We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,089 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,086: English reviews
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 29 November 2015

This was our first time at this hotel. We chose it due to location and price. The room was comfortable but starting to look tired (tear in the carpet, paint chipped, shower curtain rod drooped, etc.) and needs some maintenance. The breakfast was reasonable good and included fresh scrambled eggs as well as the other usual items. Be sure to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bcstauffer
Thoover, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Allentown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinions. How great to read all the positive remarks about your stay! While we are always receptive to any constructive criticism, we are also pleased to hear from our satisfied guests. It is surprising how few people will take the time to express appreciation for a job well done. The entire...

North Carolina
Reviewed 19 November 2015

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Candy D
Thoover, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Allentown, responded to this review

Lewes
Reviewed 18 November 2015

The room was comfortable and so were the beds. The breakfast was really tasty with lots of choices. We stayed on the 4th floor and it was really quiet. The staff was helpful and pleasant. We always stay here when visiting friends.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joanne B
Thoover, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Allentown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinions. How great to read all the positive remarks about your stay! While we are always receptive to any constructive criticism, we are also pleased to hear from our satisfied guests. It is surprising how few people will take the time to express appreciation for a job well done. The entire...

DuBois, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 November 2015

The front desk staff were very professional, friendly and accommodating. The moring breakfast was plentiful and fresh. The bed was very comfortable. I was able to kick back and totally relax. The free wi fi was indeed a plus....easy to access and no issues.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 545paulinen
Thoover, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Allentown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinions. How great to read all the positive remarks about your stay! While we are always receptive to any constructive criticism, we are also pleased to hear from our satisfied guests. It is surprising how few people will take the time to express appreciation for a job well done. The entire...

Reviewed 16 November 2015

When we entered our room we found that the TV would turn on but no channels were available, and the cordless phone on the night stand next to the bed wouldn't work. Since we couldn't call down for help, my wife went down to the front desk herself. The clerk there was eating (at the front desk), and when my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David R
Thoover, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Allentown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review expressing the problems you encountered during your stay at the Wingate by Wyndham in Allentown. We sincerely apologize for the substandard condition of your stay. At Wingate, we take great pride in our high standards of cleanliness and professionalism. Unfortunately, you experienced a time when we obviously did not meet those standards. Please contact me...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 14 November 2015

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nancy L
Thoover, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Allentown, responded to this review

PA
Reviewed 9 November 2015

Hotel is older and rooms need updating. Right near the highway so I heard traffic all night. the staff is pleasant and the location is near a good number of business and attractions in the area. There is nothing you can walk to for restaurants, you will need a car or taxi to get anywhere. drain in tub was clogged,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank krijay
Thoover, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Allentown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review expressing the problems you encountered during your stay at the Wingate by Wyndham in Allentown. We are pleased to inform you that we are currently working on upgrading all of our rooms and lobby areas. We also thank you for taking the time to compliment our staff and other amenities that you were satisfied with....

Poughkeepsie, New York
Reviewed 5 November 2015

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank miriamr267
Thoover, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Allentown, responded to this review

Mercer, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 November 2015

Had a 2nd floor room, elevator was perfect, room was clean, luxurious, and comfortable. Breakfast was awesome and included in room rate. Will stay here every time we visit Allentown. We love how easy it is to get to and we could see our car from our window.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank o2cthesea
Thoover, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Allentown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinions. How great to read all the positive remarks about your stay! While we are always receptive to any constructive criticism, we are also pleased to hear from our satisfied guests. It is surprising how few people will take the time to express appreciation for a job well done. The entire...

Franklinville, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 November 2015

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 279pattye
Thoover, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Allentown, responded to this review

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Allentown hotels
5.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
6.6 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Allentown
1.2 km away
Comfort Suites Allentown
Comfort Suites Allentown
#13 of 30 in Allentown
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Renaissance Allentown Hotel
4.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allentown West
11.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Address: 4325 Hamilton Blvd, Allentown, PA 18103-6014
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Price Range: €88 - €115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Allentown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Allentown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Allentown Hotel Allentown
Wingate Allentown
Wyndham Allentown
Allentown Wyndham
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Allentown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wingate by Wyndham Allentown staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Hampton, New Hampshire
2 months ago
5 months ago
6 months ago
Greentown, Pennsylvania
9 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Allentown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room opposite the expressway”
 of 5 bubbles YepBeenThere, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room in upper floor on the back, left - furthest away from the highway. You'll have a better night's sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles 799ritak, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“stay on the lower levels in case of fire... we were thankful to use the staircase during our evacuation.”
 of 5 bubbles LindaB597, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We had a room right off the elevator on the fourth floor and did not experience any loud noise or disturbances.”
 of 5 bubbles deirdreh224, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“eat at the Starlite Diner”
 of 5 bubbles jtn502, 25 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay