We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Altus

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Altus
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Altus
See the most recent reviews
Showing 174: English reviews
Lake Village, Arkansas
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

I am absolutely amazed at the strives this hotel is willing to make to make my stay the best it can be. Very clean rooms, reliable internet, and Tina Coffelt makes breakfast worth getting out of bed. She bends over backwards to make sure the the buffet is stocked and cleaned. And she always has a smile on her face...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tannerincotton
Jeri H, General Manager at Days Inn Altus, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for staying with us and for the survey. I will make sure my entire team reads this including Tina.

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Unfortunately there were several issues that made the stay less enjoyable. The first room that I was given had a very strong odor of smoke from cigarettes. Melissa ( desk clerk) immediately changed the room after also witnessing the odor. Next was a minor problem with connecting to wifi. Eventually that was solved. In the second room I noticed another...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnmI9314VI
Jeri H, General Manager at Days Inn Altus, responded to this review

Thank you for your patience and understanding. I apologize for the issues you had with your rooms. I have had both maintenance and housekeeping in both of the rooms to correct the issues.

Lubbock, Texas
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Way too many bugs at this hotel. Had at least 6 flies in my room, 3 spiders, a cricket, and 4-5 beetles. I don't usually mind one or two, but this was too much.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 418savannahj
Jeri H, General Manager at Days Inn Altus, responded to this review

I apologize for your stay. I have had our pest control out since you reported the issue and it has been corrected.

Altus, Oklahoma
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We went for a room with two women at the desk. One was checking a man in and the other recognized us of being with us in a minute. Instead the other room called her over. After 15 minutes we left of no one recognizing to wait on us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Virginia H
Jeri H, General Manager at Days Inn Altus, responded to this review

I am very sorry this is unacceptable from my team. I will make sure and address this issue with them this morning.

Quincy, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 15 October 2016

I asked for a non-smoking King room for 5 days as we visited my daughter and Grands on air force base.Didn't think it would be a big deal . We arrived and room was ready on backside of hotel.Drove around to room and several men were milling around upstairs and out in street. Very loud music blasting from one of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
Jeri H, General Manager at Days Inn Altus, responded to this review

I am sorry about the incident with your daughter. I did also call the company and report the unacceptable behavior. We try to always keep our hotel safe for everyone i Apologize for the problems you had during your stay.

Wakefield, Kansas
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We did not have any problems , how ever some of our friend did. They had some kind of bugs in there room and checked out. The whole facility was out dated. We had tile that had fallen off the wall and the back of the bathroom door had been chewed up by a dog.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donaldbN2266RU
Jeri H, General Manager at Days Inn Altus, responded to this review

Thank you letting us know about your issues. We will get in the room and take care of the issues.

Norman, Oklahoma
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markbN5126AH
Jeri H, General Manager at Days Inn Altus, responded to this review

Moore, Oklahoma
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank danag621
Jeri H, General Manager at Days Inn Altus, responded to this review

Michigan
Reviewed 31 August 2016

My husband and I were in Altus to visit my son, wife and our new granddaughter who live on the Air Force base. After horrible issues with flying down, canceled flight, son having to go pick us up 3 hours away and us arriving into Altus after 1 am in a horrendous rain storm......arriving at Days Inn was awesome. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichiganKitty
Jeri H, General Manager at Days Inn Altus, responded to this review

I am so glad our team could turn your trip around for you and make it enjoyable for you. Anytime you want to stay with us again just give us a call. I will make sure and read your survey to them in our morning meeting.

Yukon, Canada
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 802alvied
Jeri H, General Manager at Days Inn Altus, responded to this review

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altus
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Altus
0.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Altus
4.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Altus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.5 km away
Quartz Mountain Resort Arts & Conference Center
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly Renovated Pet-Friendly Hotel With Onsite Lounge Near Altus Air Force Base and Western Oklahoma State College For convenience and family-friendly hospitality near Altus Air Force Base, stay at our newly renovated Days Inn Altus hotel. Western Oklahoma State College, Quartz Mountain Aerospace and the Cancer Center of Southwest Oklahoma are also nearby, as well as attractions like the Altus Speedway, shops and restaurants, making us a great value among Altus hotels and motels. Our pet-friendly Altus hotel boasts a number of amenities: free Daybreak continental breakfast with new healthy options and a selection of savory hot items; both indoor and outdoor heated swimming pools; fitness room; hot tub - perfect for soothing aching muscles; ample free parking including parking for large vehicles; and our Candlelit Lounge, the ideal spot to kick back and relax at the end of the day - we'll even treat you to two free drinks when you check in! Each of our guest rooms comes equipped with flat screen HDTV, mini-refrigerator, microwave, and free Wi-Fi Internet access. Suites are also available at our non-smoking Altus, OK hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Altus

Address: 2804 North Main Street, Altus, OK 73521 (Formerly Best Western)
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Altus
Price Range: €63 - €84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Altus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Altus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Altus
Altus Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Altus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from construction crews. back”
 of 5 bubbles jimr41, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I think any room would be fine. No elevator, though, if you have problems with stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles MichiganKitty, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“come early because this place fills up fast and no wonder its great”
 of 5 bubbles TexasKady, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I would ask to stay in the courtyard area - outside rooms are a little noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles OKTraveler19, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We asked for a downstairs room, and they were very happy to accommodate our needs.”
 of 5 bubbles TulsaTamra, 10 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5