We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn - Amarillo East/Grand Street

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn - Amarillo East\/Grand Street
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn - Amarillo East/Grand Street
See the most recent reviews
Showing 79: English reviews
The Woodlands, Texas
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

This was a last minute decision after hours of driving. We picked this location because they allowed pets for a $10 fee. The room & bathroom were clean enough. Rooms & bath have obviously been remodeled recently. The AC did make a lot of noise. The TV worked. WiFi was available. The property itself is what makes this a below...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swins222
Al P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Amarillo East/Grand Street, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry that you did not have a great stay. We are a clean hotel and i am glad that your room was as you expected. We have addressed all the issues you faced while here. Thanks, AP

Duncan, Oklahoma
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Stayed one night while traveling. The place is what it advertises to be. Clean, god enough bed few towels. shower that made me recall cruise ship / low after pressure (CONSERVATION I GUESS). Sorry coffee in the morning. i did not hear 4-40 traffic. many HBO channels, but i was there to sleep. People chatting in the parking lot. Paving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimmy62_11
Al P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Amarillo East/Grand Street, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you had a great stay with us an hope to see you again. For the price you can not go wrong. Thanks,AP

Moses Lake, Washington
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

I bought a room here on my way to New Mexico. After checking in. Drug deal went down right outside my door. Working girls taking clients on the sidewalk East Indian owned. Real bad neighborhood Tried to get my money back. Not.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron P
Al P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Amarillo East/Grand Street, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. The race of the person who owns the hotel has no bearing on your stay at the hotel. We all work hard and try our best at the work we do. Thanks, Ap

Elizabethton, Tennessee, United States
Reviewed 9 May 2016

I really hate to talk bad about any business. But this rated right up there with one of the worst night I have ever spent in a hotel. The room was clean and a nice room to sleep in. It was just across the street from a place yo eat. BUT the windows in this room were so loose that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patty A
Al P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Amarillo East/Grand Street, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to hear that you were having issues with the window. We will do our best to looking to the issues you have raised and try to correct it. We hope to see you again. AP

Annemasse, France
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

This is a quiet nice hotel on the road 66 You have your room with a micro wave and a fridge a flat screen TV a good hitter a really good bathroom Clean and tidy You don't have lift though And you can hear the noise from the road quiet annoying ! But good value

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clemenox
Al P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Amarillo East/Grand Street, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad that you had a good experience and enjoyed your stay. We are the best priced hotel in town for all that we have to offer. We hope to see you again. Thank you, ap

Reviewed 21 April 2016

The room was a huge disappointment, the air conditioner was loud and the bed was horrible. The carpet next to the bed had holes worn into it from age, the bed had no support in the center, it was like a 600 pound person lived in the mattress for years then donated it to this motel. The bathroom was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven K
Al P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Amarillo East/Grand Street, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I appreciate the things that you have brought up and we are addressing the issues you bought up. We hope that you will give us another chance to win back your business. Thank you ap

Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Reviewed 16 March 2016

This abvi has been remodeled as in new beds and new box springs-flat screen TVs in most rooms (we have older model which I prefer)... Fitted sheets,thick white towels,good water pressure and plenty of hot water... We sincerely appreciate the owners putting time and money back into this older building. Finding a budget friendly motel that allows pets and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Calabama
Al P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Amarillo East/Grand Street, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our staff at the hotel is the best and I appreciate each and everyone of them. I am glad so far that you have been taken care of. We do our best to make sure that all guest have the same experience as you have. Thank you for your stay....

Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

The place is drug and thug infested. I had people knocking on my door at 3 an wanting drugs. Person in the next room was starting fights with everyone in the place. I was even threatened. When I tried to report it to the owner he said so what. The maid service is awful. The room looked and smelled like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim D
Al P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Amarillo East/Grand Street, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry you did not have a good stay with us, and I can assure you that we do whatever we can when issues are presented to the front desk. As the manager I deeply concerned that you went thru all of it. I have addressed your concerns and...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

The room i was put in was ok but no water pressure and the gaucet was broke. Then about an hour after i fell asleep i smelled smoke. The desk clerks made me feel like i was their number one priority. The best feeling in the world and their names were jenny and al...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve V
Al P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Amarillo East/Grand Street, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am very happy that my front desk took care of your situation in a timely manner and we hope to see you again. Thank you, ap

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Stopped for the night on a road trip. Clerk was friendly and helpful. Room was in back on 2nd floor so no road noise. Room had a comfortable clean bed, a chair, a stall shower and an old color TV that worked fine. No microwave, but there was one in the common room by the office. There is a Wal-Mart...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acgator
Al P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Amarillo East/Grand Street, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad that you had a clean and comfortable stay with us. We have made many changes at the hotel and hope that you will come and check us out again. Thank you, ap

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.7 km away
WoodSpring Suites Amarillo
WoodSpring Suites Amarillo
#40 of 73 in Amarillo
34 reviews
2.4 km away
Amarillo Inn & Suites
Amarillo Inn & Suites
#29 of 73 in Amarillo
31 reviews
2.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Super 8 Amarillo Central TX
2.7 km away
Days Inn Amarillo East
Days Inn Amarillo East
#35 of 73 in Amarillo
574 reviews
1.9 km away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#21 of 73 in Amarillo
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Amarillo East/Grand Street

Address: 3930 Interstate 40 East, I-40 at Grand Street, Exit #72-B, Amarillo, TX 79103 (Formerly Motel 6 Amarillo East)
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Price Range: €41 - €53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Amarillo East/Grand Street 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Amarillo East/Grand Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Value Inn - Amarillo East/Grand Street Hotel Amarillo
Motel 6 Amarillo
Motel Six Amarillo
Amarillo Motel Six
Amarillo Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn - Amarillo East/Grand Street staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn - Amarillo East/Grand Street staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I'm sorry but unless you can't get a room anywhere else. Stay away.”
 of 5 bubbles 285pattya, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“Second floor middle building is better than front or back building concerning foot traffic and noise. Wifi is awesome.”
 of 5 bubbles Calabama, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“don't expect too much from it!”
 of 5 bubbles liline2101, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
“second floor rooms recently renovated, cleaner than ground floor ones”
 of 5 bubbles SeazonedGlobetrotter, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“tends to be a bit quieter in the back (further from the freeway)”
 of 5 bubbles 419randys, 28 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5