We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Orchid Garden Suites - Manila

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Orchid Garden Suites - Manila
Orchid Garden Suites - Manila
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Orchid Garden Suites - Manila
See the most recent reviews
Showing 179: English reviews
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 May 2015

Nice staff, spacious room, though air con noisy. Clean & good facilities. Food nice and pleasant restaurant. Pool great to cool off on those hot days though outside space limited and pool area a bit cramped. Overall, good value & enjoyed our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alan h
Orchid Garden S, General Manager at Orchid Garden Suites - Manila, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Alan, Greetings from Orchid Garden Suites - Manila! We are elated to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hoping to be of service to you again sometime in the future we remain. Sincerely yours, Mary Ellen R. Manera

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 12 May 2015

I stayed here early of this month for just 2 nights before heading Singapore. The room was good but not too big as the photo on the website. The staff were friendly and always smile. This city is busy all the time and the traffic was so bad and very difficult to catch a taxi. But for short visit is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KLA297
Orchid Garden S, General Manager at Orchid Garden Suites - Manila, responded to this review

As we say in the Philippines, "Maraming Salamat" for choosing to stay with us! We look forward to be of service again to you in the near future. Sincerely yours, Mary Ellen Manera

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 23 April 2015

This has the potential to be a good hotel, but it needs some serious updating, and some serious consideration of the guests' experience. 1) Internet does not work. At all. So, if you are coming for business and require internet to do your job, you are out of luck. Didn't work any of the three days I was there. I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Katzistan
Orchid Garden S, General Manager at Orchid Garden Suites - Manila, responded to this review

Dear Mr / Ms Katzistan, Greetings from Orchid Garden Suites - Manila! Thank you for your feedback and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you. With regards to your internet problem during your stay. We had some technical issues with our wifi services due to over congestion because of the high occupancy rate. This April our...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 22 April 2015

Very pleasant stay with some very helpful staff members. A breakfast buffet was included in our package, really nice food and the area is also very safe. It's a cheap place, Manila in general is very cheap in comparison to the west, definetely getting value for money. The hotel is located close to the docks, the same docks that leave...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Conall C
Orchid Garden S, General Manager at Orchid Garden Suites - Manila, responded to this review

Dear Mr / Ms Conall C, Greeting from Orchid Garden Suites - Manila! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and with your visit to Manila in general. We look forward to being of service to you again should you decide to revisit! Best regards, Mary Ellen R. Manera The General Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 April 2015

Stayed in family room which was bigger than expected - had a separate bedroom for children with 2 single beds. Loads of character in the old main building and great pool area. Breakfast buffet was fantastic with loads of Western and Asian options. Not a lot of eating options close by but not that far by taxi to the airport,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Brendan W
Orchid Garden S, General Manager at Orchid Garden Suites - Manila, responded to this review

Thank you very much Brendan for your review and feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet, the old character of the hotel and the pool area. We are working on the air-conditioners noise and constantly trying to find ways to make our guests more comfortable. As for "rooster off in the distance somewhere".... Welcome to Manila! Best...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 22 March 2015

this hotel is so characteristic. so charming. the staff is wonderful in many ways. you feel at home. they remember you. so hospitable. i loved the location. its so close to many things in manila. they have a shuttle that will pick you up from the airport, for 1050 pesos. you can also do a foreign exchange at the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChristyS6
Orchid Garden S, General Manager at Orchid Garden Suites - Manila, responded to this review

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us while you were here in the Philippines. Thank you for pointing out the positive things about the hotel especially regarding the staff. They will be happy to get your feedback. We are sorry about the guests that wanted to share their loud music with you and for the crowing...

Reviewed 15 March 2015

Can't beat the value of Orchid Garden , a "boutique" style hotel in a terrific location. It's easy to navigate the city tourist areas and SM mall and restaurants by walking or the staff will hail you a safe cab to any place you might want to go. Convenient to airport, incredibly friendly and professional employees are encountered in every...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Frank W
Orchid Garden S, General Manager at Orchid Garden Suites - Manila, responded to this review

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your favorable review and you can be sure we will continue to find new ways to make your next visits here even more unique and fun. Sincerely, Mary Ellen R. Manera The General Manager

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 6 March 2015

Hands to your heart, but I am absolutely sure that 99% of visiting people would hardly call Manila a pleasant place. This Hotel however, housed in an old manor, amidst lots of green makes you sometimes forget this fact for a time. The little but sumptuous garden is very relaxing, and together with the original Spanish inspired architecture of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank s1nistre
Orchid Garden S, General Manager at Orchid Garden Suites - Manila, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words regarding the Orchid Garden Suites. You inspire us to do a better job and to aspire to improve in areas we are lacking in. We hope to see you again soon in your next travels to Asia. Sincerely yours, Mary Ellen R. Manera The General Manager

Singapore
Reviewed 1 March 2015

Stayed in different family rooms ++++ Comfortable family rooms sleeping 4 pax Colonial feel in reception and cafe Lovely tropical garden escape from chaos outside Small swimming pool to cool off Delicious breakfast buffet spread Cafe serving excellent lunch and dinner Friendly and efficient staff Not too far from airport - easy to get there ----- Small bathroom with some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Milou V
Orchid Garden S, General Manager at Orchid Garden Suites - Manila, responded to this review

We are so pleased to have been able to provide you "haven" in the chaos of Manila. Thank you for your valuable feedback Miss Milou. We are at present addressing your concerns by upgrading our water heaters and changing the older aircon units. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Mary Ellen R. Manera The General Manager

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 24 February 2015

We have been there just as a stop over for proceeding to Palawan, but after an exhausting trip it was a big relief to receive the hospitality and assistance needed. The family room we had was sufficient for the time needed, AC a little bit noisy, but compensated by nice mattresses. Special compliments to Mr. Allan Concepcion, logistic manager, who...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wellnesspass
Orchid Garden S, General Manager at Orchid Garden Suites - Manila, responded to this review

We hope you enjoyed your trip to the Philippines and we are happy you chose the Orchid Garden Suites for your brief stop in Manila. We apologize if the AC unit in your room may have been a bit noisy. We are looking into it so that this can be corrected. Looking forward to being of service again to you...

468 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (134)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (45)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (330)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Grand Suite (80)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Standard Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Upper Penthouse (135)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manila hotels
Malate
Century Park Hotel
Century Park Hotel
#19 of 109 in Manila
470 reviews
Regency Grand Suites
#16 of 109 in Manila
218 reviews
Malate
Kimberly Hotel
Kimberly Hotel
#10 of 109 in Manila
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amelie Hotel Manila
#13 of 109 in Manila
136 reviews
Armada Hotel Manila
#25 of 109 in Manila
283 reviews
Malate
Tropicana Suites
Tropicana Suites
#15 of 109 in Manila
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Orchid Garden Suites - Manila

Address: 620 Pablo Ocampo Sr. Street | Malate, Manila, Luzon 1004, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Price Range: €48 - €87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Orchid Garden Suites - Manila 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Orchid Garden Suites - Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchid Garden Hotel Manila
Orchid Garden Manila
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Manila
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Orchid Garden Suites - Manila staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
1 month ago
Bangkok, Thailand
Omaha, Nebraska
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Orchid Garden Suites - Manila staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For couples, pick a room higher than 4th floor if possible. You get a better view. 3rd floor you get a view of the neighbor's roofs”
 of 5 bubbles 818paulmichaela, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Higher Rooms, Best View.”
 of 5 bubbles mariaoN3517BZ, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Take a room high up in the tower block - the views are excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles T7750RApaulm, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We chose the Executive Suite. As it turned out with my partner on crutches this offered a lot of space.”
 of 5 bubbles sjj1960, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Room in the back require elevator, a short flight of stairs to get to.”
 of 5 bubbles JABuenafe, 7 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5