We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 262: English reviews
Start your review of Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel
 Click to rate
Milan, Italy
Reviewed 1 February 2017

good position in center city.........clean and quality ibis european standard........restourant service whit good quality and diffrent cousine.............but the best service is tourist concierge,very high level service for all:taxi,restourant ticket opera and excursion,thanks a lot for nuriay for advised very nice restourant and for help to all my visit in city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gioacchinofailla
Olga_Mirotina, General Manager at Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear gioacchinofailla, Thank you so much for the incredibly good feedback! We are all so happy to read your words! These are a great motivation in offering every guest the best service! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedbacks and your words give us all the right motivation to offer you always the best service. I wish you...

Parainen
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We spent 4 night at this hotel that was clean, calm and very easy to reach even by foot if you didn' t want to use the metro (which was also very good, easy and clean) or the buses (which seemed to have a more complicated system without russian language skills). The bed was perfect, extra pillows in the cupboard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne V
Olga_Mirotina, General Manager at Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Yvonne V, reading that our hotel is having everything for the needs of your guests is keeping us smiling! Thank you so much for your great and especially motivating words! We will share your comments with our entire team. To make it that our guests are having a good night is fantastic for us! We are looking forward to...

Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

I did not like this hotel. Rooms are very noisy. It was full of children doing laps in the corridors from early in the morning until late at night and people laughing and shouting all the time. Of course having a good time in such a magnificent city and of course children are supposed to be loud and full of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rishadalive
Olga_Mirotina, General Manager at Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rishadalive! Thank you for having taken your time to review your stay at ibis St.Petersburg Centre. We appreciate all of your observations and recommendations. Being located in the heart of the city makes the hotel an ideal destination for travelers as for business trips. We regret that children stayed in our hotel for Christmas Holidays disturb you. Please accept...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buymob
Olga_Mirotina, General Manager at Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Really good experience. Good and big double room, comfortable bed, super clean. Very nice breakfast, and good environment, WiFi in the entrance and rooms. It was overall a good experience, I was impressed with the quality.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maria Inês R
Olga_Mirotina, General Manager at Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Maria Inês R, thank you so much for reviewing our hotel after your stay with us. We are pleased to read that you had a comfortable time here and you took advantage of our comfortable rooms and our breakfast. We will be happy to welcome you again soon in our hotel! Best regards, Olga Mirotina General Manager

Brescia, Italy
Reviewed 5 December 2016

No elevator, none from staff help you with suitcases. The breakfast is almost invisible that is not acceptable for this hotel. Maybe its quality depends on the period> if they have mor eguests also the breakfast is more reach.,

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 902olesyat
Olga_Mirotina, General Manager at Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 902olesyat, Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay by writing a review on tripadvisor.com about the ibis St.Petersburg Centre. All hotel services and equipment of hotel Ibis St.-Petersburg are corresponding with the standards of the Ibis brand available in more than 900 hotels worldwide. As economy 3* hotel we have no luggage service, but we have...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexandermsk2015
Olga_Mirotina, General Manager at Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Lima
Reviewed 16 November 2016

We stayed at this hotel in November 2015 for 3 nights and the best quality of this hotel I think is the location, it is located on a very big avenue with shops nearby and very close to metro station to go to the principal attractions, but if you like to walk you can even walk to the very center...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank verruga23
Olga_Mirotina, General Manager at Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for taking your time to write your feedback on tripadvisor! It`s terrific that you`ve enjoyed our central location and found all advantages of ibis standards in our hotel. We are happy looking forward to welcoming you next time! Best regards from St.Petersburg, Olga Mirotina

Kaliningrad, Russia
Reviewed 25 October 2016

excellent service, sufficient breakfast, good location, Accor standard, no way to complain, highly recommended for those who look for minimal but necessary in travelling, parking in basement, speedy Wi-Fi, good level of food

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SergeiGorokhov
Olga_Mirotina, General Manager at Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SergeiGorokhov, Thank you for your incredibly good review! We are delighted that you chose ibis for your stay in St.Petersburg! We are so glad that you had such a lovely time at the hotel and felt well taken care of. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the service of our staff and our great city center location....

Valencia, Spain
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Have to bear in mind that this is a 3 star hotel. So one can expect not many big salons or bars, relatively small rooms and so on. It is clean, organised and reception staff is very efficient, kind and able to speak other languages (we communicated well in Spanish and English). Buffet breakfast is fine and abundant. The best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vic1952
Olga_Mirotina, General Manager at Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vic1952! Thank you for having taken your time to review your recent stay at ibis St.Petersburg Centre. We appreciate all of your kind words and recommendations. Being located in the heart of the city makes the hotel a perfect destination for your travels. We are glad you enjoyed it. We regret to read that absence of safe in the...

326 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (207)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:35
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (88)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (69)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Roses Hotel
Roses Hotel
#68 of 331 in St. Petersburg
288 reviews
Nevskiy
Nevsky Contour Hotel
Nevsky Contour Hotel
#21 of 331 in St. Petersburg
530 reviews
Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Mosko...
#60 of 331 in St. Petersburg
1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Nouvelle Europe
#142 of 331 in St. Petersburg
60 reviews
Bristol Hotel
#28 of 331 in St. Petersburg
439 reviews
Nevskiy
Novotel St. Petersburg Centre
Novotel St. Petersburg Centre
#48 of 331 in St. Petersburg
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis St Petersburg Centre Hotel is a 3 star hotel offering 221 comfortable rooms. Located in the centre of St Petersburg, it is close to Nevsky Prospekt (the main shopping avenue of the city) and only 500 metres from Moscow railway station. The hotel also features the Sud et Cie restaurant with a capacity of 120, a bar with space for 50 guests, 4 conference rooms and enclosed undercover parking offering 21 car spaces. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel

Address: Ligovskiy Ave., 54, St. Petersburg 191040, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg
Price Range: €47 - €136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis St Petersburg
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#74 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Marlboro, New Jersey
7 months ago
Marlboro, New Jersey
7 months ago
Bloomington, IN
over a year ago

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a standard double room which had a nice bathroom w hairdryer and assesories, tv w many channels and very comfortable bed.”
 of 5 bubbles yvestbergheino, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our room did not have a view to the street, then it was very silent. I cannot tell about the other rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles ClovisJr, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“top floor rooms recomnded”
 of 5 bubbles yaelwass, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room on higher floors for a better view and less noise from the street”
 of 5 bubbles Yuvanart, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with working A/C are better !!!”
 of 5 bubbles RohanChatterjee, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5