We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe

Show Prices
#13 of 3,373 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

691 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
See the most recent reviews
Showing 438: English reviews
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 27 December 2015

Spent 2 nights here for Christmas. I am a loyal member for another brand but since they have no presence in this area, I decided to give Hilton a try. I stayed in 7 top class hotels this year (6 under IHG) and this is no doubt the worst one: 1) Messy check-in. I spent 15 minutes waiting for check-in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bear R
Hilton Guangzho... T, General Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. At Hilton, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. Your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay....

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 25 December 2015 via mobile

My wife and I travelled to Guangzhou and stayed for 2 nights. Our primary purpose was to shop for furniture at IKEA so I was pleasantly surprised when I discovered a Hilton hotel that was about 10 minutes walk from IKEA. It being a Hilton, I booked it because of what I believed at the time to be high standards....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank rjyu
Hilton Guangzho... T, General Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not have a perfect experience during your stay with us. At Hilton, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. Your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a...

Wentworthville, Australia
Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

Hotel was nice and room was quite spacious, bathroom has a bath, shower and toilet which are compartmentalised. There's an office desk and a 2 seater sofa. Room service was good, however the pillows are way too thin for my liking, no matter if I put one of top of the other it was quite thin and uncomfortable. The location...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank YogCT
Hilton Guangzho... T, General Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay with us. Hope to see you return again soon. Safe travels. Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe General Manager Grace Lau

Reviewed 3 December 2015

Stayed one night for business trip in Oct. Room was unavailable even beyond normal check-in hour. And I have to wait for half an hour in lounge. Trying to grab taxi while the taxi in-line outside hotel refused to take me to the destination. While I questioned hotel staff, they simply say there is nothing they can do about it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amber Z
Hilton Guangzho... T, Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe. We appreciate your feedback following your recent stay with us. We sincerely regret that our hotel did not live up to your expectations. We do value your patronage of our hotel as a Hilton loyal guest. However, we sincerely regret that we are unable to provide perfect guest room during your stay....

East Windsor, New Jersey
Reviewed 29 November 2015

Location: not very close to any subway station. You will have to walk 10 minutes. Taxi fare from the airport is a little over 100RMB. There's complimentary shuttle service to a nearby train station. Room: very nice. A malfunctioned bathroom door though. Staff: Friendly. I don't know why I didn't get upgraded to the executive floor as a Diamond member....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liyu G
Indonesia
Reviewed 25 November 2015

Always stay at this hotel but only this time i am not very pleased . I needed a king size bed but i am given a double bed room , fine i would not complain that much as i am promised a room next day. Finally when i got it. it was a smaller room with no TUB. How could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GBUDIS
Hilton Guangzho... T, Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe. We appreciate your feedback following your recent stay with us. We sincerely regret that our hotel did not live up to your expectations. We sincere apologize for not providing you preferable room type during high days. We do value your patronage of our hotel as a Hilton loyal guest. However, we sincerely...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 November 2015

The hotel overall is an efficient business hotel. Location is debatable to own requirements and preferences. To me it is a quieter less chaotic area. The most outstanding thing for me this trip is the service in the executive lounge. They were very welcoming and very efficient. It comes across as good team work and great communication between day and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank foodiehk2014
Hilton Guangzho... T, Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe. We were delighted to receive your complements of our warm consistent hospitality. It's a great honor to know that our Executive Floor Manager Gwen provided effective services to you. Again, thank you very much for your support. We intend to make every effort to ensure your stay with us an enjoyable and...

Reviewed 21 November 2015 via mobile

I stayed at the Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe on my last visit to the Canton Fair. This hotel is great!!! The Executive Club and my Club Room were superb. The room was very clean and comfortable. The Health Club was spacious and well equipped. The Hotel has a nice outside lap pool that connects to the Health Club and Spa. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank P
Hilton Guangzho... T, General Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay with us. Hope to see you return again soon. Safe travels. Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe General Manager Grace Lau

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 9 November 2015

hey guys , the hotel is very good and clean . as this was my first china trip and i was confused between sheraton and this. this hotel has everything what one need. the hotel is little far from the tianhe market but it only take 12 yuan to reach within 10 min . the wifi is free in common...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tusharanand1
Hilton Guangzho... T, General Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay with us. Hope to see you return again soon. Safe travels. Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe General Manager Grace Lau

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 6 November 2015

OK, I know its Canton Fair...I get it. Hotels are jammed, everything is expensive but one of the reasons to pick Hilton is to escape this trap....well everything except the high price. Its expensive but it should be good. Actually I found the hotel to be average at best. And, the "great Italian restaurant", Called Il Ponte (but not listed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James O
Hilton Guangzho... T, Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe. We appreciate your feedback following your recent stay with us. We sincerely regret that our hotel did not live up to your expectations. We do value your patronage of our hotel as a Hilton loyal guest. However, we sincerely regret that we are unable to provide perfect guest room during peak time....

748 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (450)
Viewed
Room/Suite (96)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Other (194)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (268)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
King Hilton Deluxe Room (75)
Viewed
Pool (39)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
2.1 km away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#2 of 3,373 in Guangzhou
543 reviews
0.8 km away
The Westin Guangzhou
The Westin Guangzhou
#17 of 3,373 in Guangzhou
1,169 reviews
1.1 km away
Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich
Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich
#14 of 3,373 in Guangzhou
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe
Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe
#10 of 3,373 in Guangzhou
442 reviews
5.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Guangzhou
DoubleTree by Hilton Guangzhou
#15 of 3,373 in Guangzhou
370 reviews
2.0 km away
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
#1 of 3,373 in Guangzhou
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located in Guangzhou’s central business district, Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe is just 40 minutes by road from Baiyun International Airport and a few minutes away from a transport hub that provides a 20-minute Metro ride to the airport, speedy train and bus links to Shenzhen and Hong Kong. The 498 spacious guestrooms and suites offer the very latest amenities and comforts designed to make your stay carefree and relaxing. Each room is tastefully decorated in contemporary design, while floor-to-ceiling windows provide unrivalled views of the city’s skyline. Wireless internet access, high definition TV and DVD player round out the Hilton vision of giving guests innovative retreats that embrace a sense of well-being ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe

Address: No.215 Linhe Xiheng Road, Tianhe, Guangzhou 510500, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Price Range: €108 - €226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe Hotel Guangzhou
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Guangzhou
#9 Business Hotel in Guangzhou
#11 Spa Hotel in Guangzhou
#13 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
#18 Romantic Hotel in Guangzhou
#56 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
malaysia
Indore, India
over a year ago
Indore, India
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was 3rd closest to the lift, but the sound-proofing was done so well that it wasn't an issue at all.”
 of 5 bubbles TNHongKong, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Evian not free. Don't eat.”
  • Bathroom
  • Executive room
  • Executive room
  • Executive room
  • Executive room
 of 5 bubbles iris3847, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors can have a better night view of Guangzhou”
 of 5 bubbles db52579, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“the executive floors are very nice, top 4 floors”
 of 5 bubbles mick_se11, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms on the front of the building offers a great view of GZ skyline and even Canton Tower.”
 of 5 bubbles 17rubenf, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay