We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cowtown RV Park

  • Excellent27%
  • Very good20%
  • Average11%
  • Poor20%
  • Terrible22%
Travellers talk about
“full hookups”(2 reviews)
“laundry”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pets Allowed
Golf course
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull hookupsgreat place to staylaundrydallashighway
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The management is not very friendly nor are the staff. I would not suggest staying here at all. The customer service is very poor. The manager is rude and very unprofessional. There are allot of RV parks I chose to leave this one for a...More

Thank Russell C
Response from Jayne C, Manager at Cowtown RV ParkResponded 1 week ago

It is not our desire to be rude or unprofessional to anyone. As per the notes in our system, you requested extended stay in our park but did not meet the criteria to do so, as per our park policies. We allowed you to stay...More

Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

A very friendly and accommodating staff. Clean restrooms and laundry. Nice camp sites with picnic tables. Park attendant that escort you to your camp site. We definitely will stay here again when in this area.

Thank Dabinawa
Response from Jayne C, Manager at Cowtown RV ParkResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the nice review. Our staff works hard at making this the best park it can be.

Reviewed 25 November 2017

This park has a mix of concrete/paved sites & roads and gravel sites on very dusty roads. Granted, I was in desperate need of a site in the middle of Thanksgiving weekend with little notice, but we were stunned at having to drive our just-washed...More

Thank Patti N
Response from Jayne C, Manager at Cowtown RV ParkResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review.

Reviewed 16 April 2017

Stayed for 3 nights with full hookups. Very nice couple own it &'great giving information. Park is very well kept/clean. Right on Frontage Road so can see from highway 20. Bathrooms/shower are very very nice and clean.More

Thank Jean B
Response from Jayne C, Manager at Cowtown RV ParkResponded 18 April 2017

The staff at Cowtown RV Park work very hard to make all of our guests stay a nice and memorable one. We appreciate the positive feedback as well as where we need to improve. Thank you for the nice review. Best, Jayne C. Cowtown RV...More

Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

We checked in at almost 6p and when we got to our site we had no power. Everyone except for 4 sites had power and ours was one of the 4. Instead of allowing us to move to another site, we had to talk with...More

1  Thank Brian C
Response from Jayne C, Manager at Cowtown RV ParkResponded 19 April 2017

You are right, I could have handled this better. The decisions were made based upon the information I was given; no excuse it's just what happened. We thank you for your review as we will improve our processes regarding any situations like this in the...More

View more reviews
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Cowtown RV Park staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"This is not a hotel, it is a campground."
Read review
"So irritating, NOT a hotel, a campground, rv park."
Read review
"Avoid the unpaved sites in the back of the park!"
Read review
"Some RV pads are rock covered & not paved."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing