We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula
See the most recent reviews
Showing 144: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

Very nice. Well staffed, clean and convenient, newly renovated baths, close to restaurants and fuel. Winery's located all around area. Stores throw from the lake and shopping excellent breakfast buffet every day

Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis F
PamJenkins, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula, responded to this review

THANK YOU!! I shared your review with our entire staff, and they are ecstatic to get a great review, we appreciate all feedback, but we love knowing we were able to exceed a guests expectations. Hope to have you return to our hotel, Sleep Inn and Suites of Austinburg Ohio in the future. More 

Ohio
Level Contributor
183 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2016

The room was quite large and clean, but not functional. It was dark because there weren't enough electrical outlets for any more lamps. There was a couch in a separated area, but it was useless since there was no light and you couldn't see the TV from it. The room looked like it had been recently painted and maybe that... More 

Helpful?
Thank vacation_addict_Ohio
PamJenkins, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula, responded to this review

I apologize for the inconveniences and want to assure you that we are currently working on correcting the lighting issues. We hope this will not deter you from staying at this hotel in the future. More 

Level Contributor
120 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

The hotel was nice and very clean. There was a good breakfast selection, with plenty to choose from. It's located right off the highway but not too many dinner options, basically Denny's at the truck stop or Waffle house.

Helpful?
Thank James M
Shutesbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
219 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2016

We made our reservation from the Denny's across the street while eating our late supper so this was almost a walk-in for us. The front desk clerk who greeted us was friendly, and helpful. We did not get to use the pool because it was late, but it looked okay. I'm a Choice member, but I can't recall ever staying... More 

Helpful?
Thank RebeccaMA
PamJenkins, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences and sincerely hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future. More 

Cleveland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2016

Too much to mention. let's start backwards, the ONLY thing that went well. check-out went wonderfully. coffee cold, breakfast cold ( have had warmer ice cubes ). no newspaper ( USA Today, was told it wasn't "delivered" to them, but the Holiday Inn had them, did I get lied to ), room quality was a 1 to 1.5 at best.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank beechhouse1
PamJenkins, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula, responded to this review

I sincerely wish that you had brought your concerns to me, and I wouldve assured any issues you had wouldve been corrected. We dont get the USA Today delivered to our hotel, so I truly apologize for the inconvenience and misunderstanding regarding the paper, as for the other issues you encountered, I will check into all of this to assure... More 

Travellers are raving about these Austinburg hotels

Edison, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2015

I find very nice and clean rooms, Great Breakfast,and Excellent service always like to stay here. The staff is friendly and very warm to customers. I liked the break fast much in terms of much more verity

Helpful?
Thank Nirav V
PamJenkins, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review about our hotel, we are so pleased that you liked our staff and hotel. We hope that we have made you a loyal guest and that you will return to our hotel each time you are in the area. More 

Canfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
113 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2015

It's an ok place. Room lighting was not so great. Bed comfort was just okay. Room had a kind of weird stale smoke smell. It's just an okay place. Nothing to write home about. I also feel like my allergies acted up in this room.

Helpful?
4 Thank shelley g
Lillian, Alabama
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2015

This Sleep Inn is showing it’s age. Check-in was friendly, easy and quick. I received a few goodies at check in as I was listed as guest of the day. About 15 minutes after getting the key the desk clerk called the room to make sure everything was OK. The rooms are clean and typical Sleep Inn with the signature... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sue S
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2015

I stayed here traveling for business. When I called to make a reservation, I asked for a non-smoking, non-pet room due to my allergies. The attendant said they had rooms that were non-smoking AND non-pet. When I arrived for check-in, I asked to verify my room was non-smoking and non-pet. The man working at the front desk said the room... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank AM1898
New Providence, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2015

This hotel is the most beautiful hotel I have ever stayed at. The staff was excellent and by far the friendliest. Each and every employee I ran into was professional as well as so helpful and kind. Service was just perfect. I stayed in one of the hotels suites and I must say it was the most spacious suite I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nick R
PamJenkins, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula, responded to this review

We are thrilled that you had a great stay, and we certainly hope that you will tell all of your friends and family to stay here when they are in the area.....as well as we look forward to exceeding your expectations again when you are in the area. More 

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austinburg
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Ashtabula
Hampton Inn Ashtabula
#1 of 5 in Austinburg
366 reviews
0.2 km away
Ramada Austinburg/Ashtabula
11.9 km away
The Lodge at Geneva-on-the-Lake
The Lodge at Geneva-on-the-Lake
#1 of 6 in Geneva on the Lake
1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 5 in Painesville
415 reviews
34.0 km away
Steele Mansion Inn & Gathering Hub
0.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Ashtabula-Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula

Address: 9350 Center Rd, Austinburg, OH 44010-8200
Region: United States > Ohio > Austinburg
Price Range: €80 - €102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Austinburg
Austinburg Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
New Berlin, New York
Mansfield, Ohio, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor for us was excellant”
 of 5 bubbles jeffd825, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“stay away from room right next to elevator for privacy, ask for rm with bathtub if need one”
 of 5 bubbles average1, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles llo1, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“rooms along the back (poolside) faced the country side. I saw geese in the parking lot in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles RebeccaMA, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“For about 10 bucks more you can stay at the Holiday Inn”
 of 5 bubbles beechhouse1, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay