We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Cosmos

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Cosmos
Hotel Cosmos
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,083 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 492: English reviews
Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So, I read all the reviews from the other contributors and as they say fore warned is fore armed. Contrary to other contributors my check-in was easy, quick and done with a smile from English speaking staff. With the exception of one red headed lady, the working girls minded their business and didn't harass anybody. The room key and pass...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Agent424
GRmanagercosmos, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Hotel Cosmos, responded to this review

Dear Guest! We thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to provide us with your review, it is much appreciated by each member of our team! We are always open to new ideas and suggestions, your comments are what help us become better on a daily basis! If you are encountering any kind of any unpleasant...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed there for a working trip for about 5 days. First of all, the major advantage of this hotel is its location in the very heart of Moscow. For the price it is one of the best opportunities there. Second, breakfast is included and offers a wide variety of dishes to choose from. It could be crowded in some hours,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vasilii T
GRmanagercosmos, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Hotel Cosmos, responded to this review

Dear Vasilii! We would like to thank you for choosing "Cosmos" Hotel. Also we grateful to you for your very valuable for us review. We appreciate the time you took to submit us your experience at our megacomplex. The opinion of our guests is important to us because we are concerned to give our guests the excellent experience they deserve....

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

a lovely old soviet period tourist hotel which now seems to be more popular with the Russians than tourists, great buffet breakfast, rooms nice and clean but a bit dated but that adds to the charm, metro station just across the road , great value for money lots of souvenirs shops and restaurant's as well as a nightclub within the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank darren w
GRmanagercosmos, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Hotel Cosmos, responded to this review

Dear Darren! Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Cosmos Hotel as well as for taking the time to write your awesome review. It is our pleasure to know that your accommodation in our hotel was comfortable enough and your experience was to your satisfaction. Your trust is very important for us and it is...

United States
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We stayed 2 weeks with two rooms at Hotel Cosmos in September/October in one of the superior rooms (floor 24) and was very satisfied overall. The room was clean with LCD TV, mini fridge, full size shower/bath. Fast Wi-Fi, although one room was much better in terms of connection than the other (side by side rooms). The lobby area has...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travis K
GRmanagercosmos, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Hotel Cosmos, responded to this review

Dear Travis! Thank you for your five-star review! We are so pleased we were able to make your stay pleasurable and comfortable. Our staff is committed to providing guests with experiences that exceed expectations, and I am glad we could provide this to you. Thank you for your kind words about our complimentary breakfast and staff. To hear you would...

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Have stayed here a couple of times . An very average hotel but has a lot of restaurants and shopping malls inside the complex . The rooms were fine not so big and the service was kind of ok ,In some floors there was good WiFi whereas in others it was not .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sethuraman0025
GRmanagercosmos, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Hotel Cosmos, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Cosmos Hotel as well as for taking the time to write your awesome review. It is our pleasure to know that your accommodation in our hotel was comfortable enough and your experience was to your satisfaction. Your trust is very important for us and it is...

St. Petersburg, Russia
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

This staying was my dream with childhood. And now during the business trip to Moscow I stayed in the Cosmos hotel. It is very tall hotel, my room number 2242 was on the 22nd floor and had a beautiful view on the Ostankino district and VDNX. There was free Wi-Fi, refrigerator, glasses in my room. Also there was a cooler...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Вячеслав П
GRManager H, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Hotel Cosmos, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you for giving us the opportunity to demonstrate true hospitality during your recent visit to the hotel Cosmos. We are delighted you had a great stay with us and you enjoyed our guest service standards! We are sad you didn’t like the breakfast in the restaurant. It’s one of the biggest buffet-breakfasts in Moscow and usually guests...

Guangzhou, China
Reviewed 29 September 2016

The hotel is located one way opposite to the VDKH station Metro on Line 6(Orange one). There is a big bus stop on the left side to the hotel where BUS NO 388 can take you to the Trinity Monastery of St.Sergius in Sergiev Posad. A track bus can take you to OSTANKINO. It is convient for tourists travel by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SisterFang
GRManager H, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Hotel Cosmos, responded to this review

Dear Guest! We would like to thank you for choosing "Cosmos" Hotel. Also we grateful to you for your very valuable for us review. We appreciate the time you took to submit us your experience at our megacomplex. The opinion of our guests is important to us because we are concerned to give our guests the excellent experience they deserve....

Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

This place was built in the eighties for the summer Olympics, and they kept it as is was. It's a historical building but I would advise to visit and stay somewhere else. When I booked I chose the suite because I had a lot of work to do on my laptop little needed the comfort of a separate work/sleeping room....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carl C
GRManager H, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Hotel Cosmos, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Every day we are working on the quality of services, as well as pay special attention to the comments of our guests. We are really sorry for the discomfort you had to face whiles your stay. Unfortunately the majority of rooms need renovations and soon it will be done. This very moment we settle our guests in rooms...

Timaru, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Old and tired but reasonably comfortable accommodation by subway station and great complex of Central Exhibition Complex. Good views over the city and parks. Nice restaurants, especially "Kalinka" . Vey long registration process and slow internet. Good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alex311327
GRManager H, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Hotel Cosmos, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Hotel "Cosmos" would like to express our deep respect and thanks you for choosing us for a stay in the city of Moscow. We pay special attention to all the comments, and appreciate your feedback and constructive criticism. First of all we want to apologize for the inconvenience you had during check-in. .We are thankful for your comments...

Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Such a Beautiful look from outside & even reception ambience very good,but as soon as you enter in room it looks you have come in a cheap Lodge,,sticking carpets,, broken washbasin,,hot & cold drinking water system there outside rooms but hot water system not working,,& no cooperation from house keeping, Management should upgrade their rooms then it will be memorable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ashish T
GRManager H, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Hotel Cosmos, responded to this review

Dear Guest! The staff of Hotel Cosmos appreciates you for choosing our Hotel and leaving comment. We are really sorry for the discomfort you had to face whiles your stay. Unfortunately the majority of rooms need renovations and soon it will be done. This very moment we settle our guests in rooms of standard level because of high level of...

1,442 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1050)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (253)
Viewed
View from Room (149)
Viewed
Room/Suite (190)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (70)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (365)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (343)
Viewed
Amenities (58)
Viewed
Apartment (48)
Viewed
Junior Suite (35)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Standard Room (20)
Viewed
Suite (37)
Viewed
Superior Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Design Hotel (D'Otel)
#19 of 297 in Moscow
440 reviews
Oksana Hotel
#130 of 297 in Moscow
80 reviews
Zolotoy Kolos Hotel
#103 of 297 in Moscow
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beta Hotel Izmailovo
#71 of 297 in Moscow
943 reviews
Presnensky
Novotel Moscow City
Novotel Moscow City
#29 of 297 in Moscow
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern Semi-circular Tower Hotel jointly designed by French & Soviet architects. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Cosmos

Address: Mira Av., 150, Moscow 129366, Russia
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Price Range: €42 - €75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cosmos 3*
Number of rooms: 1777
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Cosmos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cosmos Moscow
Cosmos Moscow
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Moscow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Cosmos staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Cosmos staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“apparently there are renovated rooms but would probably cost more”
 of 5 bubbles darrenw597, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose an upper floor to take advantage of the fantastic view.”
 of 5 bubbles 844travisk, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do ask for a non-smoking room and also for one where the bathrooms have been renovated.”
 of 5 bubbles , 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go for a suite for a little more space, they are a bargain anyway.”
 of 5 bubbles nikosa951, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have amazing view”
 of 5 bubbles 148stanm, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay