We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Antelope Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 106: English reviews
Start your review of Antelope Lodge
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Let me start with I had read previous reviews, and still wanted to try this older property. I knew it was older and some rooms were kept in the 50s fashion but unfortunately some things just weren't acceptable. The beds need to be replaced. We had rooms 17,18,19. All the rooms had severe water pressure problems where we had to...

Thank Sheryl B
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Cabins are old and the price too high. The closet had a hole in the ceiling into the attic. Cobwebs were in the closet. The plumbing pipes in the bathroom ran up the wall through and open hole in the ceiling. Any kitchen items needed in the kitchenette have to be obtained from the office... cups, glasses, silverware. Had an...

Thank mariciam
Teri S, Owner at Antelope Lodge, responded to this review

Hi! I’m sorry you had an unpleasant experience at the Antelope Lodge. It appears that you have three different kinds of complaints: first, about the age and size of the Lodge, second, about our policies, and third, about housekeeping. The Antelope Lodge is a restored motor court, not a new motel. That information is in all our advertising, and we...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose to stay here to go on an outing with the owner to find agates on private ranches. Our trip was part of a long trip through out the south west. I love the small town of Alpine and we enjoyed our stay at the Antelope Lodge. The ability to visit a local health food store and prepare a...

Thank CatskillMountains1
Reviewed 21 December 2016

An vintage motor-court and charming in its own way. As others have said it needs some upgrades, but it was freezing cold and we just wanted a warm room, hot shower, and good nights sleep. Functioning kitchenette, clean towels and linens, shower, sundries, friendly staff, and a real key! If you're looking for luxury keep moving. I'd stay again without...

1Thank Daddy B
Franklin, Tennessee
Reviewed 23 October 2016

I so wanted to love this place - the young woman who checked us in was super-nice and helpful, and the concept was great (self contained units with cooking facilities), and there was an interesting gift shop. The place itself was very quaint and old-fashioned which we actually liked, but it was also in need of some maintenance and upgrading...

4Thank Karen L
Reviewed 11 August 2016

My wife and I planned to visit the Alpine area for a number of months. We were going to travel by Amtrak, so reservations had to be made early. When I initially made reservations at the Antelope Lodge, I requested an early check-in due to the train arriving in Alpine about 10:30 in the morning. The staff responded that if...

Thank Hunter B
New Braunfels, Texas
Reviewed 19 July 2016

This place was charming and unique, and we loved being there! Casey was amazing to visit with and very helpful with her suggestions. We liked her so much that we gave her a visit at the bakery where she works before leaving town! We will absolutely stay there again.

Thank Deb E
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 16 May 2016

OK. First the negatives. (these are all quite minor) No peep hole in the door. Yes, I tried to look through the top screw holding up the info sign on the inside door. (hanging head in shame) Slightly tattered mini blinds. Honestly I didn't care. They did their jobs as blinds with Texas pride. I had to drive over a...

4Thank lumps2016
Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

I loved this place. If you expect luxurious accommodations with similar amenities this may not be for you. However, this is a quaint cute very vintage place! The room had all the basics, but only a full bed, a small kitchen area and bathroom. But I loved the courtyard, it was just a comfortable, laid back place. The office also...

1Thank Cassry
Teri S, Owner at Antelope Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 23 March 2016

First I want to say, I've stayed in plenty of old hotels but this one takes the cake for smelling old & taking no pride in maintaining it. Look at my photos & you'll see this place is plain ugly. Broken window, no light in the shower stall, (restroom yes), toilet so CLOSE to wall, and the smell... is old....

2Thank chatoaburida
Teri S, Owner at Antelope Lodge, responded to this review

Hi1 If there was a smell in your room, I wish you had let us know at the time. You also didn't tell us about the broken window.We would have fixed anything that was wrong or offered you a different room. However, the lack of a light in the shower stall and the toilet being close to the wall are...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (38)
Room/Suite (16)
Bathroom (2)
Hotel & Grounds (11)
View from Room (2)
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alpine hotels
3.6 km away
The Maverick Inn
The Maverick Inn
#3 of 13 in Alpine
362 reviews
2.4 km away
Holland Hotel
Holland Hotel
#2 of 13 in Alpine
429 reviews
4.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 13 in Alpine
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Alpine
Hampton Inn Alpine
#1 of 13 in Alpine
509 reviews
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast
4.9 km away
Oak Tree Inn Alpine
Oak Tree Inn Alpine
#12 of 13 in Alpine
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Antelope Lodge

Address: 2310 W Highway 90, Alpine, TX 79830-4106
Region: United States > Texas > Alpine
Price Range: €42 - €78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Antelope Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Antelope Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antelope Hotel Alpine
Antelope Motel Alpine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Antelope Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a cottage in back that was perfect for our little dog!”
 of 5 bubbles 36DebE, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be back from the road a bit”
 of 5 bubbles 11jenniferv, 29 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here until you see some positive reviews.”
 of 5 bubbles sharonhB4196OE, 11 Dec 2015 | Read review
“If you really have to stay here, ask for a bungalow toward the back, away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles sydneylynch, 21 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here. Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Jodichisolm, 17 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5