We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Hankyu Respire Osaka

Save
Share
1-1 Ofukacho, Kita-Ku, Osaka 530-0011 Osaka Prefecture
9 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.comUS$183
StayForLong
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Rakuten Travel
Hotels.com
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (287)
Room & Suite (81)
Dining (6)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#123 of 505 hotels in Osaka
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
RESPIRE combines the meanings of the words “rest,” as in to have a rest, and “inspire,” as in to have one’s senses stimulated and be filled with vitality. RESPIRE also means “to breathe.” Hotel Hankyu RESPIRE aims to offer you a place where you can relax comfortably and also be revitalized for the next day, giving you the sensation of having taken a deep breath of fresh air.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Strollers
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary tea
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Telephone
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Japanese
98Reviews1Q+A2Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 32
  • 40
  • 17
  • 6
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Babyhush wrote a review 5 Nov
24 contributions54 helpful votes
New and clean hotel. Was told check in was strictly at 3pm but could leave our luggages and come back to check in. Saw queue when I was back to check in. after 20 mins for my turn. Was told to check in at machines instead as the manned counters were only for locals with some sort of vouchers. As I had 2 reservations with continuous dates, the machine couldn’t help checkin with 2 reservations. Tried asking front desk staff and only after asking 3 staff did I get answers that I had to come back on the last day of my first reservation to check in for my next reservation. Well at least I wasn’t asked to check out of my room and check in again. Overall front desk service was disappointing. reason given is they are understaffed and cannot provide certain services. Eg the elderly wasn’t feeling too well on check out date and we asked for help with luggages to the taxi stand which was refused. That being said house keeping was good, much better then front desk service. Initially picked this hotel because of the location, but there are better options. The machine check in and checkout are efficient. Overall there is so much churn of visitors with minimal service that it feels more like a hostel/ motel than hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Andrew K wrote a review Mar 2020
Wahroonga, Australia3 contributions
As you are aware, the coronavirus pandemic that has effected all of Asia and travel from Australia has now been restricted with a compulsory 14-day self quarantine period upon return. Despite making a reservation with this hotel on November 25th 2019, prior to any hint of a pandemic occurring, this hotel has refused to offer a refund for the cancellation of the trip. They also refused to give us credit if we rescheduled a trip back to Osaka when the pandemic is cleared. I totally understand that the situation with the reduced tourism & travel during the pandemic period and how it will affect the hotel's profit margin, the pandemic is not something that we could never foresee. Cancelling the whole family trip it's not something that we were hoping to do. Even if they kept the money they gave us credit for a future reservation, that would have been the better compromise for us as we were looking forward to fly into Japan to be part of the Cherry Blossom festival some day. Despite numerous communications with this hotel, they have not changed the decision. If we ever travel to Japan again for the Cherry Blossom festival, this hotel will never be one that we will ever stay because of their lack of compassion. Good Luck with your occupancy for the rest of 2020. Osaka, you should be ashamed of Hotel Hankyu Respire for its poor customer service
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Freedom40414230634, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Hankyu Respire Osaka
Responded 21 Mar 2020
First, we sincerely apologize for the poor service you received from our staff, though we cannot confirm your bookind details from your comments. We do accept the FREE cancellation of Coronavirus following to the agent policy. As their situation are changing day by day, it is difficult to accept to all the guests' requiry but we sincerely confirm each situation to do the best. We are sorry again to disappoint you, we will take your comments seriously and keep to improve our service. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us, and our all staff hope that this terrible cause would come to end and people may visit Japan soon. Sincerely, Hotel Hankyu Respire Osaka Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ada L wrote a review Feb 2020
Hong Kong, China39 contributions25 helpful votes
We stayed in their standard triple room which was actually quite tight in terms of free space for luggage. However, the room is nicely equipped with everything you need. Would suggest they install some more hooks on the wall for clothes hanging. We also tried their deluxe triple room which is much better in terms of space. The check-in and check-out experiences are good and efficient. Rooms are clean. Some of their staff speak English quite well and this is impressive.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Freedom40414230634, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Hankyu Respire Osaka
Responded 25 Feb 2020
Thank you for reviewing us. We will continue to improve our service further. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Hotel Hankyu Respire Osaka Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wienprater wrote a review Feb 2020
SINGAPORE782 contributions680 helpful votes
+1
The main reason we booked this hotel was because it was a brand new hotel (opened end of 2019) and near Osaka JR station. Our standard double room was clean, modern and not as small as I had imagined. It also had a fabulous view of the city from our room on the 28th floor. Our room had a mini fridge, safe deposit box, a large TV and comfortable bed. Aircon was nice and cool eventhough we were there in January when the weather was cold outside (some hotels would have the heater running instead of aircon during the winter months). Wifi was fast and worked well in our room and we also were given two complimentary bottles of mineral water in our room daily. The only feedback is that the washbasin was sort of in the middle of the room, not inside the bathroom. Thus making the room more cramped. Also, the feel of the hotel (the lobby, the restaurant and corridor) is posh, but once you enter the hotel room, it is not as posh as you would imagine due to the room furnishings and design. Lobby is on the 9th floor. Staff were friendly & helpful and could speak English. Check-in and out was fast. Buffet breakfast was in the restaurant at the lobby. Food was not too bad and there's quite a wide spread of western and Japanese dishes. But many dishes were repeated daily & some food were not hot. Location is very good. It is less than 5 minutes walk to the KIX Airport Limousine bus station (which is beside the nearby Hotel New Hankyu), less than 5 minutes walk to Osaka JR station and about 6-10 minutes to Umeda Subway station. Taking public transport is really convenient. You can take JR from Osaka station to places like Universal Studio, Osaka Castle or Shinsekai and take the subway from Umeda station for Dotombori area. Here are the directions on how to go to Hotel Hankyu Respire Osaka (based on our experience) : If you're coming from Osaka JR station, exit the ticket gates and head to your right. Go down one floor by the escalator or lift on the right side. Walk towards Grand Front Osaka (right in front of you). Before you reach Grand Front, turn right and walk on the first bridge you see on your right, towards Yodabashi Umeda Building. Still on the bridge, continue to walk past Yodabashi and turn left. A few more steps and you will see the Hotel entrance on your right. Take the lift up to Level 9 for the Hotel Lobby. Hope this is helpful!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Request for higher floor for good view of the city
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Freedom40414230634, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Hankyu Respire Osaka
Responded 16 Feb 2020
Thank you for reviewing us. Also, we are glad to hear that you had enjoyed the city view from your room. We will continue to improve our service further. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Hotel Hankyu Respire Osaka Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kim leng l wrote a review Feb 2020
Singapore14 contributions29 helpful votes
Could not manage to book hotels near to Umeda station due to fully booked, found this newly open hotel. New hotel with new rooms. Everything is new and room is nice. Booked a four bedded room for family and I can say is good with 4 single beds. Bath tub size is good for children to enjoy some soaking. Hotel provides a laundry room for guest to wash their own clothes at a small sum of money. Hotel is located with a new mall and electronic mall. Many food variety options and within walking distance. Airport Limo bus station is around 5 mins walk. Breakfast is quite a simple setup and can be crowded but the crowd is well manage by the staff.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Freedom40414230634, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Hankyu Respire Osaka
Responded 16 Feb 2020
Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Hankyu Respire Osaka We also greatly appreciate your feedback on your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.We look forward to having you stay with us again. Hotel Hankyu Respire Osaka Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KengHong N wrote a review Jan 2020
Singapore3 contributions2 helpful votes
Upon seeing no sign informing guests to avoid eating in the front office reception area, I assumed it was fine to eat my bread. A staff member then came over and told me to stop eating which I obliged. Two Koreans started eating their CAKES but were left alone. Later on my way back to the hotel, a Chinese guest ate and FINISHED her banana in full view of the front office without any issue. Clearly, this hotel has an issue with people who do not look Chinese or Korean. I am unsure what other unfair and biased services they will provide in the remainder of my stay here. :(
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Freedom40414230634, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Hankyu Respire Osaka
Responded 1 Feb 2020
Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Hankyu Respire Osaka, also greatly appreciate your feedback on your stay. First, we would like to make sincere apologies for causing you to have a negative experience.We will take your comments seriously and use them to improve our service.We sincerely hope this does not discourage you from staying with us in future.Regards, Hotel Hankyu Respire Osaka Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
startree wrote a review Dec 2019
Singapore, Singapore13 contributions16 helpful votes
I Guess people only feel compelled to write a review if the hotel is either very good or very bad, and unfortunately this one falls in the latter. The plus is what others have mentioned - central location and new hotel. The downside is very small rooms (even though I thought I had already paid more for a bigger size twin room), no space to open luggage and extra small rubbish bins. Parking was ridiculous too - JPY3000 per day (single entry) vs the shopping mall’s JPY1500 daily cap (multiple entry). But the worst part for us was that the Housekeeping left our room door open when we came back to our room. That, in my view, is something completely unacceptable. Thankfully we had no valuables lying around. Upon confrontation, they said one version of the story then came back 10 minutes later with another version. Just ‘I’m very sorry’ in words but nothing to compensate to make up for this terrible mistake. We left the hotel very disappointed to say the least!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Freedom40414230634, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Hankyu Respire Osaka
Responded 7 Jan 2020
Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Hankyu Respire Osaka. We also greatly appreciate your feedback. We deeply apologize for the negative experience you had due to the poor service from housekeeping. We will take your comments seriously and use them to improve our service. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. Hotel Hankyu Respire Osaka Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michelle wrote a review Dec 2019
Toronto, Canada194 contributions80 helpful votes
+1
I saw there were a lot of complaints about the location of this hotels and how it's inconvenient to be found prior to our arrival so I was cautious and tried to look for any further instructions online the night before. We took the JR from Kyoto and arrived in Umeda around noon. Luckily it wasn't too difficult for us as immediately we spotted the Yodobashi building at the exit. There wasn't sign for the hotel at the bridge across, however once you hit the building, there are signs everywhere directly you to the hotel. I guess if you decided to go through Yodobashi and the mall, the most difficult part is to find the escalator up between the 8th and the 9th floor (which later we found out how to enter from the ground floor directly up to the 9th floor) if you turn left at the bridge from the JR station. Reception was friendly and many of them speak more than Japanese (the ones we encountered spoke perfect English and I believe some even speak Chinese as indicated on their name tags). Our room wasn't ready but they took our luggages and asked us to return later. The room wasn't the biggest as expected - most Japanese hotel rooms are not the most roomiest compare to European / American standards, but the it was spotless clean and the services were superb to me. Garbage cans are all around the same size in the new hotels and we honestly had no issues. It's not like they aren't emptying it out every night. We had really great sleeps (basic triple room with 4 luggages) through our 3 nights there - I enjoyed their onsite laundry facilities as well as the convenient access to shops and restaurants in the same property. There's a 24 hours convenient store located on Ground floor, and a grocery store that close at 10 pm in basement while direct underground access to subway and JR station. I would definitely stay there again, being Umeda is always my top choice when I visit Osaka (it gives easy access to the outskirts of Osaka)
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: If you have extras money, choose the deluxe room as they are generally bigger
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Freedom40414230634, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Hankyu Respire Osaka
Responded 7 Jan 2020
Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Hankyu Respire Osaka. We also greatly appreciate your feedback on your stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us the other day. All our staff look forward to having you stay with us again. Hotel Hankyu Respire Osaka Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BuaJaBan wrote a review Dec 2019
35 contributions1 helpful vote
Location ==> Excellent! Few steps from Osaka Train station Breakfast ==> Buffet Breakfast Japanese, Salad etc. Staff ==> Very friendly and helpful General Info. ==> Very good location, Typical Japanese room size, all brand news amenities and facilities. Don’t have late breakfast otherwise it could be a long queue for seating.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Freedom40414230634, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Hankyu Respire Osaka
Responded 29 Dec 2019
Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Hankyu Respire Osaka. We also greatly appreciate your feedback on your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.We look forward to having you stay with us again. Hotel Hankyu Respire Osaka Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mimicocok wrote a review Dec 2019
London, United Kingdom10 contributions12 helpful votes
We stayed for 6 nights with babies. When we arrived the hotel, we couldn’t find a lift that could go to the hotel directly from the car park. There’s no direction at all. We had to carry 3 luggages and 1 stroller to take one floor of escalator to level 9 which is the reception of hotel. Beside this, the room is small. There’s no enough space to open the luggage in the room.... Also, the rubbish bin is very very small! That’s ridiculous for traveler! The only advantage of this hotel is the location. However, I will not think I will come back again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Freedom40414230634, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Hankyu Respire Osaka
Responded 29 Dec 2019
Thank you for reviewing us. We will take your comments seriously and use them to improve our service. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Hotel Hankyu Respire Osaka Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$66 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
JapanKinkiOsaka PrefectureOsaka
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1030
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL HANKYU RESPIRE OSAKA - UPDATED 2022 Reviews & Price Comparison (Japan) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Hankyu Respire Osaka
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Hankyu Respire Osaka?
Nearby attractions include Hankyu Umeda Honten (0.3 km), Osaka Station City (0.2 km), and Hep Five Ferris Wheel (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Hankyu Respire Osaka?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Hankyu Respire Osaka?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Hankyu Respire Osaka?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Hankyu Respire Osaka?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Hankyu Respire Osaka?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kyochabana Hankyu Umeda Main Store, Tavern Uoman Links Umeda, and Hanadako.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Hankyu Respire Osaka?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hotel Hankyu Respire Osaka offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Hankyu Respire Osaka?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, and Japanese.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Hankyu Respire Osaka?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Osaka Castle (3.3 km), Osaka City Central Hall (1.5 km), and Osaka Prefectural Nakanoshima Library (1.4 km).
Is Hotel Hankyu Respire Osaka accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.