We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Captain Kemal Apart Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Captain Kemal Apart Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Captain Kemal Apart Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 55: English reviews
Newcastle, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

i have not long returned from captain kemal apartments been to Gumbet 8 times was there in june and came back in sept fitrst time i have stayed at these apartments, we arrived to the hotel early hours in the morning and were greeted by Lee was very friendly and then asked us for deposit we found that little strange... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ashlea G
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2011

we went there firs week of october and had great time in captain kemal.our room were basic but very big balcony and great pool view.the pool and the area was so clean and the restaurant in front always gave us a great deal and very testy food.i ve had my best sunday roast there.the location of the hotel was so... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank from b
Rhondda, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Upon arrival at 3am we were greeted by Lee who was clearly off his face (alcohol or drugs, who knows) in the reception area by the pool. We were sat down and told the hotel rules followed by Lee asking us all for £40 each as a deposit! There was no mention of this in the small booklet from First... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Alan_James_86
alihaydar, Sahibi at Captain Kemal Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We regret that your holiday was not up to your expectations. Yes, we do have a policy of asking for a deposit, and the accommodation rates do not include the air-conditioning usage. However, your travel agency, Thomson/First Choice, should and must have informed you about our policy. If their brochure did not mention this, you must verbalize the... More 

Travellers are raving about these Gumbet hotels

Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

I have just returned from a week’s holiday staying in theCaptain Kemal Apartments. To say that I wasdisappointed was an understatement!! Over all the holiday was brilliant but that was no thanks to the staff of CaptainKemal. When we first arrived everyone was very friendly very talkative and welcoming –little did we know it wouldn’t last very long. We were... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Itsmesoitis
alihaydar, Sahibi at Captain Kemal Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We regret that your holiday was not up to your expectations. Yes, we do have a policy of asking for a deposit, and the accommodation rates do not include the air-conditioning usage. However, your travel agency, Thomson/First Choice, should and must have informed you about our policy. If their brochure did not mention this, you must verbalize the... More 

ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

I dont even know where to begin about this place, we arrived in the middle of the night and was welcomed by Lee who was in reception....took 150 from myself and 3 of my friends who said we would get it all back by the end of our stay..the deposit is for the air con (which was only in the... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank y0urMa
alihaydar, Sahibi at Captain Kemal Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We regret that your holiday was not up to your expectations. Yes, we do have a policy of asking for a deposit, and the accommodation rates do not include the air-conditioning usage. However, your travel agency, Thomson/First Choice, should and must have informed you about our policy. If their brochure did not mention this, you must verbalize the... More 

london
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Have just returned home from a 2 week stay at Captain Kemal and if im going to be really honest then I'd have to say that I would not book to stay here again in a hurry! Myself and my other half booked here as our previous holiday with Holidays4u fell out of bed when the company went bust and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Highburylady72
uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2011

spent 10 days here of which we lost 24hrs due to cancelled flight through thomson arrived at appt to find no room allocated for us a shocking £40 deposit per person not per room!! this would be taken for any makeup on already dirty sheets and towels! continually threatened to take deposit from us for not using hotel restautant of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lott22
alihaydar, Sahibi at Captain Kemal Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We regret that your holiday was not up to your expectations. Yes, we do have a policy of asking for a deposit, and the accommodation rates do not include the air-conditioning usage. However, your travel agency, Thomson/First Choice, should and must have informed you about our policy. If their brochure did not mention this, you must verbalize the... More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Brill staff nice hotel rooms not to clean though!!!! Sheets were stained as were towels room falling apart but ya get what you pay for i guess!!! Then there's the fines 4 girls were nearly charged 100 for getting make up on 5 towels stupidity!!!!! Yeah fine enough fine people for breakages but make up on already stained towels day... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank markandjemma2011
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

First of all, fantastic staff, the nicest place to eat as well, rooms very very basic, towels and sheets clean, but stained, bed frames not clean, hairdryer broken, shower cubicle tiny, didnt work very well at all, it needed a new shower head, air con in the bedroom only, pool area good, but music was on 24/7 and very loud... More 

Helpful?
Thank kittykoo2
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Weather was hot but after 4 Effe's by the pool it was perfection. The nicest staff you could ask for, high standard of service. Foods great at the brand new restaurant no need to go elsewhere. Best location right at the end of the main road. Close to shops supermarket and medical center and laundret. Rooms are basic but cheap.... More 

Helpful?
Thank deepsexualtan

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
1.3 km away
WOW Bodrum Resort
WOW Bodrum Resort
#4 of 119 in Gumbet
2,008 reviews
0.6 km away
Club Hotel Vela & SPA
Club Hotel Vela & SPA
#31 of 119 in Gumbet
50 reviews
0.6 km away
Magnific Hotel
Magnific Hotel
#3 of 119 in Gumbet
1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Royal Asarlik Beach
Royal Asarlik Beach
#9 of 119 in Gumbet
1,400 reviews
0.9 km away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#1 of 119 in Gumbet
716 reviews
0.9 km away
Queen Resort Hotel
Queen Resort Hotel
#11 of 119 in Gumbet
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"Great location, secure, peaceful holiday, looking forward to coming back" you can be one of our thousand guests that we hear those words! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Captain Kemal Apart Hotel

Address: Gumbet Mah. Lale Sk. No:4, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Price Range: €21 - €23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Captain Kemal Apart Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Captain Kemal Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Captain Kemal Apart Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Crieff, Scotland, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Captain Kemal Apart Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a room which was facing out the way towards the main street, good view and could connect to the restaurant next door's wifi which helped.”
 of 5 bubbles kjonesy88, 17 Jul 2014 | Read review
“top floor / higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles DebE72014, 1 Jan 2014 | Read review
“Never accept a ground floor room”
 of 5 bubbles Alan_James_86, 17 Oct 2011 | Read review
“Dont pick a room near the front”
 of 5 bubbles Itsmesoitis, 29 Sep 2011 | Read review
“my room was the first floor facing out towards the restaurant..the first room by the gate. i was sleeping in the bedroom so didnt hear much noise but i probably didnt because i was drunk to be honest. was a large room which was good. stood out on the balcony talking to the staff from casablanca and uncle festers which was good.”
 of 5 bubbles y0urMa, 26 Sep 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay