We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Allentown Center City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Allentown Center City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Allentown Center City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 267: English reviews
Manassas, Virginia
Reviewed 23 June 2016

The staff of this hotel tries really hard to make your visit enjoyable - very friendly and helpful front desk. But the neighborhood seemed marginal, and hotel parking ($8) is in a garage across the back alley from the hotel. One big plus, aside from terrific staff: wi-fi- usually you only read complaints about wi-fi in reviews, because you have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
Laurene S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Allentown Center City, responded to this review

Dear Karen L., Thank you so much for taking the time to share our feedback on TripAdvisor. I appreciate you taking a moment to acknowledge the staff and the service we aim to provide. As a Center City property, we do have some challenges such as city owned garages. I am happy you found the Wi-Fi to work quickly and...

Virginia
Reviewed 4 June 2016

My wife attended concert at PPL and wanted walking distance. Hotel is located two blocks from PPL. Lots of brew pubs and restaurants between Home and PPL. Price was reasonable. Check-in and Check-out were smooth with awesome front desk help. Rooms were clean and nice typical Holiday Inn rooms......We will return....Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sambagarly
Laurene S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Allentown Center City, responded to this review

Dear sambagarly, We are very happy you felt your visit with us was 5 stars! I am thrilled to hear you were pleased with the service you received and enjoyed all of the food and drink options in the downtown district. We will be pleased to welcome you to our hotel again!

Washington, D.C.
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Stayed one night in this hotel as a family member was graduating from a local college. There were a lot of people staying in the hotel for that as well as a wedding. They knew in advance they would be busy. Needed 2 bottles of water and there were none to be had from any vending machine and the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PammieB
Laurene S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Allentown Center City, responded to this review

Dear PammieB, Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on tripadvisor. While our hotel is not perfect, we strive to please our guests and do our very best in addressing any concerns they may have. As far as this weekend goes, we were extremely busy and our vending machines emptied rather quickly. We attempted to get our...

Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located in the bowels of Allentown. Unfortunately the city is not ready for the hotel. The rooms are nice, as are the restaurant and the bar. They just don't have the clientele. Stay here if you must be downtown, if not, head for the suburban hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doug k
Laurene S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Allentown Center City, responded to this review

Dear doug k, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on tripadvisor. The city of Allentown is a work in progress. We have many new companies stationing their headquarters here and dozens of new restaurants here in the dining district. We see many guests working at the local companies such as PPL, Talen, Air Products, BBandT Bank,...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 25 April 2016

We were there for the Santana/Journey concert in town and reserved a room so we don't have to drive home after the show. The location to the PPL center was great but the room hardly a good value at at all $190+/night. The parts of the carpeting in the lobby of the hotel is hypnotic - a kind way to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank a p
Laurene S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Allentown Center City, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am very sorry for the experience you had while staying at our hotel. I would like to discuss this with you further. I spoke with the GM in regards to the email you mentioned you sent, but unfortunately he does not have any emails from that weekend. Please send me you contact information to: lsemprit@hiallentownpa.com so...

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Love going to shows where you can park your car and enjoy yourself until the next day. PPL center is like 2 blocks and Fegleys brewery is along the way. Front desk staff is outstanding and hotel very clean. Attempted to utilize our breakfast vouchers, but staff in Restaurant totally clueless. Received credit to our bill which was satisfactory, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cuervoman
Laurene S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Allentown Center City, responded to this review

Dear Cuervoman, We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at our hotel for the concert. I was very happy to hear you were satisfied with the service provided to you by my Front Desk team. As for the restaurant, I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your experience there. Every review and comment is used as a means...

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Four of us went to the 904 Restaurant for dinner prior to a 7:30 concert at the PPL Center. We arrived at 6pm and placed our order for 4 beers and 4 burgers by 6:20. After an HOUR we still hadn't gotten our drinks, no less any food! No one came to the table with an explanation and, even after...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diane H
Laurene S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Allentown Center City, responded to this review

Dear Diane, First, let me apologize for the experience you had while dining at our restaurant. This feedback is important because it helps us get better at what we do. Their food is delicious, and an addition of great service makes for a wonderful experience that we all expect when dining out. I am sorry the restaurant fell short with...

Bethlehem, New Hampshire
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Not a ton of choices for places to stay in Allentown, and overall i didn't find the people (bars, restaurants, venues) very friendly, but that wasn't the case at the Holiday Inn. They were super friendly and helpful. The property was just what you expect - clean, and very reasonably priced, especially considering it was 2 blocks from a concert...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bruce c
Laurene S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Allentown Center City, responded to this review

Dear Bruce, Thank you so much for this review you took the time to write. I must apologize for the lack of a sun-blocking curtain in the room you stayed in. That is not typical, so please feel free to leave your mask at home next time:) I will pass this on to our Executive Housekeeper so she may correct...

Brookhaven, PA
Reviewed 20 March 2016

I stayed here for one night for a concert at PPL Center. Two blocks from PPL so that was very convenient. The room was nicer than I would expect a Holiday Inn in Allentown to be. The only problem I encountered was the curtains. There were sheers but no actual curtain. After a night of drinking with the band and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BluesChick2
Laurene S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Allentown Center City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this review you took the time to write. I must apologize for the lack of a sun-blocking curtain in the room you stayed in. That is not typical, so please feel free to leave your mask at home next time:) I will pass this on to our Executive Housekeeper so she may correct that problem....

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 15 March 2016

I visited Allentown for work purposes, but the experience was so wonderful, I will go back for vacation. The best farmer's market, and the oldest bookstore in the US (still operating) in nearby Bethlehem, this city has worked hard at revitalizing its downtown. If you stay at the Holiday Inn in Center City, make sure you try Tim Horton's donuts....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JAKTrainer
Laurene S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Allentown Center City, responded to this review

Dear JAKTrainer, WOW! This review put such a smile on my face! We are so thankful you enjoy the location and the staff at our hotel. It is guests like you that makes our jobs so fantastic. We are so excited you will visit us not only for work, but for play too. There are many attractions in the area,...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Allentown hotels
0.4 km away
Renaissance Allentown Hotel
6.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
12.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport
9.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allentown West
12.4 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Allentown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Center City Allentown. Located just 1 block from the PPL Center Arena (go Phantoms!), We offer all of your hospitality needs at a price that can't be beat! Come and indulge in personalized, exemplary service in a soothing environment. After a long day, escape to our spacious guest rooms and deluxe suites-the largest in Lehigh Valley. Special touches like pillow-top mattresses and high-speed Internet access make it easy to work and relax. Feast on mouth-watering dining options at Manifiesto and 57 Lounge, our on-site restaurant and bar. Are you visiting for a business retreat or family reunion? We boast 10,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. Experience all of the comforts of home at this full-service Allentown, Pennsylvania hotel, including newly renovated guestrooms and suites, free high-speed Internet access, 24 hour business center, room service, a heated indoor pool and self parking surcharge. This Allentown, Pennsylvania hotel is only minutes from Dorney Park & WildWater Kingdom, Lehigh Valley Hospital and Muhlenberg College. Come visit the Lehigh Valley where you will have every reason to visit every season. Whether on business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Allentown is the perfect place to stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Allentown Center City

Address: 904 W Hamilton St., Allentown, PA 18101
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Price Range: €112 - €146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Allentown Center City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Allentown Center City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Allentown Center City Hotel Allentown
Allentown Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Allentown Center City staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Elmer, New Jersey
New Jersey
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Allentown Center City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Online reservation gives options of being near or far from elevator, low floor or high floor, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles ABClady, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms near the elevator experienced quite a bit of noise”
 of 5 bubbles , 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No refrigerator if you need one for insulin not a good choice.”
 of 5 bubbles aangllmouse, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't go! Why reward bad service w/ your money?”
 of 5 bubbles ap656, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“I stayed on the second floor and was unable to hear the street noise just below”
 of 5 bubbles J7137FAmichaelh, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5