We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Strastnoy Boulevard 2, Moscow 125009 Russia
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (319)
Room & Suite (128)
Dining (15)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from StandArt Design Hotel
Updated 04/09/20

About

#17 of 771 in Moscow
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The new art of hospitality has arrived in Moscow. StandArt Hotel Moscow is creating waves with a fresh contemporary aesthetic, cosmopolitan vibe, and world-class gastronomy. Being the first member of Design Hotels in Russia, StandArt Hotel has put Moscow firmly on the hospitality map -especially for those who value top-of-the-line gastronomy, luxurious amenities, and a cosmopolitan ambiance right in Pushkin Square. The area is known on the rise of nightlife and we will add a high-end architectural project to this site with genuine gastronomy and exclusive service.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car park
Wifi
Plunge pool
Yoga room
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Russian

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
258Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
177Attractionswithin 0.5 km
321Reviews8Q+A21Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 219
  • 71
  • 13
  • 9
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Svetlana wrote a review Dec 2021
New York City, New York1 contribution
This would have been a 5 star review if it wasn’t for one thing. The hotel itself is very nice. We stayed in a luxe suite on the 7th floor with a view of Pushkin square. Beautiful, huge suite, very tasteful design, nice amenities. Lovely pool/spa area in the hotel. Excellent location. I stayed in that room for 2 nights, after which my cousin had to go home. I was planning to check out as well, but I ended up having some minor complications post surgery, and it was best for me to spend one more night there. I downgraded to a regular room. I had a small tote bag with me, which I packed and went to the reception to get a key for a new room. I was told the room was ready, so I immediately went upstairs and left my bag there. A couple of hours later my iPhone was running out of battery. I went to fetch my charger only to realize that it was not in my bag. I contacted reception and let them know that I left my charger in the previous room, and to please have it returned to me. Truly, there was no other place for it to be, as my phone was being charged over night. I was told they’d check, but after a couple of hours told me that the charger was not found. I said that it is unfortunate finding out that their personnel would steal things. The receptionist looked at me and said “a simple iPhone charger? You really think it’s worth it?” I asked if she thought that petty theft was ok, she said no, but it is not worth a complaint. It cost me $86 to replace the items that were not returned to me. As much as I love the location and enjoyed my stay at the hotel up to this point, I won’t be coming back.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Don’t forever your things in a room after you check out, as they won’t be returned to you.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
R.E. wrote a review Nov 2021
New Caney, Texas697 contributions155 helpful votes
+1
Great location. Clean and modern. Breakfast buffet is nice but selection and variety has a room for improvement. The staff including front desk and waiters are super nice and friendly. I had a room overlooking the Pushkin square and it was great. Things I didn’t like: bath towels were kind of rough, I wish they were softer. Impossible to open a window in the room. Other than that it was good.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Polina Koroleva, Обслуживание гостей/стойка регистрации at StandArt Design Hotel
Responded 1 Dec 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to provide us with feedback! We are very proud that you have noted our staff! We are sincerely glad that you highly rated our restaurant! I will pass your comments about bath towels to our Housekeeping Manager. It is my pleasure to inform you that we have special window openers which we could bring to our Guest's rooms upon request. I have left the note about your preferences on your profile and we will prepair the window opener in your room for your next arrival! Hopefully we will have the pleasure of serving you again in the future! Faithfully, Polina Koroleva, Front Office Manager
Read more
EAS21 wrote a review Jul 2021
New Jersey, USA279 contributions159 helpful votes
This was my first stay in this hotel as I was looking for something new in Moscow. It is listed as the 5 stars hotel on the Marriott website. Unfortunately the reception area and halls resembles some 3 stars establishment at best. Another big surprise was that being a Platinum Member I was refused free breakfast at this place and was informed by the girl at the reception that it is actually not "real" Marriott hotel, so they cannot provide breakfast for free. Now to the good points. Excellent location right in the middle of everything. Excellent staff - very responsive and attentive. Suite we had was great. And finally, great on site restaurant, Yura. It was wonderful both for breakfasts, paid separately :( and for dinner.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Polina Koroleva, Обслуживание гостей/стойка регистрации at StandArt Design Hotel
Responded 24 Jul 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to provide us with feedback! We are very pleased that you have noted as responsive and attentive our staff! We are sincerely glad that you highly rate our restaurant! We do apologize that you were upset about the rules of Bonvoy loyalty program at our hotel. We are not a part of the Marriott Hotels chain. We provide benefits below (according to member status): an early check-in, a late check-out and an upgrade - upon availability according to our partnership with the Marriott chain. We are sincerely sorry that this information was not listed on the Marriott website. I would like assure you that we will check with our partners the information on their website additionally. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of serving you again in the future! With gratitude, Polina Koroleva, Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Van der Kapiz wrote a review Feb 2020
153 contributions117 helpful votes
Traveling on business to Moscow, I booked for the first time the StandArt Hotel. I was encouraged by the positive references I had found on specialised websites. Indeed expectations were fully met. A brand new concept of art hotel, with very nice and attentive staff as well as international comforts. Rooms are spacious, modern and well equipped. Breakfast room is also awesome with a nice selection of Russian and international cuisine. Special mention goes to Ilya of front desk for being so good and accurate. Indeed StandArt is a place where to go back.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from StandArtHotel, Guest Relations Manager at StandArt Design Hotel
Responded 9 Feb 2020
Dear Destination727939, Thank you for such a nice feedback. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again! Our team will make its best to excite you with new services and pleasant surprises! With kind regards, Anastasia Eschenko Guest Relations Manager
Read more
MrNice2015 wrote a review Jan 2020
San Francisco, California111 contributions55 helpful votes
+1
Nice modern hotel with great location. Rooms are small, but modern and comfortable with large bathroom. Gym is very new and excellent equipment. Restaurant is good but portions are very small for the price. Staff was friendly and accommodating. The lobby is the main drawback as the hotel does not really have a ground floor and the restaurant and bar are upstairs above shops. I would stay here again at the right price. Location is great but hotel is not as nice as Intercontinental and some other nearby options.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from StandArtHotel, Guest Relations Manager at StandArt Design Hotel
Responded 13 Jan 2020
Dear MrNice2015, Thank you for the review of our hotel! It is a pleasure to hear that the whole team was able to assist you during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again very soon! Sincerely, Anastasia Eschenko Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
RussiaCentral RussiaMoscow3rd Transport Ring (TTK) / Garden Ring / Tverskaya / Tverskoy / District Central (TsAO) / Boulevard Ring
NUMBER OF ROOMS
105
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about StandArt Design Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to StandArt Design Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Kot Shrodingera (0.3 km), Stanislavsky and Nemirovich-Danchenko Moscow Music Theatre (0.3 km), and Moscow Theatre of Musical (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at StandArt Design Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at StandArt Design Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at StandArt Design Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at StandArt Design Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to StandArt Design Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bar Neon Monkey, Praktika by Darvin, Lenkom, and White Eagles Pub.
Are there opportunities to exercise at StandArt Design Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, a sauna, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does StandArt Design Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, StandArt Design Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at StandArt Design Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at StandArt Design Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does StandArt Design Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.