We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bintang Fairlane Residences

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Bintang Fairlane Residences
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 106: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good location, large rooms. Reception counter not open 24 hours, only 1 key provided for a 3rooms apartment inconvenience for big family, insecurities of door lock and .no one to help you for the Baggage you have to carry it by your self ,, old furniture, scuffed floors, pest problems. if your stayed parkroyal or hotel istana Bintang Fairlane Residences...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NishanJayawardena
Bintang_Fairlane_Gm, General Manager at Bintang Fairlane Residences, responded to this review

Dear Mr Nishan, Thank you for staying at the BFR and your comments. we are a serviced residence and we have limited service for the Reception. Our Reception is open from 7 in the morning, till 11 o'clock in the night. So after this hours, the Front Desk will be closed and we have this information on the online companies....

gold coast australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have just had 3 nights in a 2 bed deluxe room. Well I don't know where the deluxe went but anyway I have stayed here 3 times before over the years with my family. The whole place needs a lot of maintenance The walks are very poor in the corridor and rooms the kitchens and bathrooms are very dated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovepatong
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been staying here every October for the last 7 years and it has really gone down hill. The manager Taner is a good guy who tries his best and he gave me an upgrade after our first night in the worst room in the whole place but most of the rooms are poorly maintained, very tired and often...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruffy123
Bintang_Fairlane_Gm, General Manager at Bintang Fairlane Residences, responded to this review

Dear Mr Peter, Was good to see you here again, and sorry I couldn't see you off when you left as you went to airport early morning. In the first night you mentioned of the noise coming from the air conditioner and yes, I moved you to another unit, which was an upgrade. We are responsible for the conditions of...

Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Avoid staying here!! Receptionist totally unprofessional and rude! Check in take very long time and not even gave us full information. Just pass the key and pretending busy with the phone, never explained which block the room located, never show direction. Never gave chance to let us ask question while he is sooo busy with phone call. One of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chew W
Bintang_Fairlane_Gm, General Manager at Bintang Fairlane Residences, responded to this review

Dear Chew, Thank you for your feedback which you were right. My staff was talking on the phone that he couldn't explain you anything. I have already briefed all the staff about your comments that day so they will make sure to assist you to the room. I thank you again for your good feedback and let me know if...

Cheras, Malaysia
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Gross. Sheets and mattress were dirty with stain, blood stain, human hair, pubic and dust!!!! I read ur previous comment reply u said u are renewing all your bed sheets, mattress cover, etc. but what i see is all the same. Will not coming back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nurain87
Bintang_Fairlane_Gm, General Manager at Bintang Fairlane Residences, responded to this review

Dear Nuraini, Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry that under the bedsheet was hair and stain. Our refurbishment is ongoing and we are doing step by step. It is not only bedsheet or pillows but also bathtub grouting and painting units one by one and the new items. All the bedsheets and other linens will be replaced...

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

The location was great! The monorail is around the corner and the hotel is close to shops and restaurants. The room itself was a bit dated and needed some updating and maintenance. The shower and washer and dryer hose was leaking when in use and I had water all over the place. The wifi was slow but I was in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nop M
Bintang_Fairlane_Gm, General Manager at Bintang Fairlane Residences, responded to this review

Dear Nop, Thank you for your valuable comments. for your info once you don't use the wifi for half an hour, you are logged off, so you need to logon again. Leaking the water in the bathroom shower is a matter we also address it, we are also in the midst of renewing the grouting by the bathtub. We hope...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with another family, and had a terrible experience checking in, could not get 2 rooms together, the reception staff was rude and not helpful, were told of we didn't like it to stay elsewhere. Only given one room key which is needed to access the lift very inconvenient. We're not given enough towels when clearly stated 4 people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fiki555
Bintang_Fairlane_Gm, General Manager at Bintang Fairlane Residences, responded to this review

Dear Fiki, Thank you for your comments. Not many of our apartments are side by side but staggered in different floors, due to this not all the guests can have 2 units nearby each other. I apologise for the inconvenience. Please note, any additional towel/ blanket enquiries are subject to extra payment, so the Reception request the payment once you...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Took us 1.5 hours to check in due to a mis-communication between Hotel.com (online hotel booking site) & the property. We were denied check in as the front desk staff could not locate our booking in their system. They told us we needed to sort it out with Hotel.com and they needed an email from Hotel.com with our booking details...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeeResidences
Bintang_Fairlane_Gm, Manager at Bintang Fairlane Residences, responded to this review

Hi, and thanks for your feedback. It is true that we didn't receive your booking, this is why there was delay in your check-in,however I myself came to your apartment and apologised and complimentary breakfast was given for 3 of you. I hope this was helping your arrival experience. Usually we don't have such matters but happened to you and...

Reviewed 13 September 2016

Location: Perfect as located in the shopping district Security: Very impressive Room: No issues, clean sofa, clean bed sheets and pillowcases and most importantly no bed bugs Service: Check in staff was very friendly and helpful / chambermaid did a very impressive job. She made my bed and even place my baby's blanket nicely with her soft toy. However, boxes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JUMAHAT S
Bintang_Fairlane_Gm, General Manager at Bintang Fairlane Residences, responded to this review

Dear Jumahat, Thank you for your comments and we are happy to hear that you had a good stay here. Sorry for the replenishment of the tissue, and I assure in your next visit we will have it placed on time. Cheers. Taner

Lara, Australia
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

We were in Fairlane reaidences for 10nights. The location is great and close to everything. The place is clean then I thought but the towers and linens are definitely needs replacement. All staff were helps and friendly except the receptionist. And there is no bed bugs thank god.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pearl P
Bintang_Fairlane_Gm, General Manager at Bintang Fairlane Residences, responded to this review

Dear Pearl, Thank you for your feedback which we take seriously. for your information we are in the midst of replacing all our towels and bed sheets and all the units will be repainted and the floor will be polished again. So hopefully your next visit will be much better experience. By the way; we never have bed bugs here...

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.3 km away
Ansa Kuala Lumpur
Ansa Kuala Lumpur
#74 of 338 in Kuala Lumpur
1,012 reviews
0.2 km away
Chaos Hotel
Chaos Hotel
#88 of 338 in Kuala Lumpur
61 reviews
0.7 km away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
#53 of 338 in Kuala Lumpur
1,357 reviews
0.5 km away
The Kuala Lumpur Journal
The Kuala Lumpur Journal
#25 of 338 in Kuala Lumpur
502 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur
#97 of 338 in Kuala Lumpur
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"Bintang Fairlane Residences provides you comfortable and stylish suites with a 1 bedroom, 2 bedroom or 3 bedroom suite options with separate living room with dining and kitchen areas. Kitchenette comes with gas stove, wash basin, cooking materials and plate, cutlery set, fridge and micro-wave oven. All units have washing and dryer machine, iron and ironing board. The hotel is very suitable both for families with children and also business travellers. Roof top pool on level 27 has magnificent views of Kuala Lumpur. Hotel is in an excellent location in the centre of Bukit Bintang which is the centre for shopping and entertainment facilities. Pavillion, Petronas Twin Towers (KLCC), Berjaya times Square are in walking distance. Bukit Bintang monorail station is just 150 metres away". ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bintang Fairlane Residences

Address: 23 Jalan Padang Walter Grenier | Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: €53 - €70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bintang Fairlane Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Bintang Fairlane Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bintang Fairlane Residences Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bintang Fairlane Residences staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Bintang Fairlane Residences staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“maybe ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles NishanJayawardena, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try for something in the B Block with a view of the Petronis Towers.Pretty sure these rooms are only doubles 320 Ringiut a night”
 of 5 bubbles Bruffy123, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“best location for shopping”
 of 5 bubbles , 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms starts from 8th floor 1 to 7 are parking floors.”
 of 5 bubbles 847PJ, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you are use to 2/3 star then its ok otherwise not.”
 of 5 bubbles Naj2014, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay