We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Four Points by Sheraton Guangzhou Dongpu

Show Prices
#34 of 3,353 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton Guangzhou Dongpu
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

289 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Guangzhou Dongpu
See the most recent reviews
Showing 101: English reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2016

With all the Mother's Day, as a daughter, I tried numerous ways to celebrate this important day. After being a mother myself, I start enjoying the celebration together with my mom and my kids. This year, I received the best idea ever: spending the Mother's Day weekend in the Presidential Suite. I chose Four Points by Sheraton in Guangzhou, Dongpu....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annie C
Ivo_Estorninho, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Guangzhou Dongpu, responded to this review

Dear Annie, Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel and selecting our hotel to celebrate one of the most important days with your family. We are delighted that you and your family have enjoyed wonderful stay at our hotel. Our Presidential Suite is indeed a popular choice for family and friends gathering as it provides two...

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Excellent hotel, the room is spacious and has all facilities for business travelers. The breakfast is expensive (36usd) but offers excellent quality and choice. I had it only once but really enjoy. The only minus of this hotel, it is its location which is 15 min walk from the Sanxi Metro Station, getting a taxi is difficult and forget to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chepablito69
Ronnzho, Public Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Guangzhou Dongpu, responded to this review

Thanks for staying in our hotel and sharing with us. We are glad the hotel is up to your expectation. The local community provided a buggy service between the Metro Station and the hotel. It is more safe than the taxi bike. If you have any problems with taking a taxi, our Concierge is happy to help you. Thanks again...

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Located in the middle off no where so everything is far (30 mins minimum) so its worth to pay the difference price for a close by hotel. Thats not the mail issue, but the fact that only the manager speaks english .. Common people its 2016 you work in hotel business you MUST speak english, not even the Concierge .....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fdiazmex
Ronnzho, Public Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Guangzhou Dongpu, responded to this review

Thank you for staying in our hotel and sharing your comments with us. We are sorry the service did not meet with your expectation. The hotel is situated on Metro Line 5 Sanxi Station and at the Eastern Part of Guangzhou city, with convenient access for business visit to Pazhou Exhibition center, Science City, Guangzhou Economy Development Zone (Huangpu) and...

Faridabad, India
Reviewed 21 April 2016

I stayed at the Hotel during my visit to the Canton Fair in October 2015. Experience: Hotel had in-house registration for the Fair, where I got printed Badge in 5 mins (that was quick), saved a lot of time for registration in the fair. Has Free shuttle to the Fair (although far) but the service was good. The Bus staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheTravellor1009
Ronnzho, Public Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Guangzhou Dongpu, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Four Points by Sheraton Guangzhou, Dongpu while you’re travelling to Guangzhou! We are very happy that you enjoy our Canton Fair Convenient Services with the registration desk and shuttle service between the hotel and the exhibition centre. Thank you to share your experience with us, we are looking forward to welcoming...

Hong Kong
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

While its location is a little out of the way compared to the other Starwood options in Tianhe like the W, Sheraton and Westin, it is a far more reasonably priced option. As a platinum SPG member I was upgraded to a suite which was comfortable if unspectacular.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ItaySharon
Ronnzho, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Guangzhou Dongpu, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Four Points by Sheraton Guangzhou, Dongpu while you’re travelling to Guangzhou! We are very happy that you enjoy our great hotel with a great price, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again.

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 17 April 2016

It's disappointing to have nice hotel with staff you can't ask them to get you hot tea for breakfast instead you get cold tea, Almost all staff can't speak English, but they smile and walk away, and get their friend to assist with no success. Breakfast food lacks character, variety and good chefs. Room service not consistent one night we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emzz2014
Ronnzho, Public Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Guangzhou Dongpu, responded to this review

Thank you for staying in our hotel and sharing your comments with us. We are sorry the service did not meet with your expectation and we are also very disappointed that we didn’t delivered our high service standards during your recent stay with us. We have shared your comments on English language proficiency of our service team to the hotel’s...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 17 March 2016

When at a client site, and unwilling to add 45 minutes or longer to the commute to Dongpu, I stay at the Four Points. This is unlike any Four Points you have been, and is actually more like most Sheraton's in the US. Large, lovely rooms, full bar and restaurant, and fabulous staff. Felix is the B & B manager...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaneNY
Ronnzho, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Guangzhou Dongpu, responded to this review

Thanks for staying in our hotel and sharing with us. We are glad the hotel is up to your expectation. Look forward to welcoming back again in the near future.

Accra, Ghana
Reviewed 7 March 2016

I stayed here for a week for the Canton Fair. The staff were all very friendly and had an adequate grasp of English. The breakfast was very good and they have a Buyer Registration Area in the lobby which was very helpful. The only negative aspect of this hotel is it's location. There is really nothing much to do around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BuntyM
Ronnzho, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Guangzhou Dongpu, responded to this review

Thanks for staying in our hotel and sharing with us. We are glad the hotel is up to your expectation. Look forward to welcoming back again in the near future.

Fairfield, NJ
Reviewed 9 February 2016

I arrived late in the evening and check-in was flawless. The lobby is huge, well kept and cool......a very important thing in the summer in Guangzhou. Even though temperatures were in the high 90's F(30's C), the lobby and the entire hotel were very comfortable. Going up to my room, I was delighted to find my room was very clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RGoltsch
Ronnzho, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Guangzhou Dongpu, responded to this review

Thanks for staying in our hotel and sharing with us. We are glad the hotel is up to your expectation. Look forward to welcoming back again in the near future.

Reviewed 25 January 2016

I have been staying in Four Points Sheraton Guangzhou Dongpu many times in the past few years. Usually Four Points gives a less high-end facilities but not this one. It's offering everything, from breakfast to room size and service, at a 5-starred level. The breakfast is the best breakfast I have ever had, compared with many hotels in the region....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Annie C

172 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (143)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#2 of 3,353 in Guangzhou
542 reviews
DoubleTree by Hilton Guangzhou
#15 of 3,353 in Guangzhou
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jianguo Hotel
#23 of 3,353 in Guangzhou
601 reviews
New Baiyun Airport
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu
#21 of 3,353 in Guangzhou
231 reviews
Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich
#14 of 3,353 in Guangzhou
1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Guangzhou Dongpu

Address: No.1 Jingying Road, Dongpu Huicai Road, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510660, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Price Range: €66 - €182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Guangzhou Dongpu 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Guangzhou Dongpu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Guangzhou, Dongpu
Four Points By Sheraton Guangzhou, Dongpu Hotel Guangzhou
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Guangzhou
#22 Business Hotel in Guangzhou
#33 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
#44 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Four Points by Sheraton Guangzhou Dongpu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go high, the views over the fields are very good.”
 of 5 bubbles J6848ZXrichardw, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher up floors are better. And specify bath or shower.”
 of 5 bubbles anandiek, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Presidential Suite”
 of 5 bubbles O1828RManniec, 8 May 2016 | Read review
“Plan your stay and get all necessary directions and addresses written in Chinese.”
 of 5 bubbles Chepablito69, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Overall a nice hotel !!”
 of 5 bubbles TheTravellor1009, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay