We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur
The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur
Panoramas (26)
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

656 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 560: English reviews
Cebu Island, Philippines
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed there one night..worst place I have stayed...When i arrived back in australia and checked my amex.....they had stolen money from my account!!!!!! I will report to police and government and amex...... i blame it on Booking.Com.....they don't tell you that the hotel as criminal activity

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Freddies T
Sri Kembangan, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I enjoyed staying in this hotel like apartment as it has easy access to anywhere. Hotel room is very modern and good size with flat television in the living room. Free WIFI and good breakfast, but you have to walk to next building. Took you around less than 10 minutes walking. Also the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenny15022017
Semenyih, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed with my family sometime earlier this month. We stayed in the North Wing and had a beautiful room that was very comfortable. Level 6 they have a big gymnasium with a beautiful infinity pool. There is overall friendliness at the hotel and very relaxing atmosphere. Unfortunately there was construction projects outside my window and also renovation of some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yhkam1314
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Me and a bunch of friends stayed one night in Swiss Garden Residence to coordinate our friend's wedding. Worse experience ever from beginning to end. First, it took more than half an hour to check in. There were several reception area yet only one person to check everyone in. All who came to check-in were mostly relatives and friends of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CassieMCS
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The apartment was ok but not very clean. There is no iron or safe box there. Also no DVD player. The air con in the rooms wasn't very cool but in the living room was fine. There is pool on the 6th floor and Chinese restaurant. Close to the towers and there are local shops and subway there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucas2066
SGHRKL, Guest Relations Manager at The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Lucas2066, Thank you for staying at Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur during your recent visit to Kuala Lumpur. We are delighted to know that your overall stay with us was an enjoyable one. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Swiss-Garden Hotel &...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Good. Nice Location. We have stayed on 14th Aug 2014 to 18th Aug 2014. My Honeymoon trip. Easy to go any where. Nice Staff. But not happy with the buffet. I would like to stay again as it was the apartment hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MenukaLokuge
SGHRKL, Guest Relations Manager at The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear MenukaLokuge, Thank you for staying at Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur during your recent visit to Kuala Lumpur. We are delighted to know that your overall stay with us was an enjoyable one. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Swiss-Garden Hotel &...

Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in the service apartment of the hotel with my family. The hotel is in a good location. BB plaza, twin tower etc are nearby. Transportation is also available easily. But the problem with this hotel is the service. Reception is not very cooperative. Moreover, housekeeping, room service does not pick up phone at any time. The AC in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gazi S
SGHRKL, Guest Relations Manager at The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Gazi S, Thank you for your feedback, in which we are most concerned to note of the discomfort you experienced during your recent stay due to poor response from one of our associates regards to your request on assistance during your stay. We cannot begin to express our utter disappointment as well on what you have experienced on this...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for 3 nights for business. The room size is generous and I found it to be clean and suitable to work in. There was a reasonable offering for breakfast and would agree with others that some of the public areas need a little love. It is well located for shopping and Jalan Alor - so plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mars27
SGHRKL, Guest Relations Manager at The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Mars27, Thank you for your feedback and we greatly appreciate the time you have taken to further illustrate on your overall experience with us. Thank you also for sharing your observation about the attention required at our public area. Your valuable feedback has been conveyed to our respective department head in which they will be sure to review the...

kuala lumpur
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Located right in the heart of old Kuala Lumpur where pre-war buildings line the streets along with skyscrapers from different decades, Swiss-Garden Residence Kuala Lumpur offers a holiday stay with a difference. There are many of us who like to experience the old world charm of the Malaysian capital, but prefer to do so without forgoing creature comforts. This affordable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eddiehoo
SGHRKL, Guest Relations Manager at The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Eddiehoo, Thank you for staying at Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur during your recent visit to Kuala Lumpur. We are delighted to know that your overall stay with us was an enjoyable one. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Swiss-Garden Hotel &...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is not the Four-Star property that it was billed to be. The facilities for the Hotel and Residences are three or four star, but the furnishings and services in the Residences are not. The bed linens ARE four star, and bath linens are three star. But the sofa and rug were dreadful. The first room that we were given...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheribokern
SGHRKL, Guest Relations Manager at The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Cheribokern, Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback in regards to your stay. It is with a heavy heart that we hear that we were unable to meet your expectations and we will be taking your comments in hopes to translate it to an action plan to further improve our services better. Thank you also for...

759 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (535)
Viewed
Room/Suite (100)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (69)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (211)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (216)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Pool (38)
Viewed
Residence Suite (52)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Premier (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.0 km away
Swiss-Garden Hotel
Swiss-Garden Hotel
#89 of 338 in Kuala Lumpur
1,171 reviews
1.1 km away
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
#92 of 338 in Kuala Lumpur
117 reviews
0.9 km away
E&O Residences Kuala Lumpur
E&O Residences Kuala Lumpur
#40 of 338 in Kuala Lumpur
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
5.8 km away
VE Hotel & Residence, Bangsar South
VE Hotel & Residence, Bangsar So...
#111 of 338 in Kuala Lumpur
62 reviews
0.5 km away
Invito Hotel Suites
Invito Hotel Suites
#22 of 338 in Kuala Lumpur
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur

Address: Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur 117 Jalan Pudu | No. 2A Jalan Galloway, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: €57 - €113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur 4*
Number of rooms: 478
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel And Residences
Hotel Style:
#61 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nice View. As we stayed 17th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles MenukaLokuge, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Literally every room is good.”
 of 5 bubbles rajtureeya, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Reinsure that you do not want a smelly room”
 of 5 bubbles Juma_W, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were woken each morning at 4:50am by the loudspeaker from the mosque in the next street, so don't expect to sleep in at this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles SuzanneMargaret1961, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a one bedroom room”
 of 5 bubbles pookybun, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay