We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel 2016 Manila

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel 2016 Manila
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 26: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel 2016 Manila
 Click to rate
San Diego, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place is a actually a renovated love hotel. The hotel hallways are old but the rooms seem to have been renovated. Pros: Relatively cheap Good service 24 hour room service available with good menu and reasonable prices Good location for malate nightlife Cons: Room smells like cigarettes Bed mattress thin and uncomfortable Small roaches in room Wifi spotty and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank satobt
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Only stayed here one night although the staff were friendly and helpful. They had welcome drinks and organised a lift to the airport. massive shower, recommend if only staying a couple nights- around 20 minute drive to the airport with little to no traffic

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacalynturner
Hotel M, General Manager at Hotel 2016 Manila, responded to this review

Dear Jacalynturner, Thank you for choosing Hotel 2016 Manila as your place to stay.I'm glad that you are delighted with our service. I'm going to tell my staff about your good feedback for them to be more inspired in giving good quality service to our guests. Looking forward to see you here again in your future stay. With much appreciation,...

Hong Kong
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights. The kids love watching the fish in the tank. Lovely staff. NOT So GOOD. 1. Our shower drainage is clogged and the water flood our room. 2. The telephone on the side table doesn't work but at least the one in the bathroom does. 3. The safe didn't worked initially but somebody came and fix...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ryubaby
Hotel M, General Manager at Hotel 2016 Manila, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ryubaby, Good day! Its good to hear your good experiences,however, I'm not sure if this feedback is really for our property (Hotel2016 Manila) as we do not have a aquarium room. If I may ask, can you provide us complete details of your booking so that we can verify. With much appreciation, Alvin Pilar

Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Me and my brother had to travel to MNL for some formal event in PICC. We had to stay for at least 4 days. We wanted to travel on a budget as much as possible. Few days before our trip, I was viewing hotels online. I bumped by Hotel 2016 but hadn't make any reservations since we were quite expectant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah May Inez P
Hotel M, General Manager at Hotel 2016 Manila, responded to this review

Dear Hannah May, Thank you for choosing Hotel2016 as your place to stay during your event here in Manila.I'm glad you are delighted with the service we provided with you and your brother.Your comments is highly appreciated for us to improve our service more to our valued guest. Please remember that you have a new home whenever you're here in...

Metro Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 1 October 2016

It was the second time staying here with my partner. The first time, our overall experience was just a step above average (in terms of room, amenities, cleanliness and service.) This second time left a bad taste in our mouths that we decided not to stay here in the future. We were given an unmade up of room reeking of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tripperman2016
Hotel M, General Manager at Hotel 2016 Manila, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Tripperman2016, Greetings! I hope you are doing well right now.I want to send my deepest apology on your bad experienced in your recent stay in our property.I will definitely check what went wrong and will take necessary action step in order to prevent this from happening again. Please let me investigate this matter and give you feedback after....

Cainta, Philippines
Reviewed 2 September 2016

I was looking for a hotel near PICC when I bumped into Hotel 2016 Manila online. Well, it was not that near PICC. It took me 17-25 minutes walk going there but I enjoyed my stay in the hotel. Here are my pro's and con's of the hotel. Pro's: - Has a safety vault - Has reasonable price - Has...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chad C
Hotel M, General Manager at Hotel 2016 Manila, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Chad C, Thank you for choosing Hotel2016 Manila as your place to stay.I'm glad that you are delighted with the room features,amenities and facilities as well as our 24 hour customer service.Definitely, I will let my people know your good feedback towards them and I'm sure that they will strive harder to continuously improve our service to our guests....

Redwood City
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I stayed at H20 for three nights in July of 2016. It's a good hotel with clean rooms, nice bathrooms, etc. The staff are very friendly and overall I think it's a good value. But on the negative side it's a bit out of the way. There is a small mall within the hotel complex, but that mostly caters to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank junipermike
Sohotel M, General Manager at Hotel 2016 Manila, responded to this review

Dear Junipermike, Thank you for choosing Hotel2016 as your place to stay here in Manila.I'm glad that in a way we met you expectation.I'm glad that you take time to give your honest feedback concerning your stay here, rest assure we will take it seriously to ensure proper action steps will be implement soon. Hope to serve you again on...

United States
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

I booked to stayed here twice during my trip to visit Manila, ok to the hotel is clean room are quite if compared to other budget hotels, to the staff are amazing friendly , the food is reasonable and nice, breakfast also good provides complimentary, free wifi is working well. For the taxi better to change a little system. Location...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura M
Sohotel M, General Manager at Hotel 2016 Manila, responded to this review

Dear Laura, Thank you for choosing Hotel2016 Manila as your place to stay.We are glad that you are delighted with our service.Let me tell all your good feedback to the rest of my team and for sure they will be more motivated in providing quality service to all our guest. We are looking forward to see you again in your...

Reviewed 29 February 2016

Rooms are clean and has bed which can sleep two people easily... Bathroom is clean Food wise they have quite a good options. in breakfast there was no veg option so they just gave pan cakes which was good. Strangely they serve breakfast at anytime you order (for us it was approx 1 PM) Hotel is quite near to Manila...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dilkush p
Sohotel M, General Manager at Hotel 2016 Manila, responded to this review

Dear Dilkush P. Thank you for choosing Sohotel as your place to stay during your visit here in Manila.I'm so glad that you are delighted with our service.I really appreciate you giving us those comments, surely it will help us improve more. Hope you could visit Manila and we are looking forward to see you here in Sohotel again. With...

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 27 June 2015

I stayed twice during my last visit to Manila, Philippines in April , 2015. Rooms are Quite Big compared to other budget Hotels and Toilet is clean and Housekeeping was done every day. No Elevator , so if you are given a room on higher floor , you need to walk up with your baggage. In house food is reasonable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Raja02
Sohotel M, General Manager at Hotel 2016 Manila, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Raja02, Thank you for sharing your experience with us during your stay.We are happy that you are delighted with our service.Hope to see you here again, your new home here in Manila Sincerely, Hotel Manager

190 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (158)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (34)
Viewed
Second Deluxe Room (34)
Viewed
Second Standard Room (35)
Viewed
Standard Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manila hotels
Time Travellers Hotel
#52 of 109 in Manila
15 reviews
Silver Oaks Suites & Hotel
#56 of 109 in Manila
31 reviews
Malate
Hop Inn Hotel Ermita Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Victoria Court Malate
#39 of 109 in Manila
36 reviews
Manila Grand Opera Hotel
#28 of 109 in Manila
154 reviews
Manila Crown Palace Hotel
#53 of 109 in Manila
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at the centre of Malate, Sohotel is a hip hideaway for guests who wish to escape the hustle and bustle of the city. This drive-in hotel offers affordable and cozy rooms perfect for budget travellers and backpackers. Sohotel is only a five minute walk from Roxas Boulevard, which allows you to experience the renowned Manila bay sunset. The drive-in hotel is only 300 meters away from the Manila Zoo and only one jeepney ride away from the walled city of Manila; Intramuros. After a day of touring, relax and re-energize as Sohotel's rooms are furnished with air-conditioning and cable TV. A queen-size bed is provided to ensure their guests will have comfortable nights. Each room has a private toilet and bath with hot & cold water. Personal care items such as shampoo, soap, hand and towels are available. Sohotel provides free parking spaces for guests staying in Deluxe and Suite rooms. Leave your worries behind and indulge in the comfort Sohotel can provide. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel 2016 Manila

Address: 2016 M. H. del Pilar Street, Manila, Luzon 1004, Philippines (Formerly Sohotel)
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Malate
Price Range: €26 - €32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel 2016 Manila 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel 2016 Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sohotel Hotel Manila
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel 2016 Manila staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel 2016 Manila staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try the Sea view room instead if you dont have kids.”
 of 5 bubbles ryubaby, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The Block behind are new and have larger room from block at front. Hotel Location is next to Malate Church.”
 of 5 bubbles Raja02, 27 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Just tell the staff what you want. They will be happy to oblige you as much as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles coolhand60, 14 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Plenty of other places to stay in Manila. But not Sohotel”
 of 5 bubbles Ninaa576, 10 May 2013 | Read review
“For this type of hotel, I always opt for the upper floor.”
 of 5 bubbles MadjidA, 4 Feb 2013 | Read review
5 of 5