We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Phoenix Inn Suites Albany

Expedia.comUS$121*
View Deal
#4 of 10 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$121*
US$121*
US$121*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Phoenix Inn Suites Albany
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 179: English reviews
Start your review of Phoenix Inn Suites Albany
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel was clean, the rooms were spacious and quiet. We stayed in the double queen suite, thanks for the upgrade Angela! The suite was big enough for our group of 10 to comfortably watch tv and hang out. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was decent, better than most continental hotel breakfasts. We will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill G
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

It is not a 5 star hotel.3-4 star yes. We enjoyed our stay . Very relaxed environment. Our room was kept clean and all towels used replaced. Yes there were storms but the whole area was affected. More of a concern was the traffic lights at nearest junction. Some times you got to batton down and make the most of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annette986
Stanwood, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Phoenix on 4-6-17. Hotel is nice enough. Problem is, power went out due to a storm. No backup generator, if there was one it didn't work. More important is......they have no working exit signs on the 2nd floor and no emergency lights in any halls or stairways. We had to wander around in the dark trying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank james a
kassyketchum, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Albany, responded to this review

James, Thank You for the feedback. We do have a backup generator. Unfortunately during the storm it shorted the circuit breaker. It was replaced within 30-45 minutes and up and running powering all auxiliary lights. Once we were made aware of the lack of exit lights, we went up to the floor and escorted guests down the stairs. I apologize...

Lafayette
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a good 2 night stay here. The facility is clean and rooms spacious. Staff friendly and efficient. Did have hot food (eggs and sausage pattys, waffle machines) in their breakfast room which adds value for the price. There is a Dennys just across the street if you pull in late. Would give it a 5th star for better quality...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon D
Kassy K, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Albany, responded to this review

Sharon, Thank You for the review. We appreciate the feedback. We work hard to make each guest's stay an enjoyable one and it sounds like we did for you. We hope to have you back at this location in the future! Thank You! Kassy Ketchum General Manager

Clovis, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is the 2nd time we have stayed at the Phoenix Hotel in Albany and we were delighted each time. The location is good, the staff are especially welcoming, and my husband said he had the best sleep he has had in years. Now I have to research their mattress. We are looking forward to our next visit next fall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CabNCheese
Kassy K, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Albany, responded to this review

Thank You for the spectacular review!! We work hard to make sure each guest has a great stay and it sounds like we did not disappoint! Our Mattresses are from the Newberg Mattress Company!! They are the restonic gold crown double pillowtop! We look forward to seeing you again! Thank You! Kassy Ketchum General Manager

Medford, Oregon
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

The king suite is a nice size, well appointed room. A large spacious room and a half with a large spa tub, two TVs, a large couch, and desk. The bed and pillow are very comfortable. The spa tub is big enough for two people and it fills quickly and has plenty of hot water. The room is a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sp4301
Kassy K, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Albany, responded to this review

Thank You for the review!! We work hard to make sure each guest has a great stay and it sounds like we did not disappoint! We look forward to seeing you again! Thank You! Kassy Ketchum General Manager

Needham
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Best in Area At first sight I was a bit put off because there is an adult store right next to the Inn, but it never presented a problem. I highly recommend this property. The room was spacious, very clean, with refrigerator and microwave, desk, free Wi-Fi, a clean bathroom and good shower. I like that this property is environmentally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank readingtutr
Kassy K, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Albany, responded to this review

Thank You for the spectacular review!! We work hard to make sure each guest has a great stay and it sounds like we did not disappoint! We look forward to seeing you again! Thank You! Kassy Ketchum General Manager

Sherwood, Oregon
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

We booked a king size bed and arrived and they over booked and now we have a queen. No offer to fix the issue. We paid for a king and this is very disappointing. Will make me think twice next time I book a hotel not to stay at a Phoenix Inn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tamik23
Kassy K, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Albany, responded to this review

Tamik23, I apologize for the overbook issue. This certainly should have been handled differently. If you could give me a call, I would love to see what we can do to make this right. We work very hard to make sure each guest has a wonderful stay and I apologize that we let you down. I look forward to hearing...

Newberg, Oregon
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

My wife and I recently attended a 3-day conference in Albany and decided to stay in town rather then commute each night. What a pleasant surprise when we booked here. We asked if we could check in early and got an OK, but only rooms on the I5 side were cleaned/available at that time. I was reluctant because of possible...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikhurst
Kassy K, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Albany, responded to this review

Thank You for the spectacular review!! We work hard to make sure each guest has a great stay and it sounds like we did not disappoint! We look forward to seeing you again! Thank You! Kassy Ketchum General Manager

Albany, Oregon
Reviewed 6 February 2017

We liked everything about our stay, the staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and nicely set up, the breakfast had a great selection, and the pool was so much fun for the kids! The location is close to shopping, restaurants, and the fairgrounds. In fact there's a Denny's right across the street! I highly recommend staying here,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doozerfoozer
Kassy K, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Albany, responded to this review

Thank You for the spectacular review!! We work hard to make sure each guest has a great stay and it sounds like we did not disappoint! We look forward to seeing you again! Thank You! Kassy Ketchum General Manager

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albany
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn
1.7 km away
Comfort Suites Linn County Fairgrounds and Expo
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Super 8 Albany
Super 8 Albany
#5 of 10 in Albany
429 reviews
16.5 km away
Comfort Suites of Corvallis
14.8 km away
Best Western Premier Boulder Falls Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Phoenix Inn Suites Albany

Address: 3410 Spicer Drive SE, I-5 Exit 233, Albany, OR 97322
Region: United States > Oregon > Albany
Price Range: €99 - €139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Phoenix Inn Suites Albany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Phoenix Inn Suites Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Hotel Albany
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Phoenix Inn Suites Albany staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
10 months ago
Washington

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Phoenix Inn Suites Albany staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in a double queen room and had an extra couch area with a desk. Very spacious for the rate!”
heatherbB7115ES, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“away from freeway, facing Denny's”
mikloss616, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Reason for trip”
Snugs77, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“least traffic on third floor.”
711rodw, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“We always go for the top floor.”
Mel2013_13, 7 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$121* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$121
TripAdvisorUS$121
TravelocityUS$121
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates