We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Abilene

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Management photos
Days Inn Abilene
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Abilene
See the most recent reviews
Showing 278: English reviews
North Bend
Reviewed 14 July 2016

The lobby is absolutely beautiful. It makes you feel great after a long day in the car. Check in was smooth, and they even offer you a complimentary beer, wine, or soda upon arrival! The best part was a big comfortable leather recliner in the room. What a nice touch. Restaurants within walking distance. The complimentary breakfast in the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy K
wiexpo, General Manager at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel, we appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the recliner in the room. All of our guests love the complimentary cold drinks upon arrival. Multiple restaurants in the area are a big plus for our guests too! Thank...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

This is exactly what I hope for in a budget hotel. We arrived hot and tired from almost 12 hours of driving from Denver Colorado. Our room was clean, the AC worked like a champion (106 ° outside) The bed was fine and the breakfast was all we needed to start the day. This is located right off the highway...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbdenverco
wiexpo, General Manager at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this review

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We like to leave the air conditioners on during these hot summer months so our guest walk into a nice cool room. Guests love our location because we are near many local restaurants, the Mall of Abilene, and directly off the 83/84 highway. Thank you so much for taking...

Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Was attracted to this hotel because of the low prices. We arrived and the hotel looked kinda sketchy however when we checked in everything was very neat and organized. The breakfast was great and our room was clean. We were also offered free beer! Or any other drink of your choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bryce p
wiexpo, General Manager at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Being an exterior hotel people do think we look a little 'sketchy' from the outside but are quite surprised when they come inside. I'm glad you enjoyed your room, breakfast, and free beer! All of our guests seem to love the free beverages. We hope to see you again soon...

Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Stopped here while on the road traveling through for the night. The rooms were clean and bed comfortable and that is all we were looking for. Had a few minor things wrong had to get tv to work ourselves no biggie probably happened when room was cleaned. Phone to front office didn't work well couldn't hear them on their end...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mccann1
wiexpo, General Manager at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I'm happy to hear that your room was clean and comfortable and that you were able to make use of our guest laundry area. I am sorry that you had to work at it to get the television on and it did not...

Tucson, United States
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Comfortable beds, clean room, delicious continental breakfast. Close to the Hwy, Mall & multiple locations to eat. Staff was polite & gave us directions to their location over the phone. Will keep at the top of our list for stay in Abilene.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shantel R M
wiexpo, General Manager at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your room and breakfast. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Abilene. Stephanie O'Neill

Killeen, Texas
Reviewed 11 June 2016

We chose this hotel because of the great reviews. Yeah- had I not booked a non-refundable room, we would have gone across the street to the Hampton. Here's the thing: This hotel is clearly for the working man: truckers, electricians, painters, etc., and thats cool. Everyone's gotta stay somewhere- but its really not for families. When we drove up, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karagape
wiexpo, General Manager at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay with us. During the same time as your stay we did have a group of remodelers staying with us to do some work on a local chicken restaurant. We also had the Texas State High School Rodeo Finals in town, putting almost every hotel in...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 8 June 2016

The staff was very friendly and accommodating and the breakfast plentiful. The building was old but pretty well kept and everything seemed to work. We had come for ACU orientation and it was a little further away than we had anticipated but easy to access via uncrowded roads. The towels and linens were nice!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casane
wiexpo, General Manager at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us even though you had to drive a little further than expected. Being in a town with three universities we have a lot of college parents that stay with us. Thank you for the compliments to our linens and staff. We appreciate you taking time to review our hotel...

oklahoma city, United States
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Hotel was very nice and the room was clean. Internet was really slow. The swimming pool was empty and on a memorial day weekend that was bad. We were planning on soaking in the pool after the long drive we made to get there. There were plenty of restaurants nearby and the shopping mall was close. If it wasn't for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James C
wiexpo, General Manager at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, all except for the pool being closed. Unfortunately, with it raining every couple days these past few weeks we have not been able to get the pool painted, which takes 6 to 7 days to dry! We must have this done to be able to pass the inspection...

Anaheim, California
Reviewed 24 May 2016

We were just traveling through, on our way home from a trip to the west coast. The reservations for this motel were made by the folks in Albuquerque, NM we asked for a ground floor and got one. This motel was a great place to stay because it was far enough off the freeway that we didn't get a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve T
wiexpo, General Manager at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. I'm pleased to hear that your requests for the room were met and that your enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have you as our guest again on your next trip thru Abilene. Stephanie O'Neill

Durango, Colorado
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Air conditioner unplugged when we checked in, so we plugged it in and turned it on thinking it would cool the room after a while. We spent a miserable night in the heat. Front desk said they were completely booked and offered a smoking room, or call for repairs at midnight! This AC unit didn't simply fail after we arrived....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank itsme2016
wiexpo, General Manager at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that you had such a bad experience during your stay. We try to prevent maintenance issues, like this, before they arise, unfortunately we were not made aware of the problem until you called that night. We would love to have you as our guest again and hope that this unfortunate event will not keep you from...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abilene hotels
1.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Abilene
10.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Abilene
Hampton Inn Abilene
#4 of 39 in Abilene
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Abilene Mall
10.7 km away
TownePlace Suites Abilene Northeast
0.5 km away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#20 of 39 in Abilene
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Days Inn Abilene

Address: 3950 Ridgemont Dr, Abilene, TX 79606-2730 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Whitten South)
Region: United States > Texas > Abilene
Price Range: €80 - €101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Abilene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Abilene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Abilene
Abilene Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Abilene
#2 Business Hotel in Abilene
#4 Family Hotel in Abilene
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Abilene staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Abilene staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a room on the east side as your car will not be so hot in the afternoon.”
 of 5 bubbles stancal, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Go across the street and get a room in another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Karagape, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We were able to park our car directly in front of our room where our window overlooked our car. We had no problems with noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Casane, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles itsme2016, 12 May 2016 | Read review
“Check out the amusing statue in the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles whaddaguy, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay