We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

GTower Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
GTower Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

642 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for GTower Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 499: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

Everything you expect from a 5* hotel. Great service, delicious food and comfortable room. Very good gym with all the equipment you could possibly need. The pools were lovely, the only negative is they aren't in the sun due to the large sky scraper built next door. Would highly recommend this hotel and gladly stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Norizan-EAM, Manager at GTower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us and we are happy to know that you had a great stay with us. We thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcome you back soon. Regards

Reviewed 17 August 2015

Fairly good location, big and comfortable rooms, tastefully decorated. Small breakfast spread on 28th floor, more like the executive BF you see in other hotels, but good view as compensation. Pool on the 11th floor, adjacent to check-in area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank csh68
Norizan-EAM, Manager at GTower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We thank you for your feedback. Glad to know that you had a good experience with your stays. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Regards

Singapore
Reviewed 14 August 2015

I have a short stay at G Tower Hotel,the hotel id near to LRT (Ampang Park station) that can avoid the heavy traffic jam in Kuala Lumpur,you can walk about 15 minute to KLCC.. Over I am please with the Free Wifi speed in the room and stay there is comfortable also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam Y
Norizan-EAM, Manager at GTower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcome you back soon! Regards

Reviewed 12 August 2015

Me, my wife and kids checked in to this hotel last night. Normally, we just staying at PNB darby park hotel (situated behind this 'monster' hotel) when we are in KL. But for this time, we just want to try staying somewhere different. The check-in process was smooth. We were told by the receptionist that the breakfast will be served...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Muhammad Farris N
Norizan-EAM, Manager at GTower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to personally apologize for the experience that you have to endure during your recent visit here. GTower Hotel is Asia’s first ALL CLUB ROOMS hotel and designed for business travellers. Since our first day of operations, our unique selling point has been the focus on business travellers. We do NOT hate children, but the hotel...

Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 7 August 2015

With the exception of 2 issues, I think G Tower hotel was an excellent stay, service was great, parking and high-speed internet were complimentary, location close to major roads (Jalan Tun Razak), the LRT (Ampang Park station), room was well appointed (for a 5-star) and everything worked as imagined, (great water pressure if you're not using the rain shower). Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank hanra
Norizan-EAM, Manager at GTower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest First and foremost we thank you for staying with us . With regards to your feedback especially on the Porter, we will definitely look into this matter and take a necessary action. We are happy to know that your overall stays experience was good and we look forward to welcome you back soon. Regards

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 6 August 2015

I stayed here during a business trip. The room was very nice, quiet, clean, spacious and comfortable. Best of all was the huge bed and the bathroom with walk-in closet and stand up mirror right in front. I had the opportunity to visit the swimming pool only one time. It is small, but sufficient, as there are not so many...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LaMoSo
Norizan-EAM, Manager at GTower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We thank you for the feedback. We are happy to know that you had a good stays and experience with us. Look forward to welcome you back soon.!

Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

When we arrived we were shocked between the pictures and the reality of the hotel. Lobby is in the 11th floor which is not logical. The establishment is not simply a hotel but a mix with many offices. And you are mixed with all of them which is not mentioned anywhere. Room service is the worst, we spent 90 mins...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jacquesroz1503
Norizan-EAM, Manager at GTower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We value your feedback and will definitely look into the matter seriously for an improvements. Truly regret with what has transpired and would like to take this opportunity to extend our sincere apologies for any inconvenienced caused Once again thank you for the support and we look forward to have you again as our guest in near future....

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 28 July 2015

My family and I was recently literally kicked out on the street by the GTower hotel. Kids below the age of 12 are not allowed in the breakfast area, to maintain some kind of illusion that it is a business class hotel. The reality is that the hotel, although new, is run down, use worn out bed lined, Wi-Fi coverage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SorensenRobert
Norizan-EAM, Manager at GTower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to personally apologize for the experience that you have to endure during your recent visit here. GTower Hotel is Asia’s first ALL CLUB ROOMS hotel and designed for business travellers. Since our first day of operations, our unique selling point has been the focus on business travellers. We do NOT hate children, but the hotel...

Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

Good hotel that provides decent services. Travelers that are not in business trip needs to know that this is a business hotel as only 3 floors out of 28 are hotels and the rest are office. So the place is bustling and busy most of the time. Decent food and close to the train station

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jasonleongcm
Norizan-EAM, Manager at GTower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jason We thank you for your feedback and trust that you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Regards

Kelantan, Malaysia
Reviewed 23 July 2015

Enjoyed the comfortable and spacious bed so much, especially the pillows! We definitely had a good night rest after a tiring day. The swimming pool is pretty enjoyable too! Not to mention the great service from the receptionist and the housekeepers. Adding to that, the hotel is within walking distance to KLCC and Avenue K, which is really convenient for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Becky_entzi
Norizan-EAM, Manager at GTower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Becky Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We glad that you had enjoyed your stays and we look forward to welcome you back soon! Regards

692 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (505)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (118)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (189)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (156)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Executive Room (17)
Viewed
Infinity Pool Level 11 for Guests Only (12)
Viewed
Infinity Pool Level 7 (3)
Viewed
Premier Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.3 km away
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
#16 of 338 in Kuala Lumpur
744 reviews
1.1 km away
Impiana KLCC Hotel
Impiana KLCC Hotel
#43 of 338 in Kuala Lumpur
2,634 reviews
0.3 km away
MiCasa All Suite Hotel
MiCasa All Suite Hotel
#55 of 338 in Kuala Lumpur
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
0.3 km away
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
#10 of 338 in Kuala Lumpur
2,303 reviews
1.4 km away
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
#19 of 338 in Kuala Lumpur
1,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tranquility made possible, even in the heart of a busy city like Kuala Lumpur. At GTower Hotel, we care fo the smiles you get, to the pillows you lay your head on, to the green technology we use, bringing you the satisfaction and comfort you deserve. Let our serene ambiance and wholesome services take you on a ride, to a new level of hotel-stay experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about GTower Hotel

Address: 199 Jalan Tun Razak, Kuala Lumpur 50400, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: €71 - €94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — GTower Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Travelocity so you can book your GTower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#23 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#29 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#32 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from GTower Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from GTower Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any good deal here will be worth it”
 of 5 bubbles D2867MJscottp, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Perfect Location”
 of 5 bubbles NaHaSo, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose room that face the city”
 of 5 bubbles Mackean, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Doesn't have a good view as the hotel is surrounded by taller building”
 of 5 bubbles Bzbuzz, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you like to see out of the window don't opt for the rooms on the inner part.”
 of 5 bubbles RobinWK, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay