We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mario's International Spa and Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Mario\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 60: English reviews
Wickliffe, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I fully knew when staying at Marios for the first time that it was a dated facility and we went anyway for a one night spa get away. The reception area was cozy and decorated for Christmas already, we were shown to our room and yes it is very dated, however the linens were clean, bed comfy, TV worked...jacuzzi tub... More 

Helpful?
Thank negriljen
AK Rowdy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2016

I've been here probably 5 times in the last 10 years, but will no longer be back. It has gone so far downhill. Pat the reservation lady is ridiculously rude. I have a feeling it will go out of business soon.

Helpful?
3 Thank uapistol

Travellers are raving about these Aurora hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed at Mario's overnight last weekend. The hotel and spa staff were very kind and accommodating; however all of their hospitality could not make up for the old and outdated rooms and spa area. My husband and I both had massages and left feeling as though the masseuse did not hear our requests and we left feeling more frustrated than... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rebeccae828
Champion, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

I found Mario's to be very charming. Our room was clean and comfortable. We had a delicious dinner in The Cabin Restaurant. The massage I had was a treat and done very professionally. The front desk employees were super. That said, If you are looking for a ultra modern facility , Mario's is not for you. I liked that it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Deb J
Courbevoie, France
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2016

This hotel is too expensive for what it is... It would really need renovation everywhere! There is no elevator, the whirlpool is rusty as well as the radiator, no coffee in the room nor fridge... The breakfast is super expensive (2 eggs, $6, 2 toasts, $3, 1 coffee (small) $3) so even if it is good, you would prefer going... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LilaCBV
Garrettsville, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Wonderful stay at the hotel for my husbands birthday, room was very cozy, we loved the whirlpool tubs. Bed was so comfy.We had dinner at the restaurant excellent. Then off to the spa the next day , we were so relaxed that I wish we didn't have to drive home.

Helpful?
Thank bjboop2015
Willoughby Hills, Ohio
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2016

I read the reviews on TripAdvisor and thought the reviews may have been a little harsh. Around 10:00 PM, we checked in and were given a room with very worn and old furnishings, in particular the carpet. The Jacuzzi tub drains were filthy and rusty. The tile in the bathroom was dingy, as if it had not been thoroughly cleaned... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank 1scorpio2015
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2016 via mobile

Unless you're planning on performing a seance in their old, dingy rooms, do not waste your money on staying overnight. This place has not been updated in literally decades. Our "romantic" B&B started off by checking for bugs in the bed (luckily we did not find any, however we would not have been surprised). Our lamp shades had holes in... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank scare0607
Marios_35, Manager at Mario's International Spa and Hotel, responded to this review

Please email owner (Joanne) at info@marios-spa.com. She would like to know what night you stayed along with which room & what problems you were having. Thank you for your time, MI Spa, Hotel & Restaurant More 

cleveland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2016

Went with a friend , with both had Nu You package. when we arrived we were informed whirlpool was not working. Offered a sauna or stream room instead which we didn't want. They offered a paraffin hand dip instead...... massage was nice. Lunch was not worth the cost. they should be embarrassed by what they served for the cost. Would... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank dkamp1
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2015

Had a shellac manicure that chip in 1 day....normal pedicure chipped in 1 day too. Thank goodness I had a gift certificate that took away some of the cost. Wayyyyy overpriced, not worth the cost.. My suggestion. Not worth the cost!!!

Helpful?
2 Thank frimdogg

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
0.1 km away
The Aurora Inn Hotel & Event Center
35.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
2.4 km away
Bertram Inn and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.8 km away
Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square
35.3 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland
The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland
#12 of 38 in Cleveland
624 reviews
35.8 km away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#2 of 38 in Cleveland
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The guest quarters of the private 14 room hotel provide gracious accommodations where comfort and hospitality are our primary concern. Guest rooms are luxuriously embellished, each offering personal in-room whirlpool baths complete with every convenient amenity. The Hotel Suite with fireplace will provide your sanctuary for the ultimate repose. For a spa retreat, the business traveler, groups, weddings, or a tranquil getaway, the Spa Hotel is a haven for those seeking solitude and has entertained many celebrities.Spa Hotel dining offers the rustic elegance of our Cabin Restaurant and Courtyard. The restaurant serves an array of fresh, hearth baked pizzas to astounding homemade pasta selections and grilled to perfection steak, chops and seafood. The Cabin cuisine specializes in quality with all menu items prepared to specification on the premises.AURORA: The word in its original Greek context refers to "a new beginning." With the completion of the refurbishment of the original Aurora Spa, we are entering into an age of "a new beginning." Mario's Aurora Spa is our Grande Spa. The Aurora Spa was Mario's first spa, opened 35 years ago, making Mario's one of the early creators of day spas.Our historic building has warmth and charm that can't be found in modern environments. You can partake of your services in the warm glow of one of our 7 fireplaces and unwind in our Grotto – our newly renovated all stone whirlpool and Finnish sauna. Enjoy a scrumptious and healthy meal in our Furno – our private spa restaurant where you can dine in the comfort of your robe and slippers!Personalized attention to our guests, a team of professional technicians and therapists and our renowned commitment to provide exceptional spa experiences has earned Mario's Spas the award of #1 day spa nationally. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mario's International Spa and Hotel

Address: 35 East Garfield Road, Routes 82 and 306, Aurora, OH 44202
Region: United States > Ohio > Aurora
Price Range: €174 - €175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mario's International Spa and Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Mario's International Spa and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mario`s International Hotel Aurora
Marios International Hotel
Marios International Spa Aurora
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mario's International Spa and Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else!!”
 of 5 bubbles bzytam, 2 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Good luck, all the rooms are outdated. We heard other people at the hotel complaining about the same things!”
 of 5 bubbles 330crystali, 28 Jan 2015 | Read review
“don't bother with the expense”
 of 5 bubbles jmh202014, 29 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Mattresses are very good but the place needs updating bad”
 of 5 bubbles catwoman71158, 18 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Bring music, turn on TV, run air conditioning or fan...thin wall problem, solved!”
 of 5 bubbles Nan440, 21 Jan 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay