We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hostel Casa Noda

View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hostel Casa Noda
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 40: English reviews
Start your review of Hostel Casa Noda
 Click to rate
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

The hostel was situated on a main road close to the station yet very noisy. In addition it feels like they have crammed the beds in and with only one visible one exit down a narrow stairwell it could be dangerous in case of emergency. Be warned there hostel is up many stairs on arrival.

Thank althebackpacker
casablanca716716, マネージャー at Hostel Casa Noda, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Hostel Casa Noda. Also thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you couldn't feel comfortable for your stay. Since our hostel is close to main street, we already tried to avoid noise with equipped double windows. If it's not enough, we sincerely hear your advice and will make another effort too. For stairs,...

Reviewed 5 December 2016

Casa Noda and its people are amazing. The Hostel is very easy to find! Only thing is there is no lift so you need to carry your stuff up a flight of stairs but that is already mentioned before you book! We had booked the 8 sharing mixed dorm. It has an attached bathroom and toilet and space to hang...

Thank Mitalee J
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Very good, normal hostel, with beds Big rooms Good toilets and showers Reception room is quite nice Kitchen is well equiped Good location. Next to train Staff is really nice Wi fi is excellent Cooffee and bread for breakfast included We would recommend it

Thank Egas11
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff (She called an agency to book a last minute tour for us) and good location (Close to tourist areas and train station). It's always nice to have a free breakfast and free coffee before a long day, thank you!

Thank Pierrot C
Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed 15 August 2016

This place was able to accommodate me 24 hours before which was great. I was traveling from Fukuoka and left a little late than expected so I arrived a little flustered but the workers here quickly helped me feel comfortable with their friendly and open nature. They were very talkative and kind and it felt really nice to be there....

Thank Jarret K
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

The hostel is very close to the JR train station Nagasaki. This is not the only good thing as it is very uncomplicated to check in as the staff is very helpful and friendly. You get a lot of informations and also the Discount Card offers is more than useful to safe money during your trip. For breakfast you get...

Thank Leo S
casanoda, マネージャー at Hostel Casa Noda, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Hostel Casa Noda. How was your Nagasaki trip? You seem that you enjoyed staying at Casa Noda. We are very proud that our hostel is located very convenient place to reach to any touristic places in Nagasaki. We try to help our guests comfortable. So if you thought we were helpful and friendly, we are...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 18 April 2016

(+) 1. Nice location (very close from JR Nagasaki) just walking around 5 min. Also near from the concert venue I attended :) 2. Clean place. I stayed at female dorm room (just one night) and at that time only 3 person who stayed (include me) so no complain at all. The room only have one bathroom and toilet, just...

Thank Nandini P
casanoda, マネージャー at Hostel Casa Noda, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Hostel Casa Noda. How was your stay in Nagasaki? We are glad that you were satisfied with our hostel. On the other hand, we apologize for your inconvenience that you couldn't enter Kitchen and common room. We just think it's very weird though. We usually cannot lock the door, so it has never happened. However,...

A TripAdvisor Member
Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 December 2015 via mobile

Great place to stay for anybody coming to nagasaki , all the staff are friendly al helpful and provide vast information on anything you need to know about Nagasaki and what there is to do there. The hostel is situated perfectly in the centre so you have access to trains ,trams and buses around the city

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Shinji N, マネージャー at Hostel Casa Noda, responded to this review

Hi, Daire! Thank you for stay at Hostel Casa Noda. We are really glad to see you and help you! It's very thankful that you helped us with some ways all the time. We hope your stay in Nagasaki would become wonderful memories of you.

Foz do Iguacu, PR
Reviewed 28 November 2015

Booked two nights here in November. The good: excellent location within 5 mins walking distance to the main strain station, plus tram and buss tops *even clsoer( With walking distance to some sightseeing sites like Dejima and waterfront area The staff is very nice, especially Sanji, who was very helpful with instructions and advice. The amenities are very good with...

Thank babybuddhaisbusy
casanoda, マネージャー at Hostel Casa Noda, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Hostel Casa Noda. We were really glad to see you. How was your stay in Nagasaki? We apologize for your inconvenience which you had while you were staying. We sincerely take your advice. We will try to consider the problems which you pointed out. We are going to curtain to ensure the privacy of our...

Reviewed 5 November 2015

I came to the hostel around 11pm, and there was already no staff on site, but they left me a letter with all the required information and a discount voucher for local museums. Both common area and sleeping room were clean and my neighbours were quiet and friendly. The hostel is located near the railway station, and about 40 minutes...

Thank Edward R
casanoda, マネージャー at Hostel Casa Noda, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Hostel Casa Noda and your review!! How was your stay in Nagasaki? Hostel Casa Noda's big feature is the location. It is located near by JR Nagasaki station, Goto-machi tram stop and Goto-machi bus stop. It's very convenient to see many things in Nagasaki. We hope you enjoyed traveling in Nagasaki a lot and see...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (28)
View from Room (1)
Room/Suite (4)
Bathroom (2)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (8)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Room/Suite (5)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nagasaki hotels
Hotel Dormy Inn Nagasaki
#3 of 75 in Nagasaki
425 reviews
Hotel Monterey Nagasaki
#5 of 75 in Nagasaki
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nagasaki Station
JR Kyushu Hotel Nagasaki
JR Kyushu Hotel Nagasaki
#4 of 75 in Nagasaki
237 reviews
Nagasaki Station
Hotel Wingport Nagasaki
Hotel Wingport Nagasaki
#13 of 75 in Nagasaki
116 reviews
Hotel New Nagasaki
#10 of 75 in Nagasaki
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Hostel Casa Noda

Address: 6-1 Motofunamachi | NS Building 3F, Nagasaki 850-0035, Nagasaki Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Nagasaki Prefecture > Nagasaki
Price Range: €19 - €51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel Casa Noda 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, HostelWorld, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hostel Casa Noda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hostel Casa Noda staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay a bit more for one of the twin private rooms. Room 501 is best.”
roberts_lj, 14 May 2015 | Read review
“Choose dorm bed with taller head room feel Moore specious”
LukeY24, 14 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Go for one of the private rooms on the top floor. Apart form the nice view they provide space!”
Lasse23, 15 Dec 2013 | Read review
“If you stay at the lower bed in the dormitory, you'll hear the person above you move during the night.”
FernandaA779, 13 Feb 2013 | Read review
4 of 4
US$54* /night
View Deal
View all 10 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates