We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn Amarillo West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Amarillo West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Amarillo West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 200: English reviews
Lubbock, Texas
Reviewed 29 November 2015

We had to stop in Amarillo on our way home to Lubbock due to the weather. Hotels were booking fast and I assumed this hotel would be decent, since it was priced fairly high ($120) compared to other properties (Motel 6 for $60). It is in a good location near other nice hotels. The entire experience was completely disappointing. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jess A
Sonny B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Amarillo West, responded to this review

Dear Jess A. I am terribly sorry that your stay was not to standards with our property. I do want to explain upon check-in, there were issues with connectivity with the national Red Roof Inn server which effects our property system from working correctly. I am sorry that we were not able fix those problems with connectivity because it comes...

Holmdel, New Jersey
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Although the location is somewhat difficult to find, the facility and especially the staff (Roxy) were to be commended. I would stay in this location for a week without a doubt. I travel with a small dog and ALL floors are wood and without carpet. This factor alone allowed my stay to be better. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James M
Sonny B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Amarillo West, responded to this review

Dear James M, We're delighted to hear about your recent stay at our property and excited to hear about your return. Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and I will surely let my Roxanne know about the hard work she is putting in. Thank you, Sonny B.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 2 November 2015

Not the quality inn it used to be. Ok if you can't find anywhere else. I wouldn't book it again. If you are traveling with a trailer or pet, this is a great place. No problem with management and ample room for your vehicle as well as trailer. The hotel is a bit dated, could use an upgrade for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianne H
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 23 October 2015

We checked in and examined the bed sheets. The pillowcases were dingy and had dirt smeared on one of them. They looked like they haven't been washed in a while. We found hairs and dirt specks on the sheets. Looks like the housekeeper doesn't know how to do her job. We got our money refunded, which has a 2 day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RubyRocks25
Ligonier
Reviewed 15 October 2015

We stayed here 2 nights on business. It has been about a year since our last stay here and we were really impressed then also. Was just as happy this time. We always get the "Superior King" rooms when we stay at this chain because of the Larger Work area. This place has the nicest superior king rooms in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank horizontransport
Sonny B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Amarillo West, responded to this review

Dear horizontransport, We're delighted to hear about your recent stay at our property and excited to hear about your return. Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and I will surely let my staff know about the hard work they are putting in. Thank you, Sonny B.

Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

Pleasant place to spend the night. Check in was quick, the staff was helpful and informative. The room was huge, bed was comfortable and plenty of light. The bathroom was quite small, too small. Was ready to enjoy a delightful breakfast but was disappointed, not much of a selection so I headed to the nearest Mcdonald.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lacosta J
Sonny B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Amarillo West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and more importantly your business. We were truly delighted to read your review and very happy that we were able to make this a pleasant experience for you and your guests. Hope to see you again soon!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2015 via mobile

This hotel is perfectly adequate for an overnight stay, although the room was very dark and we needed the lights on at all times. Clean, comfortable beds and plenty of hot water in the bathroom. Breakfast was average quality. Good value for money. Free limo to Big Texan restaurant was a plus (provided by the restaurant but arranged by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherine S
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 3 October 2015

Very professional desk clerk, Diana. Very helpful and accommodating. Excellent price....I usually stay at Choice Hotels, but best I could get that night (July 1st) was $94! So we tried Red Roof....clean room, very comfortable, 2 queen beds $76 all in. Would stay there again. They did have a breakfast in the morning but we drove on to find a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ggawms
DALLAS TEXAS
Reviewed 1 October 2015

We wanted a place to shower and sleep on our way to Colorado.Amarillo is a half way point from Dallas .We usually do okay using Red Roof Inns and the rate seemed reasonable for a quick stop over just for the night. The room was HUGE and it did have a coffee pot, and refrig.The bathroom was clean but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dallasite7
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Needed somewhere to stay as we traveled cross country and we just selected somewhere cheap. Staff was very friendly and helpful. There was plenty of parking and a close drive to find food. Room didn't smell to great and also had an odd set up. Bed was comfortable and the room stayed quiet despite the raging thunderstorm taking place outside....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jordan E

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
8.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Amarillo East
Red Roof Inn Amarillo East
#37 of 72 in Amarillo
379 reviews
1.2 km away
Quality Inn West Medical Center
2.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center
8.5 km away
Days Inn Amarillo East
Days Inn Amarillo East
#36 of 72 in Amarillo
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Roof Inn Amarillo West is conveniently located on I-40 in Amarillo, TX. A short 15 minute drive from Rick Husband Amarillo International Airport. The hotel is close to Cadillac Ranch, Westgate Mall, Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center, Amarillo Botanical Gardens and The Don and Sybil Harrington Cancer Center. Dig into Amarillo history. Thompson Park, Polk Street and the Harrington House are all a short drive from the hotel. Other nearby attractions include the Amarillo Zoo and Wonderland Amusement Park. Red Roof Inn Amarillo West offers an outdoor pool,fitness center, business center, coin laundry and conference room (seats 25). All rooms feature free WiFi, hair dryer, iron & ironing board and a 32 inch flat-screen TV. Select rooms also offer a microwave & refrigerator or full kitchenettes. ADA Accessible rooms and plenty of free parking is available for all travelers. Enjoy free continental breakfast in the lobby (6am-9am Pastries, Cereal, Fruit, Juice and coffeehouse style coffee & tea).Red Roof Inn Amarillo West also features full gym access to Zach's Club 54 located 6022 SW 48th Ave, Amarillo, TX 79109. One well behaved family pet is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Amarillo West

Address: 6800 I-40 West, Amarillo, TX 79106 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Price Range: €56 - €58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Amarillo West 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Amarillo West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Quality Inn And Suites Amarillo
Quality Inn Amarillo
Quality Inn Hotel Amarillo
Amarillo Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Amarillo West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Seems that rooms on bottom floor are noisier and some seemed to have several 'party" people.”
 of 5 bubbles janelleg805, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room toward the rear of the hotel away from the I-40”
 of 5 bubbles ShaneInSoton, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Can't believe there are any acceptable rooms - they sure didn't offer us one!”
 of 5 bubbles dgaudet3, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother. What I saw was pretty run down and ugly.”
 of 5 bubbles jbo62515, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay in front of the property if you want WIFI”
 of 5 bubbles 988rh, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5