We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula
See the most recent reviews
Showing 146: English reviews
Maine
Reviewed 6 May 2016

I think it is nice quiet little resting place. Let me say I was exhausted and just wanted something like you could say is "just right". I would stay there again in my travels :) The breakfast did fill me up, so yes I was satisfied.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissMichelle2002
PamJenkins, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula, responded to this review

We are pleased that you will be returning when you are in the area, and on behalf of our entire team, we look forward to having the opportunity to meet your expectations again.

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

Stopped here on our way to Cincinnati. Nice new facility with very friendly staff and a great price. Shower instead of bath which works great for us. A nice variety of food at the breakfast buffet. Nice and quiet and good heat/AC control. Also a good Denny's nearby. There was a pool and a workout room but we didn't get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Treehugger14625
PamJenkins, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review of your experience at Sleep Inn and Suites, we sincerely appreciate it, and hope that we can continue to meet all of your expectations and make a loyal guest when you are in the area.

Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

Very nice. Well staffed, clean and convenient, newly renovated baths, close to restaurants and fuel. Winery's located all around area. Stores throw from the lake and shopping excellent breakfast buffet every day

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dennis F
PamJenkins, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula, responded to this review

THANK YOU!! I shared your review with our entire staff, and they are ecstatic to get a great review, we appreciate all feedback, but we love knowing we were able to exceed a guests expectations. Hope to have you return to our hotel, Sleep Inn and Suites of Austinburg Ohio in the future.

Ohio
Reviewed 24 March 2016

The room was quite large and clean, but not functional. It was dark because there weren't enough electrical outlets for any more lamps. There was a couch in a separated area, but it was useless since there was no light and you couldn't see the TV from it. The room looked like it had been recently painted and maybe that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vacation_addict_Ohio
PamJenkins, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula, responded to this review

I apologize for the inconveniences and want to assure you that we are currently working on correcting the lighting issues. We hope this will not deter you from staying at this hotel in the future.

Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

The hotel was nice and very clean. There was a good breakfast selection, with plenty to choose from. It's located right off the highway but not too many dinner options, basically Denny's at the truck stop or Waffle house.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James M
Shutesbury, Massachusetts
Reviewed 16 March 2016

We made our reservation from the Denny's across the street while eating our late supper so this was almost a walk-in for us. The front desk clerk who greeted us was friendly, and helpful. We did not get to use the pool because it was late, but it looked okay. I'm a Choice member, but I can't recall ever staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaMA
PamJenkins, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences and sincerely hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Cleveland
Reviewed 3 January 2016

Too much to mention. let's start backwards, the ONLY thing that went well. check-out went wonderfully. coffee cold, breakfast cold ( have had warmer ice cubes ). no newspaper ( USA Today, was told it wasn't "delivered" to them, but the Holiday Inn had them, did I get lied to ), room quality was a 1 to 1.5 at best....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank beechhouse1
PamJenkins, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula, responded to this review

I sincerely wish that you had brought your concerns to me, and I wouldve assured any issues you had wouldve been corrected. We dont get the USA Today delivered to our hotel, so I truly apologize for the inconvenience and misunderstanding regarding the paper, as for the other issues you encountered, I will check into all of this to assure...

Edison, New Jersey
Reviewed 30 October 2015

I find very nice and clean rooms, Great Breakfast,and Excellent service always like to stay here. The staff is friendly and very warm to customers. I liked the break fast much in terms of much more verity

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nirav V
PamJenkins, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review about our hotel, we are so pleased that you liked our staff and hotel. We hope that we have made you a loyal guest and that you will return to our hotel each time you are in the area.

Canfield, Ohio
Reviewed 27 September 2015

It's an ok place. Room lighting was not so great. Bed comfort was just okay. Room had a kind of weird stale smoke smell. It's just an okay place. Nothing to write home about. I also feel like my allergies acted up in this room.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank shelley g
Lillian, Alabama
Reviewed 22 September 2015

This Sleep Inn is showing it’s age. Check-in was friendly, easy and quick. I received a few goodies at check in as I was listed as guest of the day. About 15 minutes after getting the key the desk clerk called the room to make sure everything was OK. The rooms are clean and typical Sleep Inn with the signature...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue S

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austinburg
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Ashtabula
Hampton Inn Ashtabula
#1 of 5 in Austinburg
374 reviews
0.2 km away
Ramada Austinburg/Ashtabula
Ramada Austinburg/Ashtabula
#3 of 5 in Austinburg
13 reviews
35.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Painesville
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.0 km away
Steele Mansion Inn & Gathering Hub
11.9 km away
The Lodge at Geneva-on-the-Lake
The Lodge at Geneva-on-the-Lake
#1 of 6 in Geneva on the Lake
1,277 reviews
0.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Ashtabula-Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula

Address: 9350 Center Rd, Austinburg, OH 44010-8200
Region: United States > Ohio > Austinburg
Price Range: €74 - €118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Austinburg
Austinburg Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
New Berlin, New York
Mansfield, Ohio, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor for us was excellant”
 of 5 bubbles jeffd825, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“stay away from room right next to elevator for privacy, ask for rm with bathtub if need one”
 of 5 bubbles average1, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles llo1, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“rooms along the back (poolside) faced the country side. I saw geese in the parking lot in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles RebeccaMA, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“For about 10 bucks more you can stay at the Holiday Inn”
 of 5 bubbles beechhouse1, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay