We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (34)
Pool & Beach (9)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good16%
  • Average19%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
57
22
27
15
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
57
22
27
15
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboat slipssound viewrecently stayed in roomcouple block walkstayed this past weekendgreat hidden gempicnic arealiving room areaenjoyed fishingroom wasn't readysmall balconyqueen bedmini fridgenice roommini vacationweekend tripwould stay again
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 136 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

I was traveling for work and booked at Palm Suites. Front desk person was nice. Room is nice but small. I thought the hotel was oceanfront but when I got there I realized it wasn’t, that’s not their fault. This is a non smoking anywhere...More

Thank Lee L
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Overall the place is okay. The front desk staff was great. My biggest issue was that the maid took the money from the envelope for the maids but didn’t clean the room. After I realized this (4:50pm) I found a maid and exchanged our dirty...More

Thank James F
Response from crown3722, Owner at Palm SuitesResponded yesterday

Thank you for your review. I'm glad that overall you enjoyed your stay and found our front desk staff to be accommodating. However, I want to apologize for the issues you encountered with housekeeping. I take cleanliness very seriously and after reading your review I...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a WONDERFUL time this weekend at the Palm suites! Had never been before but we really enjoyed our stay. Nice, clean, spacious and all around beautiful! Felt like home away from home! Check in was easy, and the pool was great! If you’re...More

Thank jessicaabbott50
Response from crown3722, Owner at Palm SuitesResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. I'm so happy that you had such a fantastic stay with us and you enjoyed our spacious rooms and amenities. We look forward to having you back with us again soon! Barry Eagle, Owner

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Palm Suites from May 24-May 28th 2018 and it was one of the worst hotel experiences ever experienced. Our room was musty and damp, the furniture (such as the couch) was so dirty with stains we had to put towels down before...More

1  Thank jwhitetailroberts
Response from crown3722, Owner at Palm SuitesResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review. I see that you stated you have reached out to me but my staff hasn’t received a call at the office. Please feel free to call (910) 509-1707 to discuss your stay in detail. I do apologize for...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Boat ramp is too narrow (they should cut back the sea wall on the other side.) Also not enough parking for boat trailers. Also you have to back a long distance down to the ramp . Everything very tight, overcrowded. Hopefully they can find an...More

Thank Bobby S
Response from crown3722, Owner at Palm SuitesResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. I'm disappointed to hear that our boat ramp was not what you expected and made getting your boat in and out of the water difficult. I have reported your issue to management and we will see what we can do...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Atlantic Beach
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$127 - US$206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$127 - US$206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (34)
Pool & Beach (9)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
kxbooth
29 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from nazusmonk | Reviewed this property |
Yes, easy walk
1
Vote
NK H
28 April 2017|
Answer
Response from MitchPruitt | Reviewed this property |
It is not Ocean front however it is Waterfront on the sound and they have a pier, boat docks and a boat ramp.
1
Vote
Wendy252
19 April 2017|
Answer
Response from MitchPruitt | Reviewed this property |
I think it was 227 it was right above the breezeway so we shared a huge balcony with another room.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Just do not stay here."
Read review
"Rooms away from the pool area are quieter."
Read review
"ground floor on the sound side"
Read review
"Second floor rooms with even numbers look over the beautiful sound, canal and boat dock."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing