We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Amarillo West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Amarillo West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 249: English reviews
Lubbock
Reviewed 1 week ago

Would not recommend this hotel Wyndham needs to take it off their choice of hotels needs an upgrade

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L4748CNmaryg
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good location off freeway. Got a good rate walking in. Staff was friendly and room was clean. Lots of restaurants nearby. Hotel doesnt have too many amenities but for a short stay it was good and just what we needed. Pets allowed and they have some wood floor rooms for pet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Damian V
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was disgusting. Strange smell. Bedding was old, stained and had burns on it. Room was double bed but only provided 1 bath towel. Told staff but no response. Was traveling late so only had 6 hours in room. Would have walked out but was too tired.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andreadR5832UV
Edwardsville, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertrJ9856MM
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 8 January 2017

The Room was a Smoking room, Asked for a non smoking but was not provided when we arrived at Midnight.So left within 4 hours.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sundarn2017
GM - Elizabeth M, Manager at Travelodge Amarillo West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property online. We apologize that your stay with us was not a good one. I will be addressing the issues you encountered with my staff so they can get them resolved. We are currently going through a renovation and I hope that you did not lose trust in our hotel and...

Aurora, Illinois
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Very disappointing. Will never stay here again. Old, outdated rooms, transient people wandering around the property, the bed was like sleeping on a pile of cardboard, heating system not able to warm the room sufficiently, towels were stained so badly I would even use them for rags around home. Broken glass and garbage littered around parking lot. Pass this one...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paulfC7014SW
GM - Elizabeth M, Manager at Travelodge Amarillo West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property online. We apologize that your stay with us was not a good one. I will be addressing the issues you encountered with my staff so they can get them resolved. We are currently going through a renovation and I hope that you did not lose trust in our hotel and...

Claude, Texas
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X1100QBshawnm
GM - Elizabeth M, Manager at Travelodge Amarillo West, responded to this review

Buchanan Dam, Texas
Reviewed 31 December 2016

We were very disappointed in the motel. We are fairly easy to please and do not require much. Please note that the hot breakfast was virtually non existant. There were no waffle machines and the coffee pots were broken down so we had to mke coffee in our room. The room only had one hand towel and wash cloth.. The...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank georgepE5105VC
GM - Elizabeth M, Manager at Travelodge Amarillo West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property online. We apologize that your stay with us was not a good one. I will be addressing the issues you encountered with my staff so they can get them resolved. We are currently going through a renovation and I hope that you did not lose trust in our hotel and...

huntsville ar
Reviewed 29 December 2016

This was the worst motel/hotel I have ever stayed in or seen for that matter. The room was filthy. The floors had not been mopped, sink handles were nasty and had dead bugs on them, towels and wash cloths had dark stains on them. Then on top of all that, there were fights in surrounding rooms with banging and yelling...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank L5910JEsusanh
GM - Elizabeth M, Manager at Travelodge Amarillo West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property online. We apologize that your stay with us was not a good one. I will be addressing the issues you encountered with my staff so they can get them resolved. We are currently going through a renovation and I hope that you did not lose trust in our hotel and...

Clovis
Reviewed 25 December 2016

When I read the lady to check me and was very nice but when I got to my room my room smell dirty my bed wasn't made there was no sheets and stuff like that we had to sleep with no blanket so it kind of sucked breakfast was not good but the staff was kind

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 391erikag
GM - Elizabeth M, Manager at Travelodge Amarillo West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our online survey. We apologize that your stay with us was not a good one and I can assure you this is not the standard for our staff, we want our guests to enjoy their stay. I will be addressing your issues with the appropriate department so they can...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
6.2 km away
Super 8 Amarillo Central TX
0.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing
4.8 km away
Red Roof Inn Amarillo East
Red Roof Inn Amarillo East
#37 of 72 in Amarillo
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Amarillo West
Red Roof Inn Amarillo West
#44 of 72 in Amarillo
213 reviews
0.6 km away
Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing
4.9 km away
Days Inn Amarillo East
Days Inn Amarillo East
#36 of 72 in Amarillo
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Travelodge Amarillo West

Address: 2035 Paramount Blvd., I-40 Exit 68A, Amarillo, TX 79109
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Price Range: €36 - €48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Amarillo West 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Travelodge Amarillo West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Amarillo West Hotel Amarillo
Travel Lodge Amarillo
Amarillo Travel Lodge
Amarillo Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Amarillo West staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Amarillo West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles gsmith38, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at another motel would be better.”
 of 5 bubbles Poppidop, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“May want to request rooms near parking (around outside) if you have a lot of luggage”
 of 5 bubbles RLloydGamble, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“avoid at all costs”
 of 5 bubbles anituchka, 25 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Just don't stay here! Red Roof INN is better”
 of 5 bubbles 975zakw, 1 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5