We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria

Show Prices
#12 of 21 Hotels in Addison
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

357 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria
See the most recent reviews
Showing 357: English reviews
Addison
Reviewed 20 October 2015

I have stayed at this facility a number of times. It is very convenient to the Addison Convention Center where I participate in a Wellness Exponent twice a year. The employees are gracious and always helpful with that said I will continue by saying the cleanliness of the rooms leave a lot to be desired. Including the housekeeper picking up...

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol L
GMHawthronAddison, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria, responded to this review

Dear Carol L, We are happy our hotel is in a convenient area for you when you are in our area. We reviewed your comments and this is unacceptable in our hotel for the rooms to be like this. We have had a meeting with the housekeeping staff and retrained on how to properly clean the rooms. We hope you...

Excelsior Springs
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katheryn G
GMHawthronAddison, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria, responded to this review

Cedar Park, Tx
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Three of us stayed in the this Hawthorn Suites and we would stay here again without question. The hotel doesn't really look like a cookie cutter hotel, which I believe is part of the Hawthorn Suites concept. It is also within walking distance of several good restaurants. Our room was clean and comfortable. It had a working refrigerator and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cedar_Park_chump
GMHawthronAddison, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria, responded to this review

Dear Cedar_Park_chump, So happy you enjoyed your stay. Although there is nothing we can do about the size of our breakfast room we are working on improving our breakfast at this time. We are making some changes and hope you like it more when we see you again.

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 30 September 2015

The only issues we had were that the phones in the room were not working and that the pool was ice cold. I can't imagine why the pool was so cold considering the time of year and the location, but it was. The staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good. The location was nice as well.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matthew S
GMHawthronAddison, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria, responded to this review

Matthew S, We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the area. Hoping to see you again when you're in the area.

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 27 September 2015

The beds are more comfortable than our beds at home. They have down comforters and down pillows. It is quiet and in the heart of Addison.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 292julef
GMHawthronAddison, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria, responded to this review

292julef, Thanks for your review. We are happy you found our new beds comfortable.

Goliad, Texas
Reviewed 18 September 2015

Room was very clean and was kept that way. Enjoyed the breakfast. Wished there had been black tea available but coffee was very good.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhondag957
GMHawthronAddison, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria, responded to this review

rhondag957, Thank you for your nice review. I am happy you enjoyed our full hot breakfast and we do pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our room and our staff. Hope to see you again.

Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

This is a moderately priced hotel among a plethora of very expensive neighbors. It is "fairly clean" and understated. I found the "suites" to be aged and claustrophobic. I would not stay here again. If you are on a budget, maybe consider otherwise I would move on.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Scott H
GMHawthronAddison, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria, responded to this review

Scott H, Thank You for staying with us.

Carrollton, Texas
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We checked in and found I'd reserved a Queen Suite instead of a King. My fault, no fault of the hotel. It was a different layout in the room, and we found it quite enjoyable. We'll be back, and I'll be sure to reserve the right room next time. The staff was helpful, the room was clean, and the weekend...

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 721randym
GMHawthronAddison, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria, responded to this review

721randym, Thank you for your return stay. We always do enjoy seeing guests again. Happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X931YLdavidd
GMHawthronAddison, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria, responded to this review

Irving, Texas
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Definately in need of an update. The furniture was torn, bed was really hard & made my body hurt. There was also missing dishes & room decor. Theres not a kitchen at the hotel so the breakfast is hot but all made in the microwave & very disappointing.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 52marquitag
GMHawthronAddison, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria, responded to this review

Dear 52marquitag, We are sorry you were uncomfortable sleeping. We just got all brand new beds this year and are getting a lot of compliments on how comfortable they are. We do not microwave any of the breakfast. Eggs, sausage and potatoes are all done in an electric skillet and the gravy is in a crock pot. We have also...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Addison
0.1 km away
HYATT house Dallas/Addison
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel
0.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Addison Galleria
0.3 km away
Radisson Hotel Dallas North-Addison
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Dallas / Addison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All-suite extended stay hotel offering extended comfort at an affordable price. Guest rooms are large and comfortable, and all suites have a full kitchen. The hotel is located in the heart of Addison's 170+ restaurants. The hotel is walking distance to several restaurants including Outback Steakhouse & Texas de Brazil. Addison Airport is right around the corner. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria

Address: 15200 Addison Rd, Addison, TX 75001 (Formerly Addison Galeria Hotel)
Region: United States > Texas > Addison
Price Range: €79 - €103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Hotel Addison
Hawthorn Suites Addison
Best Western Addison
Addison Best Western
Hawthorn Suites Galleria Area
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Addison
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Parking is limited. We had a large truck and the parking stall was a tight fit.”
 of 5 bubbles 99patw, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I prefer second or third floor rooms, away from laundry, icemaker, and elevators”
 of 5 bubbles 409Bluerose, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We have stayed on the upper floor, as well as the bottom floor, and noise level did not differ! QUIET place!!”
 of 5 bubbles A2294RJlisab, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
“First floor”
 of 5 bubbles jayhawkgrant, 27 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Choose a room that is located right inside as it's quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles yetay11, 17 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5