We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Anwar Al Madinah Movenpick Hotel

Save
Traveller (501)
Room & Suite (160)
Dining (39)
Ratings and reviews
#10 of 163 Hotels in Medina
Ratings
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers talk about
“haram tower”(24 reviews)
“bin dawood”(53 reviews)
“shopping mall”(43 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
5 Star Hotel
The Anwar Al Madinah Mövenpick Hotel is Madinah's largest hotel. It offers extensive facilities for families, individual travelers and leisure groups. As well as being the nearest hotel to the Prophet's Mosque, it is also close to all main attractions in Madinah. The hotel is directly...
Offers from Anwar Al Madinah Movenpick Hotel
Special Offer: Save up to 30%
View all hotel information
Location and contact
| P.O. Box 41340, Medina 41521, Saudi Arabia
Hotel website
14.1 km to Mohammad Bin Abdulaziz Airport
11 restaurants are within a 2 km radius
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,622)
Filter reviews
1,170 results
Traveller rating
395
394
199
92
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
395
394
199
92
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharam towerbin dawoodshopping mallcoffee breaksame buildingsuper marketexcellent locationmadinah movenpickthe ground floormasjid nabawieasy accessladies entranceexcellent staybuffet breakfastfew stepsumrah trippleasant stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,170 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had booked two rooms for my family of four but was provided with interconnected rooms having four beds each. Eight beds were way beyond our requirement and I utterly failed to understand why we were provided such rooms ! Bathrooms are very small + Also...More

Thank Minar3
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It is good hotel for families especially the tripple room, wide space, but cleaniliness is not perfect , the odour of smoking in the room from previous guest was obvious, the bussiness room computers were not working , breakfast was excellent, location is excellent near...More

Thank drbehery2010
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel previously (few years ago) but really wish we had read the reviews on various travel sites (Booking/TripAdvisor/Expedia) this time around. Our room was in the Madinah Tower. Being there on the last day of Ramadan, most of our time...More

Thank Penny T
Response from Sameh E, General Manager at Anwar Al Madinah Movenpick HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.Please copy this complains and send them to Social.Anwar@movenpick.com with your contact details and booking number. Best regards, Sameh El Nashar General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It’s excellence hotel, very very near gate 15 and 16 of Madina Al Munawwarah Mosque, so it’s very easy for you to go. I stayed with my mom and my brother. I recommend it to families (also with children or with eldery) and couples who...More

Thank Astrid P
Response from Sameh E, General Manager at Anwar Al Madinah Movenpick HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for your positive review concerning your recent stay at our hotel. It is very rewarding to learn that we were able to meet your expectations and that the quality of services provided by the...More

Reviewed 9 June 2018

we had stayed in the Hilton Convention in Mecca and were sourly disappointed with no house keeping. So after a week of stress I was relived to find this older and dated hotel had housekeeping on top form! The staff are attentive-daily the sheets were...More

Thank Aneeka T
Response from Sameh E, General Manager at Anwar Al Madinah Movenpick HotelResponded 10 June 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Best regards, Sameh El Nashar General Manager

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$107 - US$391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Family Hotel in Medina
#10 Luxury Hotel in Medina
#16 Best Value Hotel in Medina
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$107 - US$391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Family Hotel in Medina
#10 Luxury Hotel in Medina
#16 Best Value Hotel in Medina
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (501)
Room & Suite (160)
Dining (39)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
UniqueNR
18 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Muhammad H | Reviewed this property |
Yeah sure, but sometimes they are broken so you might have to request for a replacement..
1
Vote
merugi
8 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Syed S | Reviewed this property |
Yes they have handicap rooms and wheel chairs is available in concierge with free of cost. It is very closed to haram gate number 15 and very close to ladies prayer gate also. This hotel just few steps away from haram. May... More
0
Votes
in-steel
17 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Nad2002 | Reviewed this property |
Ws, They have several different restaurants at the hotel it's huge, We had breakfast included but I think it worked out about £7. In English pounds, Can't fully remember but that rings a bell, hope that helps,
1
Vote
Room Tips
"If you check-in and find a problem, just change the room and don't rely on false promises."
Read review
"Most convenient for Haram."
Read review
"Asked to get lower floors so you can use stairs rather than having to wait for lifts during busy prayer times."
Read review
"Hard to recommend"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing