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mvm2812
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and thank you for your feedback. We certainly apologize for any miscommunication regarding our dishware policy. Our front desk team makes every effort to communicate details on our amenities during check-in, and it appears as if we failed to share information on the availability of our dishes. To ensure cleanliness for every guest, we keep the...

New Plymouth, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Booked online. Their prices had been bumped up because of the Cowboys game at the stadium. Checked in and only then did the front desk inform us there would be no housekeeping during our stay! If we had cancelled it would have cost us!! No tea or coffee making facilities in our room or anywhere else. Breakfast was tea, coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny W
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and providing a review. We are very sorry we did not meet your expectations on your recent stay. We take guest feedback seriously and will utilize your comments to improve our overall experience. We value your business and hope you will stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, General Manager

MESA
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

We were a bit hesitant to book here due to very mixed reviews. However, we decided to give it a try. Overall, we have been happy with our stay. Our room is very spacious and clean. We have stayed at other Extended stay America's, and this is the biggest room we have had. The room exceeded our expectations. I read...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale2Lisa
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags recently and for the feedback provided. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed our location close to many wonderful restaurants and other attractions. It’s also pleasing to know that the accommodation allotted was to your liking. We appreciate you being our guest and look...

Reviewed 24 August 2016

The employees are very helpful and prompt. Angela Malaney, General Manager, is very professional at all times. You could find her cleaning and taking of guest just like her staff. She don't mind getting hands dirty along with her employees.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald W
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags, responded to this review

It's so nice to read your positive review of your stay at Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags. Our goal is to provide our guests with exceptional service, so we are thrilled we were successful in doing so during your stay. Your endorsement is appreciated. Thank you for being our guest, we look forward to your next stay!...

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington Near Six Flags
1.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Arlington
1.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Six Flags Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Sleep Inn Arlington Near Six Flags
0.4 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Arlington/dfw South
1.0 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags

Address: 2420 E Lamar Blvd, Arlington, TX 76006-7502 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios - Dallas - Arlington)
Region: United States > Texas > Arlington
Price Range: €73 - €158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio Plus - Arlington Hotel Arlington
Extended Stay America Arlington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't waste your money! Not worth a penny! Worse than a roadside motel”
 of 5 bubbles mvm2812, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Third Floor and it is very quiet. No bumping on walls, and no loud noise in the hallways. The entire hotel seem to be VERY cozy and quiet.”
  • COMPLETE KITCHEN
 of 5 bubbles ronaldw22, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“By the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 784jons, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Find a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 547jeffm, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
“stay away from this one... really people stay away let the locals have it...”
 of 5 bubbles dougs358, 21 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay