We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (1)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Overview
  • Excellent14%
  • Very good45%
  • Average25%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible9%
11 Aug 2016
“Not what it used to be but veyr cheap”
16 Aug 2015
“Only two nights but great value in central KL”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness centre
Business Centre
1 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (54)
There are newer reviews for Serai Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
7
14
8
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
7
14
8
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I stayed here for a week to attend a conference nearby. I am a post-graduate and it was my first visit to Malaysia. I read about many good reviews about the owner and I am glad I have chosen this place. The people here can...More

Thank Matilda_Lin
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We enjoyed our stay here, mainly beause of the nice Chinese people running the place, the clean shared showers with hot water and the proximity to the LRT and Myanmar visa agency (which was the reason for spending 2 nights in KL). Also the price...More

1  Thank MarkManama
Reviewed 4 January 2014

L&G, I am really disappointed reading about some people claming that Serrai Inn is not a good hotel. I am a respectable Algerian citizen who spent more than 31 days in this hotel, where I found it very good, helpful personnel and very kind manager...More

Thank Wail L
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We stayed here after a mix up with our booking through booking.com and so we didn't lose any money decided to stay a couple of days. The rooms were very small and dirty, the free wifi only worked on one floor and the management were...More

Thank Mike R
Response from Lemongrass168, Owner at Serai InnResponded 22 December 2013

Mike made a mistake thinking that the rental for an A/C double room was RM76 for three nights (ie. RM25.30 per night) when he made a booking via a well established booking website. Actually, the rental was RM76 per night. We explained to him there...More

Reviewed 27 September 2013

Dreadful money grabbing and unpleasant owner. Rooms are minute shoe boxes without windows and everything costs extra from towels to breakfast. Yes, they 'say' breakfast is included but this is a lie. You have to pay for everything apart from a slice of bread. This...More

Thank RichardH267
Response from Lemongrass168, Owner at Serai InnResponded 28 September 2013

Richard Hoskins booked for two nights and made the full payment upon arrival. Then, he changed his mind at 8pm to cancel his stay for the second night. He has obviously given us less than 24 hours' notice. We even offered him to change his...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Details
Hotel class
Details
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (1)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Serai Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"If you like quiet place better don't choose a room with window because they are facing the main road..."
Read review
"Rooms are basically 2 rows of parallel thin walls in a big space, so lots of them will have no window. Ask..."
Read review
"Go elsewhere"
Read review
"Don't choose single rooms, as they're way too small for comfort. The dorms are a lot more..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing