We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tourist Hotel St Petersburg

Sevastyanova St., 3, St. Petersburg 196105 Russia
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/08/21
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/08/21
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/08/21
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (100)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (6)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.


#306 of 720 hotels in St. Petersburg

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travellers visiting St. Petersburg, Tourist Hotel St Petersburg is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its family-friendly environment and proximity to great restaurants and attractions, Tourist Hotel St Petersburg makes it easy to enjoy the best of St. Petersburg.

As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer a refrigerator, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

Guests have access to 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and room service while staying at Tourist Hotel St Petersburg. In addition, Tourist Hotel St Petersburg offers free breakfast, which will help make your St. Petersburg trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is parking available to guests.

While staying at Tourist Hotel St Petersburg, visitors can check out Chesma Church (Chesmenskaya Tserkov) (1.4 mi) and House of Soviets (1.7 mi), some of St. Petersburg's top attractions.

Travellers looking for wine bars can head to Smokey Bones, Cafe Che-Dor, or Trattoria Benminutti.

There is no shortage of things to do in the area: explore popular art galleries such as Leningrad Center, Pig's Snout Art Gallery, and The Pushkinskaya 10 Art Center.

Whether you’re travelling for business, pleasure or both, Tourist Hotel St Petersburg is sure to make your visit to St. Petersburg one worth remembering.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Coffee shop
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Wine / champagne
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Russian


Full view
72Somewhat walkable
Grade: 72 out of 100
30Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
4Attractionswithin 0.5 km
220Reviews4Q+A5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 64
  • 71
  • 38
  • 25
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
travelingdavet wrote a review Jun 2019
Saint Louis, Missouri45 contributions2 helpful votes
I stayed here for five nights, and the stay was enjoyable. The room was clean when I arrived, and the service kept the room clean throughout my stay. I had no issues with noise or with the hotel in general. Overall, it was a great stay. I also left a camera stand in my room (a cheap one that I couldn't fit in my luggage), and they emailed me right away to let me know that I left it there. The staff was great. I would like to make one note about registration as a foreigner...if you are someone already registered on Russia (I have a work visa and worked in Murmansk), then you do not have to register. Therefore, I didn't have to pay extra fee for registration.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
Response from CityHotelGroup_mngr, Менеджер по бронированию at Tourist Hotel St Petersburg
Responded 10 Jun 2019
Dear Trotter Michael, thank you for choosing the Tourist Hotel! We express our special gratitude to you for your feedback, high marks and a description of the merits of the hotel. We are very pleased to receive these words to our hotel. We are happy that we were able to meet your expectations. The hotel "Tourist" team is trying to improve the quality of service so that the guests maintain a positive attitude and return to us repeatedly. We will be glad to see you again in the Hotel "Tourist"! Respectfully, Ekaterina Makarova (Booking Manager)
Read more
cinbkk wrote a review Aug 2018
Bangkok, Thailand2006 contributions196 helpful votes
We picked this hotel to be close(r) to the airport, but that was one of its few advantages. We were up or downgraded from the double room we reserved to a quadruple that looked old and worn and smelled moldy. The weather was hot and the room was sweltering without a ventilator. The shared bathrooms and toilets were cleaned regularly I assume, but with the whole floor using them they were dirty and smelly, and the garbage cans overflowing with used paper. We had an early flight so we didn’t get to try the included breakfast. The wifi was good. There was little to see or do in the area, but there were some small shops around. >>> MANDATORY registration of all foreigners adds another RUB 250 pp to the bill.<<<
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from CityHotelGroup_mngr, Менеджер по бронированию at Tourist Hotel St Petersburg
Responded 9 Aug 2018
Dear Guest,thank you for choosing the hotel "Tourist"! We express special gratitude for your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience caused. We sincerely regret that during your stay at the hotel you had to face some unpleasant moments. The hotel team "Tourist" will make every effort to prevent this from happening again We will be glad to see you again at the "Tourist" Hotel!
Read more
Ranger_ofthe_North wrote a review Sep 2017
Abbottabad, Pakistan189 contributions36 helpful votes
Tourist Hotel has really disheartened me. It is a quite neighbourhood and has opportunity to grow into a real nice, relatively less expensive hotel. However, the cleanliness, maintenance, and in general the atmosphere, is not up-to-the-mark. My room was smelling quite badly. Communal Toilets were not so clean. However, there were two positive things..... the food although simple and presenting relatively few choices was reasonably good and fresh, and the girl at reception was the shining star of the hotel. Alina, if I recall the name correctly, managed to demonstrate the true colours of hospitality.... and beyond. In order to secure a safe, reliable and dependable taxi for me, she stayed more than an hour beyond her regular duty! I can not explain how important that is for an old man like myself.... Bravo. Please keep it up Alina.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Before agreeing to a room, please visit the room, open it and enter it and then finalise if you...
See more room tips
Response from CityHotelGroup_mngr, Менеджер по бронированию at Tourist Hotel St Petersburg
Responded 6 Sep 2017
Dear Guest! Thank you for choosing the "Tourist Hotel"! It’s very pleasant for us to receive such a positive comments about our café and staff of the hotel. We are happy to know that our guests have a good impression about our hotel. We are sorry that some things during your stay were not as you expected. Our staff is always happy to help you if some problems appear and you can contact them 24/7 during your stay. We really thank you for the feedback. You help us to become better! We hope that on your next trip to St. Petersburg you will choose our hotel again. We want to inform you that there are also standard rooms with private facilities in our hotel, maybe next time you will prefer to try another type of room. We will be happy to see you again in «Tourist Hotel»! Best regards, Julia Vasileva, Reservations Manager
Read more
Chris L wrote a review Oct 2016
Pskov, Russia236 contributions101 helpful votes
We stayed here for a night,last Friday 21st Oct. By car its ok to find,as long as you start at the right end of the one way street. On arrival,the receptionist found our rooms,1 single,1 double. However my Father-in-law hadnt realised that his single room didnt have a bathroom. We asked for a single with bathroom,but the girl said wed have to pay for this room first,then book another and pay again! We went away,then another girl said she would solve it,and we got the rooms we wanted. The rooms are ok,thats all. Clean yes,a bit old fashioned,somewhat like an old Soviet hotel room. Theyve tried to make them more attractive but it doesnt really work. Bed was very comfortable. We had an evening meal in the cafe. Its also clean but nothing special,as was the food,although reasonably priced. Breakfast was good though. Location wise its not too far from The Metro,and Moscovskii for other attractions. Id stay again,but only for a night.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Its in a quiet area,so any room should be ok noise wise.
See more room tips
Response from CityHotelGroup_mngr, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Tourist Hotel St Petersburg
Responded 4 Nov 2016
Dear Chris! Thank you for choosing the Hotel "Tourist"! We’d like to thank you for your comment and the high rating of our Hotel, thank you! Actually your Father-in-low had the reservation on the economy room without bathroom. We advise our guests to book rooms on our website to avoid mistakes. «City Hotel Group» Team, which includes the hotel "Tourist" has developed a new loyalty program for our regular guests, more details you can find on our website. We are very pleased that the problem was decided quickly at the reception. We are very pleased that you appreciated our strengths, we are always working to improve the comfort level of rooms and quality of services. We are happy to help you keep a good mood and pleasant memories! We hope to see you again at the hotel "Tourist"! Yours faithfully, Victoria Vyzhimova Head of reception Hotel "Tourist"
Read more
aleksandarp882 wrote a review Jul 2015
Oslo, Norway
It was soo terrible inside of the room. Everything was dirty and old. I am disappointed with condition. Furniture wasn't clean and everything was old fashioned. .. Food wasn't soo bad. Location wasn't so far from town centre I am soo disappointed
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Date of stay: June 2015
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: It was dirty inside of the room. Toalett and furniture were dirty also. .
See more room tips
Response from CityHotelGroup_mngr, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Tourist Hotel St Petersburg
Responded 5 Aug 2015
Dear Guest! Thank you for choosing our Hotel! Your opinion is very important for us! Sorry for inconveniences you'd met at our Hotel. We'll do our best to make your next visit more pleasant. Hope to see you again! Best regards, Yuliya Pavlyukova Front Office manager
Read more
US$17 - US$66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
RussiaNorthwestern DistrictSt. Petersburg
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Tourist Hotel St Petersburg
Which popular attractions are close to Tourist Hotel St Petersburg?
Nearby attractions include Quest Bunker (0.1 km), Bust of Isanin (0.4 km), and Anabioz Performance Game (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Tourist Hotel St Petersburg?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, airport transportation, and breakfast buffet.
What food & drink options are available at Tourist Hotel St Petersburg?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Tourist Hotel St Petersburg?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tourist Hotel St Petersburg?
Conveniently located restaurants include Vino di Vino, Cafe Imperial, and Matteo Itallian Cafe.
Does Tourist Hotel St Petersburg have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Tourist Hotel St Petersburg offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Tourist Hotel St Petersburg?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Tourist Hotel St Petersburg offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Tourist Hotel St Petersburg?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Russian.
Are there any historical sites close to Tourist Hotel St Petersburg?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Winter Palace of Peter I (7.3 km), Palace Square (6.9 km), and The General Staff Building (6.8 km).