We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sleep Inn & Suites University

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites University
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites University
See the most recent reviews
Showing 85: English reviews
Brandon, Mississippi
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

I wasn't expecting much from this hotel. We were only staying one night while driving through TX but had hoped it would be a bit better. First let me say that the hotel was clean and when we finally arrived in our room, it was nice. Getting there was a battle though. There was only one girl working the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drjcoulter
Dash P, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay. On behalf of everyone here we apologize for the issues that you encountered during your stay. I can assure you that your experience is not the normal standard. I did look into your reservation and the original room given to you was indeed a smoking room. I am glad...

Memphis, Texas
Reviewed 28 July 2016

The hotel is right on I -20 on the East bound side but kind of hidden to the east bound traffic. You have turn right immediately after the exit into the closed restaurant parking lot to get to the hotel. There is access if you got to the corner of West Lake RD and turn but it is not as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel D
Dash P, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Daniel D, Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay. We understand being right off the exit of 286C is sometimes confusing to our traveling guest. We do have the 2 entrances to the hotel for convenience for our travels. We apologize for the mirror closet door that did not latch. Thank you for letting us know...

Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewed 27 July 2016

I walked into a beautiful tile shower room with high ceilings. I was actually looking forward to the shower experience. Then when I turned the water on, I couldn't believe the the trickle that I experienced. It was almost impossible to get all the soap/shampoo off. I chalked it up to it must have been a busy showering time and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank egrosberg386
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

I did not read any of the reviews before, we just arrived in Abilene on our Texas tour. It is located a bit outside of the town, but Abilene is not that big, that it matters. We arrived late in the afternoon and got quickly and friendly, a nice room. I was neither noisy nor dirty , nor was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laird43
Dash P, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Thanks Laird43 for letting us know about your recent stay. We are delighted that you chose to stay with us. We are glad you found your stay satisfactory. We do hope that should you return to the area that you would consider staying with us again.

Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

The room was very clean. Showers are very modern,and hot! Wish I would have offered them money for the pillow to take home, as it was just what I have been looking for. The staff was friendly and helpful with our dinner selection. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamara S
Clifton, United States
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Stayed this weekend here with a friend of mine. Usually, most hotels are just fine. We chose this hotel through Priceline as it was rated with three stars. Staff wasn't overly friendly, but not rude. In the rooms, we could hear guests next door, people closing their doors, and people walking down the hallways. Bed was surprisingly uncomfortable and creaked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
Dash P, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay. We apologize for the issues that you encountered during your stay. I have reviewed your comments with all upper management and the staff. We are currently working and implementing ways so that this issue does not repeat it self. Thank you once again for letting us know about your...

Hudson, Florida
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Arrived in the afternoon, had made the reservation 1 month in advance. The clerk said Expedia cancelled our reservation, thing is we went through Cheaptickets, not Expedia. They wouldn't honor our confirmation price. Had to pay full price for 4 nights. Not pleased. Everything was great except for the strange cancelling of our reservation which is very off. Coincidence is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbowenmi
Dash P, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent stay. We apologize that you ran into issues with your reservations. We know how frustrating this can be for our guests. We enjoy working with our booking agents and welcome all business. We are working with them for better communication regarding stays booked with them. For future instances please...

Georgia
Reviewed 23 June 2016

This hotel maintains the same standards of friendliness, cleanliness, and comfort as all others under the Comfort Hotel Chain. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The only minor problem I encountered was with reservations. I had made reservations and was given a confirmation showing room requested and cost. When we arrived, desk help wanted to charge additional $9.00, claiming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OldBill
Dash P, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments regarding your most recent stay. We are delighted that overall you enjoyed your accomodations. We sincerely apologize for the issue regarding room cost. We are reviewing our process for check in and making sure that all aspects of your reservation are correct at all times. We are so sorry for that inconvience. We...

Arlington, Texas
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Nice hotel EXCEPT after a very long day got to my room at 8:30pm and the AC was completely off. Room temp 84 degrees! Took hours to cool down. Went to bed hot and woke up cold. Silly policy. Shower water flow so restricted it took 3 times as long as normal for me to shower. Neglectful of guests and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Forgvn
Amarillo, Texas
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

2nd time to stay at this hotel. Great place to stay. Loved the large walk in showers with the stone walls instead of a bathtub. Never seen this in a hotel. Didn't have to step into a tub. Made it very easy on a person with bad Knees Will stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jameswhitt
Dash P, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed it and loved our walk in showers that we have in some of our rooms. We find them to be easier for our traveling guests. We hope that should you be back in the area that you stop in and are able to...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abilene hotels
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Abilene Inn & Suites
3.2 km away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#11 of 39 in Abilene
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
TownePlace Suites Abilene Northeast
3.6 km away
Residence Inn Abilene
Residence Inn Abilene
#3 of 39 in Abilene
324 reviews
9.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Abilene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sleep Inn & Suites University hotel in Abilene, Texas near Abilene Christian UniversityPerfect for both business and leisure travelers alike, the Sleep Inn & Suites® University hotel provides warm and inviting accommodations close to many area attractions. The surrounding area offers many recreation opportunities and outdoor areas where you can enjoy golfing, hiking, biking and horseback riding. A number of entertainment venues, movie theaters and shopping malls are nearby. Ranging from fast food to family-friendly, area restaurants offer something for every taste and budget.Business travelers staying at this Texas hotel will welcome additional conveniences like a business center, and access to copy and fax service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites University

Address: 250 Killough Cove, Exit 286, Abilene, TX 79601
Region: United States > Texas > Abilene
Price Range: €63 - €127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sleep Inn & Suites University 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites University staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we chose the two queen suite for our 5 travelers + dog.”
 of 5 bubbles Weeb32, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“watched the sun come up, beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles dickisont, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 108 was nice a big with King size bed.”
 of 5 bubbles W7413APsandraw, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“THe hotel was quiet. You might want to be on the south end of the hotel away from I-20 but I didn't notice any noise problems.”
 of 5 bubbles danieldH6667TG, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose other hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles S7876WJchrisp, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay