We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn Alcoa

Show Prices
#6 of 15 Hotels in Alcoa
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Alcoa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Alcoa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 125: English reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night while doing some motorcycle riding in the area. Nice staff who are very helpful. There is the standard breakfast. The room was very nice. New TV. The hotel is in a business park area but there are some restaurants nearby. I recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drew S
Laura S, Manager at Quality Inn Alcoa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the recommendation. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you again. I'm not sure if you had a chance to check out the Harley Davidson of Maryville store, but they have some awesome stuff there for bikers. Hope to see you again soon!

NYC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Stayed 1 night, very pleased with the low rate, high quality room, and reasonable breafast. Would stay here again. Very functional location, and well laid out configuration. In between the airport and Vonore.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RexKite
Laura S, Manager at Quality Inn Alcoa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review. I am very glad that you enjoyed the low rate, breakfast, and the room. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Andice, Texas
Reviewed 20 May 2016

Good value and good service at this hotel. Not all Quality Inn's are run the same, some are okay and others are excellent, this one was excellent and would stay here again. The wifi worked the entire stay, the business printers worked. The staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank devall6
Laura S, Manager at Quality Inn Alcoa, responded to this review

I am so glad that you think our hotel is excellent. We work very hard to maintain a clean hotel. We would absolutely love for you to come back and visit with us the next time you are in the area.

Sydney
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Stayed 3 night at this hotel and found it to be quiet and relaxing and the perfect place to base our driving of the Smokey Mountains. Clean and comfortable, spacious room and excellent buffet breakfast. Would recommend this hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aussiesabroad
Laura S, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Alcoa, responded to this review

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, thank you so much for the recommendation. We hope the next time you are in the area you choose to stay with us.

Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

We are frequent visitors to the area usually going to The Shed to hear performers. This is close to the venue and a good value. Clean with a tiny musty smell but it went away after air was on a while. Pet friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PlunderGirl
Laura S, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Alcoa, responded to this review

I am sorry about the musty smell in the room, I will bring that to the attention of my housekeepers. Please next time you are in town for the shed, give us a call. We have a biker friendly discount.

Philadelphia, PA
Reviewed 23 April 2016

This is a very decent but unexceptional motel near the Knoxville airport. Using my Choice Privileges points, it was a great deal. Rooms are reasonably modern and maintained: very typical of the mid-priced and very boring Quality Inn chain. A minor complaint would be the low flow showers. I might even rate them 4 stars if not for the poor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave's_reviews
Laura S, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Alcoa, responded to this review

I am sorry that our breakfast did not meet you expectations. I will also look into the shower pressure and water flow in the bathrooms on the first floor. Hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

The only complaint I had was of my own lack of research, being from Michigan/Pennsylvania, I forgot that hotels in the south still allow smoking inside. We were on a smoking floor although not in a smoking room. The smell was terrible, but if you have a sensitivity to smoke it might be best to request a non smoking floor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jmstch14
Laura S, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn Alcoa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm so sorry that the smell on the third floor was terrible. We do have about 10 smoking rooms on that floor and sometimes it is hard to completely rid the floor of the smell. We invite you back the next time you are in town to give us another chance. We will be more than happy to...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 21 March 2016

I really wanted to give these folks a five. Just can't do it. The bed was like sleeping at camp. I like a firm mattress, but wow - a cot would have been more comfortable. And I haven't seen towels this thin since I was a kid. I appreciate that this isn't the big brand across the street, but a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DBlevins62
Laura S, Manager at Quality Inn Alcoa, responded to this review

I do apologize for the firmness of the bed and the towels being too thin. We actually just got a shipment of new towels in today. I hope the next time you are in town you choose to give us another chance to make up for your past stay and give the new linen a chance as well. I am...

Trabuco Canyon, California
Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for the night after a flight in from California on our way to the Smokey Mts. Front desk staff were friendly and quick. Room was large, clean and quiet. Breakfast the next mirning was good for a total offering a breakfast. Friendly checkout and we were on our way.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grpandnana
Joanna H, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Alcoa, responded to this review

Thank you for responding to our survey, We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope if you are ever in the area again you will return. Thank you From the Staff at Quality Inn Alcoa

jbp11
Reviewed 9 November 2015

The rooms were very clean but small. the bathrooms are really small. the staff was not very friendly when we asked them about things to do or where we might go to get something to eat. The breakfast is not ready until 6 which is not soon enough if you have to catch an early flight.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbp11
Joanna H, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Alcoa, responded to this review

Thank you for responding to our survey, We are sorry we did not meet you expectations we will use this review as a training piece and we hope if you are ever in our area again you will choose to stay with us. Thank you the staff at Quality Inn alcoa

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alcoa
0.4 km away
MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport
3.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport
3.5 km away
Luxbury Inn & Suites
Luxbury Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Maryville
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville Airport
2.9 km away
Courtyard Knoxville Airport Alcoa
3.3 km away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#10 of 15 in Alcoa
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Quality Inn Alcoa

Address: 206 Corporate Pl, Alcoa, TN 37701-1940 (Formerly Jameson Inn Alcoa)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Alcoa
Price Range: €64 - €96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Alcoa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn Alcoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Alcoa Hotel Alcoa
Alcoa Jameson Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Alcoa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Alcoa staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
West Palm Beach, Florida
over a year ago
Powell, Ohio

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Alcoa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool View!”
 of 5 bubbles kfs2469, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“in a handicap access on the 2nd floor, across from the vending machines, the view from the window absolutely beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles jubileegoddess, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a clean room!”
 of 5 bubbles wesley7777, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“No preference,all rooms would be good I think!”
 of 5 bubbles Aussiesabroad, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“they do have pet friendly rooms if you need them”
 of 5 bubbles Dnisperly, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay