We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2-13 Koyochonaka, Higashinada-Ku, Kobe 658-0032 Hyogo Prefecture
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Trip.com
US$131
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/06/22
Sheraton.com
Travelocity
ZenHotels.comUS$152
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1210)
Room & Suite (603)
Dining (258)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
Updated 23/02/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Kobe Bay Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Updated 23/02/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#19 of 133 in Kobe
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Kobe Bay Sheraton Hotel & Towers offers easy access to the airport and downtown Kobe, Japan via overhead walkway to the train. Our hotel in Kobe features top amenities as well as views of the mountains and bay.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Babysitting
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Rooftop bar
Tennis court offsite
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Hot spring bath
Massage
Open-air bath
Salon
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Shops
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Complimentary toiletries
Fireplace
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Japanese
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
1124Reviews21Q+A46Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 370
  • 515
  • 161
  • 47
  • 31
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Coodie wrote a review Jul 2021
Bali, Indonesia13 contributions22 helpful votes
Im sure the hotel is one of the most expensive and highest international standards in Kobe but i was very disappointed with their service standard and hygine level. Most of furnitures in the guest room was horribly dirty with stains and dust as I could notice they have never wiped down since the previous guest left. Meaning their Marriott hygiene and new normal protocol was not applied to this hotel. Also their hospitality and service standard is lowest ever I have experienced. They didn’t apologized about the cleanliness problems as well as they were not happy to answer all my requests. Especially in the mid night time, they would never try to deliver the requested items to my room, they asked me to come to lobby to pick them up. I cannot believe that Sheraton brand does this bad service. Everything I have experienced here was worst, They never follow Marriott international standard at all in service level and hygiene protocols. Not friendly and not professional staff at all. Not felt warm welcomed during my stay at anytime anywhere in this hotel. Breakfast venue also got some problems in hygiene. Food was cold. Attendants not helped me to open rubbish bin which was full and cannot throw rubbish. Better stay at cheaper budget business hotels in Kobe not to choose Sheraton anymore.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Do not expect Sheraton service. This is not real Sheraton or either Marriott group in service and...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from TAKANOBU ISOBE, General Manager at Kobe Bay Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Responded 29 Jul 2021
Thank you very much for choosing Kobe Bay Sheraton Hotel & Towers for your recent stay. We appreciate your valuable feedback. And, we must apologize to you for matters in your stay. We really regret to know that we were not able to exceed your expectations. We will share your comments with all staff and your comments will provide us with the opportunity to improve our service and cleanliness. Once again, thank you for your comment and for choosing our hotel, and we truly hope that you will allow us a second chance to serve you and allow us to prove that this was not a regular occurrence. Best Regards, Sincerely, Kobe Bay Sheraton Hotel & Towers gmoffice@sheraton-kobe.co.jp
Read more
FantasticM wrote a review Jul 2021
Osaka, Japan32 contributions1 helpful vote
The hotel is located centrally on Rokko Island with a direct connection to a shopping center and Rokko liner train, with easy access to all that Kobe has to offer. As Marriott elite members, we were very well-recognized on this visit and upgraded to a very nice suite. The lounge has outstanding river and mountain views, and the cocktail hour has a nice selection of various alcohols and snacks. The buffet downstairs serves a wonderful breakfast with both Japanese and Western options. We highly recommend the Kobe beef in the evening service - we enjoyed the generously-sized 240g fillet a number of times. We would like to thank Sezaki-san and all the rest of the staff who provided us with thoughtful care during our stay. The entire staff were very friendly and personable - we look forward to returning!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
shunimada wrote a review Sep 2020
Yokohama, Japan68 contributions54 helpful votes
very poor service, especially when you check-in/out front staff does not have any motivation and heart to welcome guest room is unclean even smell ! but worst thing is the towels provided in room - quality is such as cleaning cloth for dirty dogs foot and floor - unbelievably thin, stiff, rough I really hate to use face and body in over all, far below from SHERATON standard !!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Shintaro Sugahara, General Manager at Kobe Bay Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Responded 25 Sep 2020
Thank you very much for choosing Kobe Bay Sheraton Hotel & Towers for your recent stay. We appreciate your valuable feedback, and we deeply apologize for matters concerning your stay. We regret that we were not able to exceed your expectations. However, we apologize for the smell room and towels. We sincerely apologize for the repeated discomfort caused by the poor cleaning of the room. In the future, we will strengthen the preliminary checks and make improvements to satisfy our customers. Once again, thank you for your comment and for choosing our hotel, and we truly hope that you will allow us a second chance to serve you and allow us to prove that this was not a regular occurrence.
Read more
Rupert S wrote a review Feb 2020
Singapore, Singapore280 contributions167 helpful votes
Overall the breakfast was excellent, rooms were comfortable especially the beds, there's an in-house onsen which was free to use, staff spoke passable English and were genuinely helpful. There's also a convenient bus limousine service to KTX airport. Overall highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Paal_Kri wrote a review Feb 2020
Trondheim, Norway544 contributions123 helpful votes
Even though the hotel is not located in a very central part of the city I enjoyed staying here. They have parking facilities which were free. Not sure if it was because of my Reward status, but I assume it is free for all guests. The staff is nice and freiendly and the room was pretty big. I was working in the evening and the room was pretty dark though, not much light to find. The sleeping quality in the bed was very comfortable so I slept good before I travelled to the nezt city the day after. Recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
xbanker wrote a review Oct 2019
Seattle, Washington114 contributions132 helpful votes
+1
I actually had high hopes and was really looking forward to our stay at the Kobe Bay Sheraton on Rikko Island. I was debating between Marriott properties in Osaka vs. Kobe, but chose Kobe because i thought it would be a better choice with all the amenities i have read about in the forum & website. After staying there 3 nights, i totally regret my decision for the following reasons. 1) biggest letdown was the wifi, or the lack of. The wifi coverage is weak to say the least. It was sooo bad that i tried to test the wifi speed using my PC, it wouldn't even register any speed due to the poor connectivity from not just in the room, but everywhere in the public space (lobby, conference room area, and even when connected via LAN Ethernet cord). I called down to the front desk who kindly brought up a portable wifi, but this was 2G speed. Could not connect to wifi anywhere in the hotel which prevented me from meeting certain work deadlines. Soooo frustrating and upsetting. I found a McDonalds & Tully coffee near the tram line which offered good wifi. McDonalds opened at 7am and sometimes i camped outside of the McD just to get wifi access (they limit it to 1 hour use at a time). Sheraton needs to invest money to upgrade their Wifi because I will NEVER choose to stay here in the future if this is not resolved. 2) Poor offerings in the club lounge. This is the smallest club lounge that i have stayed at any Sheraton property in Asia. The food offering is extremely limited and you are now allowed to take anything to your room (even water or coffee). 3) far from everything. there is direct city bus that will take you from hotel to Sannomiya station which is where all the restaurants & department stores are located every 15 mins but will cost you around 400 yen each way. Getting to Osaka takes ~1 hour and to Kyoto ~1.5-2 hours and cost around $10-$15 USD each way. I think Osaka would be a better base if you plan to travel the area. 4) service is a hit/miss at the property. Just does not compare to a typical Sheraton hotel level of service in Asia. My advise is to anyone looking to find accommodation in Kobe is to look elsewhere. I got a great deal on the hotel rate, but still felt like it was a big letdown.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from KOBEBAYSHERATON, General Manager at Kobe Bay Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Responded 1 Nov 2019
Dear xbanker, Thank you very much for choosing Kobe Bay Sheraton Hotel & Towers for your recent stay. We appreciate your valuable feedback and we are glad to hear that you can enjoy your stay with us. However, we apologize for the wifi facilities and club lounge service. We will share your comments with our team. Once again, thank you for choosing our hotel, we certainly hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again on your next visit to Kobe.
Read more
Irishtsd wrote a review Oct 2019
Costa Mesa, California4 contributions3 helpful votes
Beware beware beware!!! I unfortunately stayed at the Kobe Sheraton where I contracted ringworm from the spa or the shower in my room. I understand that these things happens. the reaction and how they’ve handled The issue was so unsatisfactory that I feel the need to share!!!!!! They offer me $92 to cover cost of the treatment (spent $250 on the Dr.) There reaction was to deny any responsibility and implied that I was lying. I have been a Marriott/Sheraton Bonvoy Loyalty member for over 6 years with over 300 nights stayed in there of properties. I have never made a complaint EVER!! After the front office manager informed me that on his and the case was closed, I went to corporate office route That’s when I got this offer of $92 which he’s say I probably can’t collect. Anyone that knows me knows that I can give a rats about $92 it’s a joke!!!!!!!!! Please share beware don’t ever stay at the Kobe bay Sheraton!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
mary k wrote a review Oct 2019
Oxford, United Kingdom136 contributions37 helpful votes
Stayed here for 3 nights with our rugby tour, room was very nice and bed comfy, breakfast had a good choice, found it very strange that no bars open during day, especially the sports bar as 2 coach loads of rugby fans had checked in, also having to pay to use pool and gym, sky bar had a nice view but you have to pay a cover charge to sit there even though you are buying drinks, the wine was very expensive in there, location a little bit far out from centre of Kobe but there are regular trains, added bonus the England lads were staying there at same time
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from KOBEBAYSHERATON, General Manager at Kobe Bay Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Responded 4 Oct 2019
Thank you very much for choosing Kobe Bay Sheraton Hotel & Towers for your recent stay. We appreciate your valuable feedback. And, we must apologize to you for matters in your stay. We really regret to know that we were not able to exceed your expectations. If you reserve the club floor rooms, you are able to use the gym, swimming pool complimentary. We will share your comments with all staff . Once again, thank you for your comment and for choosing our hotel, and we truly hope that you will allow us a second chance to serve you and allow us to prove that this was not a regular occurrence.
Read more
nickglozier wrote a review Oct 2019
Sydney, Australia10 contributions4 helpful votes
As international hotels go this is fairly below par and dated. Most staff struggle with basic English. Clean but little else going for it. The wifi constantly drops out and is super-slow. The pool and courts are nice but cost 3500 yen to use EACH TIME which is extortionate, and being a Marriott Bonvoy member does nothing to help. It is a couple of train lines from anywhere you want to go so everything takes time and those train fees add up. All in all avoid and stay somewhere more central with save your money for things you want to spend it on
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from KOBEBAYSHERATON, General Manager at Kobe Bay Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Responded 4 Oct 2019
Thank you very much for choosing Kobe Bay Sheraton Hotel & Towers for your recent stay. We appreciate your valuable feedback. And, we must apologize to you for matters in your stay. We really regret to know that we were not able to exceed your expectations. We apologize deeply about the problem with the staff's response at front and gym. We need to respond quickly and carefully to customer issues. We need to guide our customers to the unified rules. Once again, thank you for your comment and for choosing our hotel, and we truly hope that you will allow us a second chance to serve you and allow us to prove that this was not a regular occurrence.
Read more
ARtripper wrote a review Oct 2019
Borders, Scotland11 contributions17 helpful votes
This is a business hotel for people who don't use WiFi. If you need to communicate with the outside world then go elsewhere. It is utterly, utterly hopeless. Been here eight days and it's getting worse.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from KOBEBAYSHERATON, General Manager at Kobe Bay Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Responded 4 Oct 2019
Thank you very much for choosing Kobe Bay Sheraton Hotel & Towers for your recent stay. We appreciate your valuable feedback and we are glad to hear that you can enjoy your stay with us. However, we apologize for the wifi facilities. We will share your comments with our team. Once again, thank you for choosing our hotel, we certainly hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again on your next visit to Kobe.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$113 - US$178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kobe bay sheraton hotel, sheraton kobe, kobe sheraton
LOCATION
JapanKinkiHyogo PrefectureKobeIsland Center Station / Island Kitaguchi Station
NUMBER OF ROOMS
268
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kobe Bay Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Which popular attractions are close to Kobe Bay Sheraton Hotel & Towers?
Nearby attractions include Kobe City Koiso Memorial Museum of Art (0.4 km), Kobe Fashion Museum (0.2 km), and Kobe Connection Art Museum (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Kobe Bay Sheraton Hotel & Towers?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Kobe Bay Sheraton Hotel & Towers?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Kobe Bay Sheraton Hotel & Towers?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Kobe Bay Sheraton Hotel & Towers?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kobe Bay Sheraton Hotel & Towers?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kobe Grill, Terrace Restaurant Garden Cafe, and Suikyoen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kobe Bay Sheraton Hotel & Towers?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Kobe Bay Sheraton Hotel & Towers have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Kobe Bay Sheraton Hotel & Towers offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Kobe Bay Sheraton Hotel & Towers?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Kobe Bay Sheraton Hotel & Towers offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Kobe Bay Sheraton Hotel & Towers?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Japanese.