We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nevsky Contour Hotel

Save
Traveller (148)
Room & Suite (283)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good37%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“third floor”(16 reviews)
“hotel anabel”(7 reviews)
“comfort room”(8 reviews)
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Family Rooms
Concierge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Nevsky Contour Hotel
Offers & Announcements: BOOK DIRECT BEST RATES
Offers from Nevsky Contour Hotel
Offers & Announcements: BOOK DIRECT BEST RATES
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (625)
There are newer reviews for Nevsky Contour Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
82
87
22
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
82
87
22
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthird floorhotel anabelcomfort roomsalamithe main streetratio quality priceboiled eggssmall hotelwater temperaturequiet courtyardclean roomstea coffeelarge tvsecurity guardtiny elevatorhotel offerscleaned daily
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

Three statements sum-up Nevsky Contour: decent price, good location, clean rooms. Most travelers don't need anything more than that, so Nevsky Contour does just fine. I was in a comfort room and had ample space to move and breathe. Quality of sleep was excellent and...More

Thank plt981
Response from Anastasia T, Администратор at Nevsky Contour HotelResponded 21 June 2017

We are so glad that you have choisen us to stay in Saint Petersburg, it is nice to hear that you have enjoyed your stay so much and rated us like 4 stars hotel, we are going to make all our best to stay the...More

Reviewed 14 June 2017

We liked this hotel. Lots of positives. Good price, good location, rooms are simple but comfortable, breakfast simple but tasty. The best thing about the hotel are the friendly girls at reception. They were always very kind and helpful. The worst parts that could be...More

Thank Eugene E
Response from Anastasia T, Администратор at Nevsky Contour HotelResponded 21 June 2017

We are thankfull to you for such great and detailed review, we are going to improve every moment that you have mentioned, hope next time you will be amazed with new level of our service and facilities:) Looking forward to see you soon:) Best Regards,...More

Reviewed 17 May 2017

Okay, hotels in St Petersburg are generally more expensive than those in Moscow. But having come from a great hotel in Moscow, at a significantly lower price, this hotel failed to impress us. There is no disputing its great location. In a courtyard just off...More

1  Thank An0nym0use
Response from Anastasia T, Администратор at Nevsky Contour HotelResponded 14 June 2017

Thank you for your review, hope this information will be very useful for our potential guests, any guests who stay with us have his own story about his trip to Saint Petersburg and all this stories depends from a lot of things and moments, that...More

Reviewed 5 May 2017

Natalia from the reception was very rude. Before arriving the hotel tried charging very expensive fee (EUR 40) for visa letter claiming that my country was in a migration risk list, which was not the case and was even confirmed by the Russian embassy. We...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anarodriguez43
Response from Anastasia T, Генеральный директор at Nevsky Contour HotelResponded 10 May 2017

Thank you for your response and that you paid our attention on the very important part for our business - on staff hospitality, we believe that Natalia did not mean nothing to make you upset and hope that there was just a little missunderstanding beetween...More

Reviewed 20 April 2017

The hotel is close to the city centre on the main boulevard Nevsky prospect. There was no noise, the room was clean, the breaksfast was enough to start the day, the ladies at the reception are very friendly. All in all the hotel is a...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bojanak648
Response from Anastasia T, Администратор at Nevsky Contour HotelResponded 3 May 2017

Thank you, we are happy that you liked your stay with us and looking forward to see you again:) Best Regards, Nevsky Contour Hotel.

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in St. Petersburg, Russia
See all 368 hotels in St. PetersburgSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Laundry Service
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$46 - US$134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#24 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
#58 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$46 - US$134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#24 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
#58 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (148)
Room & Suite (283)
Dining (15)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Wrinkly one
20 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Невский К |
Dear Hilary, we have replied on your visa support request on 19 January, just resend it, please, check your e-mail. Best Regards, Nevsky Contour Hotel.
0
Votes
NaturallyPT
19 January 2016|
Answer
Response from Anastasia T | Property representative |
We provide our guests with visa support service for little extra, you can contact us via e-mail to get detailed information. Looking forward to hear from you soon.
0
Votes
Google Translation
HugoDevon_
30 November 2014|
Answer
Response from Anastasia T | Property representative |
Our Hotel is located on the 3d floor, elevator is avalable. (S=1 square metr) For more information, further help and photos contact us directly. Best Regards, Nevsky Contour Hotel.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Difficult, as we were there when renovations were going on all around the courtyard."
Read review
"All rooms seemed to be quiet"
Read review
"We were in room 305. It is a room with two single beds at the end of the hall. We were comfoortable here."
Read review
"Rooms are pretty snug. If you can, get a triple. And request one away from the dining room. Watch out for..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing