We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Furama Bukit Bintang

CancelonUS$49*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$87*
US$49*
Great Deal
US$53*
US$50*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Furama Bukit Bintang
Furama Bukit Bintang
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Furama Bukit Bintang
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,844: English reviews
Perth
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Have reviewed this hotel back in Jan 2015 but I just want to put it out there what a fantastic hotel this is and what amazing staff they have working for them. OMG we feel so at home at this hotel, this is the 3rd time staying here and in a club room too which was very spacious and comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kezzamandurah
FuramaBukitBintang, Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this review

Thank you for such an overwhelmingly positive and wonderful feedback. We will certainly convey your message to our employees whom you have mentioned. We look forward to welcoming you back again in future.

Jakarta
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

I'm in room 915 on 27 mar. I was very dissapointed with the duty manager. When i tour w/ group . I have a room separate w/ my kids. The room is 911 n 915..So i just say. Can i change one room with extra bed? So i just use 1 room w/ extra bed. So the reception say i...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sidneymaclaren
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 28 March 2016

We stayed 2 nights recently and wish it could have been longer. We had an executive club room which included entry into the executive lounge. The food at cocktail hour was incredible with enough choice to make you want to forego an evening meal. We even had our mini bar replenished daily with soft drink, chips, nuts and chocolates (No...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JenandbrianPerthWA
FuramaBukitBintang, Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this review

Thank you for your encouraging and positive review and we wish to apologise for the inconvenience you experienced as mentioned in your review. We do look forward to welcoming you back again in future.

Winsford
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

Have just returned from a holiday in Malaysia and had 3 nights at the Furama. We were pleasantly surprised as we weren't expecting such a lovely hotel. The rooms were excellent and very clean and it was ideally situated for travelling around the city as it was only a 3 minute walk to the monorail station where you could get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ConwayDoll
FuramaBukitBintang, Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

Room was really spacious and the maintenance team was quick when I reported that the shower head was leaking. It is located a few blocks away from Berjaya Times Square. Super accessible just to walk from the hotel to the shopping centre. Will definitely return here again on my next visit to KL.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nur A
FuramaBukitBintang, Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review and we are pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in future.

Yanbu, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 23 March 2016

chick in was a little disappointment as it took too much time also mistake happened when they charge me room charges from the credit card twice but they return the money back again when i called them. wifi is free if you book from the their own site international buffet good overall it's good hotel

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fdaee
FuramaBukitBintang, Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your feedback is important to us and will allow us to improve in certain areas. We look forward to welcoming you back in future.

Kuching, Malaysia
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

We booked our stay from Agoda on the 3/3/16-7/3/16. With a baby in tow, i was already thinking it would be a hassle to check in as we were using a third party booking site. I was wrong. As soon as we arrived and i said i booked through Agoda, the receptionist immediately asked my name and check in was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AngelaEe88
FuramaBukitBintang, Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review and we are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Singapore
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel 2 years ago and our experience was great. We came back expecting the same, and we were disappointed in so many levels. The staff really tried, and we got a couple of 'upgrades' to compensate for the hotel faults, but... 4 star hotel? Seriously? Please check how the swimming-pool looks!!! Half of the tiles are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AidaBlatPalacios
FuramaBukitBintang, Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your feedback is important to us as we will look to improve in the areas you have mentioned.

Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

This is an amazing hotel with good space and all five star facilities and amazing view!! And very good in terms of price! It's an honnest review!! I am glad choosed it! The food also was good but almost no Indian option. And swimming pool was very small but room was huge !! Also staff was extremely friendly! Food could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Smita S
FuramaBukitBintang, Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. We will look into having more Indian food as you have highlighted. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

Good hotel at Bukit Bintang, close to Imbi MRT station, Jalan Alor food street, malls and everything. Deluxe room is great and comfortable, helpful staff, fast check in-out. And they have a nice pool too. For three nights it was a perfect place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chicco_Bp
FuramaBukitBintang, Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We truly appreciate your kind feedback and we wish to express our thanks to you. We look​ forward to welcoming you back in the future.

1,298 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1108)
Viewed
Room/Suite (274)
Viewed
Bathroom (83)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (49)
Viewed
Dining (84)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
View from Room (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (124)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (401)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (165)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (38)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.9 km away
Invito Hotel Suites
Invito Hotel Suites
#24 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
1,002 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Maison Boutique
Hotel Maison Boutique
#41 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
414 reviews
0.5 km away
Capitol Hotel
Capitol Hotel
#54 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
#48 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
1,408 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Istana
Hotel Istana
#21 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
3,684 reviews
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Kuala Lumpur City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Furama Bukit Bintang

Address: 136, Jalan Changkat Thambi Dollah, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: €38 - €72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Furama Bukit Bintang 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Furama Bukit Bintang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furama Bukit Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#45 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Furama Bukit Bintang staff and other travellers.
51 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (51)

Questions? Get answers from Furama Bukit Bintang staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room with city view.”
simoncJ337EX, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Executive Rooms and Executive Suites cost very little extra but provide significant additional value”
Rosbo10, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Near to shoppers paradise Berjaya Time Square mall”
, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“The higher rooms have a great view...ask for one with the twin towers view!”
Shanth148, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Check your views as you may end up with construction which continues at night”
kaandSam, 7 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$49* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$53
Orbitz.comUS$50
AMOMAUS$87
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates