We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunway Putra Hotel

100 Jalan Putra, Kuala Lumpur 50350, Malaysia
Special Offer
FAMILY PACKAGE
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Bank Negara Malaysia Museum and Art Gallery
    1.0 km
  • 5 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed yesterday
good value for money
This hotel is centrally located yet away from the hassle and... more
Add Photo Write a Review

1,226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 971: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel is centrally located yet away from the hassle and bustle of the city. The staff was incredibly friendly and efficient. The rooms need a little bit of attention but it is a clean, comfortable and good value place to stay in KL.

Review collected in partnership with statravel.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank smartin2017
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We enjoyed the stay in this hotel My kids had a blast and they enjoyed all the movements in this hotel from the Breakfast, Room till the swimming pool all we had wonderful experience. Hope to stay again in future. I highly recommend this hotel Service is excelent from all the staff from bell boy till all the staff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sham0607
sunwayputrahotelkl, Director of Sales at Sunway Putra Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sham0607, Thank you for the excellent rating and your wonderful comments of our hotel. I am thrilled to hear that you and your family had a magnificent stay with us. Your praises of our team are inspiring and gratifying. My team and I are truly honored that you recognized our effort on making your stay personal and memorable. It...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Convenient, easy transportation, comfy spacious room. The room design was beautiful. However I can hear noises from the adjacent rooms. And the TV reception were fuzzy and not clear. Other than that I enjoyed my stay

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sitikhadijahwon
sunwayputrahotelkl, Director of Sales at Sunway Putra Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sitikhadijahwon, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and your comments of our hotel. It was a pleasure to have you here and I am so happy to know that overall your stay with us was pleasant and enjoyable. We look forward to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Thank you. Kind regards, TS...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had booked a Triple room. We didn't get any help with the luggage and we had to take it ourselves to lobby at 9th floor. The check-in was bit crowded but well managed. The rooms were clean and comfortable. It had nice view of Petronas from the window. Wifi and other regular stuff was available in the room. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pavan K
sunwayputrahotelkl, Director of Sales at Sunway Putra Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pavan K, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and your lovely comments of our hotel. I am delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay with us however I am sorry to hear that our concierge team didn't help you with the luggage. Rest assured that our team is reviewing your feedback on this issue to...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I visit alot of country and sit in 5 stars hotels This hotel is the bad in my journey in the world I have big event in this hote Some my friend : - stolen money in room Becuase when people clean the room take it - service is bad - reception have bad attitude with guest - food is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali A
sunwayputrahotelkl, Director of Sales at Sunway Putra Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ali A, We are truly sorry you have found our team members lacking customer service centric values. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. In regards to your claim on our staffs attitude, the lack of communications skills, the room cleanliness, the food quality was not up to your expectations, I...

Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago

The good: Everything a traveler wants: clean, comfortable, toiletries, towels, coffee and tea making, fridge, iron, room service. Staff at reception and concierge were all very helpful. I did not use the subway but a station was just within waking distance. The mall next door was also good to go have a meal or some shopping if you don't want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily W
sunwayputrahotelkl, Director of Sales at Sunway Putra Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Emily W, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to know that you found our reception and concierge staffs to be friendly and helpful, the comfort and cleanliness of the room, however I am disappointed to hear that our Wifi connection was not up to your expectations. Rest assured that our...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Firstly, the hotel seems extremely busy; maybe even unusually busy given its location. In any case, the staff, especially the ones at the reception are very unhelpful. They just want to check in and check out people; not even answer a simple question. This is probably an indication of the hotel being understaffed for the volume they are getting. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sameera P
sunwayputrahotelkl, Director of Sales at Sunway Putra Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sameera P, Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are truly sorry you have found our team members lacking customer service centric values. All of the issues raised have been addressed with the team and will be rectify accordingly. Please accept my apologies for any shortfalls as we make best efforts to...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel: Newly renovated, previously known as The Legend Hotel. Location: Very convenient to be staying above the Sunway Putra shopping mall. Easy to eat, shop, watch movies, etc. Right next to train station to get to almost anywhere in KL. Room & Bathroom: We checked-in late at 5.00 pm and was given a room at 32nd Floor, last room down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haikal_Hazman
sunwayputrahotelkl, General Manager at Sunway Putra Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Haikal Hazman, Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback on TripAdvisor. I apologise for not meeting your expectations during your recent stay with us. I was disappointed to hear of the experience you encountered when staying with us and would like to ensure you that I am looking into each issue that you have noted,...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I traveled many countries , I lived in more than 200 hundred 5 stars hotel , this is the worst service and hotel Type I have ever seen !! * Many times I put "clean room sign" no one come for clean room * my wife forgot the card in the room , the reception guy very rudely talk with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VC Jawad A
sunwayputrahotelkl, General Manager at Sunway Putra Hotel, responded to this review

Dear VC Jawad A, We are truly sorry you have found our team members lacking customer service centric values. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. In regards to your claim on our staffs rudeness, the lack of communications skills, the room cleanliness, the charges on the extra sugar, the failure in...

Edinburgh
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Located conveniently on top of the busy Sunway Putra shopping mall, this incredibly friendly and relaxed hotel has the best breakfast buffet I have ever tasted, offering an immense variety of fresh food from all over the world at a bargain price. Its popularity proves its success. The gym and pool were disappointing (the pool has a deep end, fenced...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CrisEdinburgh
sunwayputrahotelkl, General Manager at Sunway Putra Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CrisEdinburgh, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and your lovely comments of our hotel. I am thrilled to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experiences and endorsing our service and complimented our spread of breakfast buffet. However we are sorry that the gym and pool were disappointing and not...

1,154 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (882)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (81)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (223)
Viewed
Bathroom (55)
Viewed
View from Room (52)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (370)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (244)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Twin Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Suite (46)
Viewed
Superior King Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 km away
Seri Pacific Hotel
Seri Pacific Hotel
#53 of 338 in Kuala Lumpur
947 reviews
3.6 km away
Hotel Maison Boutique
Hotel Maison Boutique
#34 of 338 in Kuala Lumpur
385 reviews
1.2 km away
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia
2.6 km away
Invito Hotel Suites
Invito Hotel Suites
#22 of 338 in Kuala Lumpur
909 reviews
2.0 km away
Oasia Suites Kuala Lumpur by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sunway Putra Hotel is a brand new 5-star hotel in Kuala Lumpur that is perfect for work or play. Located along the Diamond Triangle, the hotel is only 15 minutes away from the central business district of Kuala Lumpur and strategically poised in one of the most vibrant parts of the city. Overlooking the iconic Putra World Trade Centre and adjacent to Sunway Putra Mall, the hotel enjoys superb transportation access and provides an exciting place to stay, shop and dine. We offer 650 completely renovated guestrooms with four classic collection; Superior, Deluxe, Classic Suites and Clubs, a large divisible Grand Ballroom along with 14 other spacious function rooms that caters to MICE delegates as well as high profile guests and celebrated socialites. At Sunway Putra Hotel, we provide fawning service, creative catering and innovative spaces to make your stay not just memorable but also spectacular! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sunway Putra Hotel

Address: 100 Jalan Putra, Kuala Lumpur 50350, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: €50 - €111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sunway Putra Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 650
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Sunway Putra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legend Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Legend Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#31 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#31 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#32 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sunway Putra Hotel staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Sunway Putra Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Awesome Stay with Family”
 of 5 bubbles Sham0607, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Average rooms have a small window. Pay a bit more for the big club rooms, with living room, small kitchenette balcony with city views.”
 of 5 bubbles lianemily777, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request for a clean room with a good view.”
  • after we complained to Duty Manager & housekeeping & & small corner window
  • Untidy bed when checked-in at 5.00 pm & small corner window
  • Untidy bed when checked-in at 5.00 pm
  • Clogged basin & missing 3 towels, bottled shampoo, toothbrush, etc.
  • Untidy bed when checked-in at 5.00 pm & small corner window
  • Untidy bed when checked-in at 5.00 pm
 of 5 bubbles Haikal_Hazman, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There are cheaper rooms available without windows. Rooms overlooking the city may experience some noise from the metro line adjacent.”
 of 5 bubbles CrisEdinburgh, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Any non smoking ones.”
 of 5 bubbles , 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5