We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 154 hotels in Medina

Le Meridien Medina

88 reviews
#88 of 154 Hotels in Medina
Save
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent7%
  • Very good22%
  • Average29%
  • Poor25%
  • Terrible17%
8 Jun 2017
“About as best as it gets”
17 May 2017
“Very comfortable but if you are a woman.....”
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
5.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (88)Write a Review
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
6
11
22
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
6
11
22
19
14
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

To cut it short, not even a one star hotel. Staff doesn't work. 32 years old hotel. For a coffee i go to the kitchen every time to search for staff. Extremely poor breakfast; they keep the food and staff disappears completely. I wonder where...More

Thank Mahmoud1977
Response from Gulzar K, Manager at Le Meridien MedinaResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Mahmoud 1977 Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to leave us your feedback.. I am deeply disappointed to hear you experienced these inconveniences during your stay with us. We take pride in providing excellent services, yet we were...More

Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

This is the kind of hotel nobody wants to stay in! I was there for work however if I needed to pay for it I would definitely asked every penny back. The hotel looks really old from inside and really not let Meridian worthy. The...More

Thank sk-mn8885
Response from Gulzar K, Manager at Le Meridien MedinaResponded 14 September 2017

Dear SK-MN8885 Greetings from LM Medina We are truly sorry to hear your experience was not Brilliant as we always strive to achieve. We hope that we have addressed your feedback as best as we could and would love to welcome you back to the...More

Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Very spacious room, clean with confortable bad with classic but nice fourniture,the hotel is very big with a large wedding hall the hotel is far from Masjid Nabawi but for every pray the hotel provide shuttle bus. Staff are very polite honest and friendly. The...More

Thank Elyes-Benachour
Response from Gulzar K, Manager at Le Meridien MedinaResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Mr. Elyes-Benachour Thank you for your support for Le Meridien Medina and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. It is great to know that you had a chance to experience the services at the hotel and appreciated the same. Thank...More

Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

The building is large and seems to have great potential for greatness . But it seems the real estate isn't properly utilized or managed. the decor is outdated and amenities are non existent. No cafes , no gym . The wifi is terrible and the...More

Thank Yusef A
Response from Gulzar K, Manager at Le Meridien MedinaResponded 5 August 2017

Dear Yusef A Greetings from LM Medina We are truly sorry to hear your experience was not Brilliant as we always strive to achieve. We hope that we have addressed your feedback as best as we could and would love to welcome you back to...More

Reviewed 9 June 2017

This hotel standard is as close as you will probably get to Medina Mosque area if you are not a Muslim. My visit for four nights was during Ramadan which explains why all the restaurants were shut and breakfast was presented on a tray in...More

Thank FamilyDonald
Response from Gulzar K, Manager at Le Meridien MedinaResponded 9 June 2017

Dear Family Donald Thank you for choosing to stay with us and writing us a review.We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us, in particular the rooms, and We will certainly share your comments with the team. We apologies for...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345615
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Shuttle Bus Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$133 - US$390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#40 Luxury Hotel in Medina
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$133 - US$390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#40 Luxury Hotel in Medina
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (4)
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Bathroom (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jayrahman7
12 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Donnyerickpioh | Reviewed this property |
I didnt watch the movie actually because most of the channel is in arabic.. but im pretty sure they have
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Book your airport pickup through the hotel."
Read review
"Any room with a good view of of the city"
Read review
"Fourth floor was great"
Read review
"higher floor"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite