We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Westin Guangzhou

Show Prices
#15 of 3,300 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
The Westin Guangzhou
The Westin Guangzhou
Panoramas (22)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 483: English reviews
Bossier City, Louisiana
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed on club level. The suite was fine, but after 4 days of running the AC at 20c, it never got below 22.4 I complained, they looked at it and "fixed it, but never did any good. I would break out in a sweat just doing emails at 0700. The bed was very comfortable, but never used the covers... More 

Helpful?
Thank 358GMan
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Service is good. Good bar only no chocolate martini Very friendly n help conceige The person in charge vwry friend n helpful look like actor Bed is comfortable u do not want wake up Pretty n handsome staff

Helpful?
Thank Marilynmassageexpert
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is ok Check in and out always seems to be an issue with this hotel, don't know why but slow Paid upgrade to club which was a mistake. Cocktail hour ok but food nothing special Breakfast could not get egg station to cook scrambled eggs as some were already out. Asked 3 times. Decided to go downstairs to coffee... More 

Helpful?
Thank KAS788
TheWestinGuangzhou, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Guangzhou, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for staying at The Westin Guangzhou and we appreciate your time to post your feedback here. Your feedback is essential for us to improve. Your comments are well received and we have shared your feedback with our relevant team respectively. Please be assured that we will continue to improve our daily operations to ensure... More 

North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a older of the Westin properties. It was renovated a while ago. Clean rooms but smaller than usual. The location is fantastic though so I happily like the trade off. The staff were very attentive.

Helpful?
Thank trunorth2015
TheWestinGuangzhou, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Guangzhou, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you have a pleasant stay experience at the Westin Guangzhou. Your comments will be shared with our associates as your satisfaction is the best encouragement for us! We continually create a renewal and individual experience as it is what... More 

Hong Kong
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I chose the title very carefully as the deficiencies I experienced at this hotel are reflective of poor management and not poor service on the part of individual staff members. However, I am sure management will reply with the usual meaningless responses they give to others, ended with the fatuous "Be Well" sign-off.... Anyway, onto the stay. In some respects... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank berniedsc1
TheWestinGuangzhou, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Guangzhou, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for choosing The Westin Guangzhou and thanks for your time to share the feedback with us here on Tripadvisor. We are however sad to learn that we did not meet your expectations during your stay and we sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience. Your comments are well received and we have shared your feedback... More 

Xinbei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It's a non-smoking floor, but I smelled strong smoke when I was showering last night. Found a lipstick stain on the cup, fridge is not cool at all, my milk gone bad, beds are small for a quite spacious room, carpet in the room is dirty, breakfast was just so so! One of the girls from my team found a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christine C
TheWestinGuangzhou, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Guangzhou, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for choosing The Westin Guangzhou and thanks for your time to share the feedback with us here on Tripadvisor. We are however sad to learn that we did not meet your expectations during your stay and we sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience. Your comments are well received and we have shared your feedbacks... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed here many times in the passed. Sadly the hotel is on a cost cutting exercise. Examples are the tv channels have been drastically reduced. No French, German, Spanish channels, the BBC has gone as has National Geographic channel. This attitude is reflected in many small ways, as I say the hotel is still ok and the staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard S
TheWestinGuangzhou, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Guangzhou, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments and for taking the time to share your experiences during your recent stay with us. Please accept our apologies for the reduced TV channels and those areas which have been cutting cost as you felt. We certainly valued your feedback and suggestions which will help us make further improvement. Please be assured that... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a good hotel which, unlike some, works very hard to make a big hotel feel personal with good and prompt service at all times from the staff. The rooms are large enough not to feel cramped and are very clean. Most of the staff who are expected to interact with guests can speak English so getting to where... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bruce M
TheWestinGuangzhou, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Guangzhou, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing The Westin Guangzhou and sharing with us of your stay experience. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time here. It is refreshing to know that you are satisfied with our rooms, service and location. Your encouraging words of praise has been conveyed to the team respectively, who take this as... More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice room with comfortable bed and pillow just like their brand. located nearby the East train station, convenient to go back to HK. only inconvenient point is the moving line from room to the lifts. not clear indication. Confusing moving path.

Helpful?
Thank WenchiWang
TheWestinGuangzhou, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Guangzhou, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for staying at The Westin Guangzhou and we appreciate your time to post your feedback here. Your feedback is essential for us to improve. Your comments about room indication are well received and we have shared your feedback with our Rooms team. Please be assured that we will continue to improve our daily operations... More 

Hong Kong
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed for 1 night from 28-29 October 2016 in this hotel. The location of this hotel is perfect, near Metro station "Linhexi" and is convenient. Nonetheless, the service provided in this hotel is only average and is not up to The Westin standard. The staff in this hotel require more training as they do not speak English which... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank agnespret
TheWestinGuangzhou, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Guangzhou, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for choosing The Westin Guangzhou and thanks for your time to share such detailed feedbacks with us here on Tripadvisor. We are however sad to learn that we did not meet your expectations during your stay and we sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience. In fact, we are working on plans to improve our... More 

992 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (509)
Viewed
Room/Suite (96)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (249)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (439)
Viewed
Amenities (48)
Viewed
Executive Suite (57)
Viewed
Renewal Deluxe Room (46)
Viewed
Dining (125)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)
Viewed
Westin Renewal Suite (59)
Viewed
WestinWORKOUT Room (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Other (44)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
1.6 km away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#2 of 3,300 in Guangzhou
519 reviews
0.8 km away
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
#13 of 3,300 in Guangzhou
672 reviews
1.2 km away
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
#1 of 3,300 in Guangzhou
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
#12 of 3,300 in Guangzhou
428 reviews
4.2 km away
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
#9 of 3,300 in Guangzhou
2,388 reviews
1.7 km away
Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich
Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich
#17 of 3,300 in Guangzhou
1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Next to Shopping Malls & Restaurants Our hotel is adjacent to the CITIC Plaza, which is home to Fortune 500 companies, brand shops and many popular restaurants; a 5-minute walk distance from many other shopping/commercial malls and boutiques, such as Tai Koo Hui, Teemall, Grandview and Onelink.Transportation5 minute walking distance to the Guangzhou East Train Station-the southern gateway to Hong Kong; 45-minute travel from the International Baiyun Airport; modern subway system connects the hotel to all parts of the city, two direct subway lines to the airport. Room - Heavenly Spa, Heavenly Bath & ShowerOur Westin rooms which are 50sqm in size offer you the ultimate in comfort and technology including Westin's signature Heavenly Bed(R), invigorating shower and bath, wireless high speed internet access, flat screen television and IP Phones with cordless handset. Or choose our new WestinWORKOUT(R) Room to maintain your wellness routine and fitness regime in the privacy of your room. Bathrooms feature separate bathtubs and showers and makeup/shaving mirrors.Eat and drink well at Hotel - Five restaurants and two barsOur five restaurants and bars include an all-day dining venue, a Chinese restaurant offering the finest Cantonese specialties, a lobby lounge, a Latin American restaurant with live entertainment and a Cuban Cigar Lounge, and an upscale rooftop Italian restaurant and lounge boasting stunning city views. Spa and fitnessHeavenly Spa is a sophisticated urban sanctuary featuring a series of therapies and treatments, with the sole purpose of restoring your body's harmony and balance while shedding fatigue and stress.GeneralIn addition to a full-service spa, The Westin Guangzhou features an indoor pool, outdoor pool, Jacuzzi, sauna, hot & cold plunge pool, and 24-hrs fitness facility. Dining is available at one of the hotel's 5 restaurants. A bar/lounge is on site where guests can unwind with a drink. Public areas are equipped with complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access. Business amenities at this 5-star property consist of a business center, a technology helpdesk, and limo/town car service. Event facilities include conference/meeting rooms, small meeting rooms, and a ballroom. This luxury hotel also offers executive floors, and a concierge desk. Onsite parking is complimentary. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Guangzhou

Address: No.6 Linhe Middle Road, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510620, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Price Range: €125 - €542 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Guangzhou 5*
Number of rooms: 446
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your The Westin Guangzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Guangzhou Hotel Guangzhou
Westin Guangzhou
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Guangzhou
#12 Spa Hotel in Guangzhou
#15 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
#15 Romantic Hotel in Guangzhou
#69 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Guangzhou staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Guangzhou staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a floor further up. I was only on the 9th, but still a good view from there.”
  • Daytime view.
  • View from the door
  • Do the tower, not worth the 380cny, but you can do the 79cny tour.
  • sitting area and a worn out massage chair
 of 5 bubbles 358GMan, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a club room upgrade to get a better room and access to the club lounge on the top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles BruceM248, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“corner room with nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles WenchiWang, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Grand City View, Near MTR and Train Station”
 of 5 bubbles Fredericuz_WC, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“the best hotel for Canton Fair”
 of 5 bubbles antoniogX6389RV, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay