We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Toaca Bellevue

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Toaca Bellevue
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 27: English reviews
Munich, Germany
Reviewed 27 September 2016

This is in no way a 4 star hotel. Even 3 stars would be stretching it a bit. The rooms are ok, but it's mostly cheap and old furniture. The bed sheets and pillow sheets were probably clean, but had weird yellow stains on them, same goes for the towels. They could do a way better job at fixing some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel D
Reviewed 11 August 2016

He had a reservation for 9 people in the hotel. When we arrived, during the check in we also made a table reservation for dinner (8 PM). It also happened to be the name day of 3 of our friends that day so we were planning on celebrating it there. We took the luggage in the rooms and we decided...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claudia A
toacabellevue, Front Office Manager at Toaca Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review and for the extensive feedback you have provided us with. We are sorry your stay at our hotel wasn't up to the level of your expectations. We all must agree that it is rather late for writing down a review ( you visited us on September 2015 but you submitted your review on...

Beausoleil, France
Reviewed 12 July 2016

We spent there 4 days in May. The surroundings are amazing and the hotel is elegantly inserted in the landscape. A very peaceful and quite place, ideal for reconnecting with the nature. The food was varied and delicious. They offer both traditional Romanian and international dishes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stef S
toacabellevue, Front Office Manager at Toaca Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback and for your kind words. We are very glad that you appreciated our dishes, the surroundings, room amenities and our staff. We take your review to heart, as we are constantly striving to provide better services throughout the whole property. Looking forward to having you here, at TOACA BELLEVUE HOTEL ! Warm regards,...

Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

So from the outside looks nice great view the access road 500m or so is pebbles but ok. Food not really what you would expect from a 4 stars restaurant. Rooms have a decent size but not very clean, bathroom also not what I would say 4 stars. Everything looks cheap from the room doors to the bathroom appliances.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ovidiu U
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

Ridiculous to say it's even close to a 4 star hotel or restaurant. Bearly a 3 star location. Terrible little road to reach the location, bad shower risking to flood all room after 5 minutes, poor furnishment, terrible food, no reason to go there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Onuka
Reviewed 9 October 2015

It was a beautiful weekend experience. We had a perfect time there. The staff was professional and kind. Vasile and Ioana from the front desk helped us with a lot of information. Overall it was a nice experience, we had a lot of fun and we will come back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex N
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 18 August 2015

We had such a terrible experience, on so many levels that I'm not sure what to start with. I'll only talk about the most important aspects. We were there at an event along with a few hundred people. This August, in a very hot summer day. We were promised a cooler eventing when we asked why is it so hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClaudiaVeja
toacabellevue, bookings at Toaca Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear Madam, First of all, we would like to thank you, on behalf of the happy couple, for taking part to their wedding party. You attended a wedding that took place at a special restaurant GRAND PETER RESTAURANT, that is 200 meters away from the hotel TOACA BELLEVUE, and NOT inside the hotel's restaurant. Grand Peter Restaurant is equipped with...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 13 August 2015

A nice hotel on a hill, about 1/2 hour walk from the downtown. We had a lavender room, and our friends had other brightly coloured rooms. Great rural views of the hills, but local dogs, roosters, cows, horses, and other animals added to the morning wake-up call. The restaurant food is local, large portions, and tasted great, but the service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monty S
Pitesti
Reviewed 7 August 2015

A good hotel in a beautiful location. Helpful and friendly staff. Restaurant with traditional Bukovina menu. It also features a tourist sheepfold and offers horse riding and carriage rides. Unfortunately, the hotel facilities are not 4-star, rather 3 star. http://toacabellevue.ro/

 Report
Helpful?
Thank costi53
toacabellevue, front desk at Toaca Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Our team would like you to thank you for being our guest. We would like you to know that our purpose is to ensure each and every of our guests and restaurant customers get the best of our food and services. Thank you once again for the time you took to write your kind review. Looking forward to...

United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

I give it 3 stars because of the view otherwise I will give less. The hotel looks great from the outside , reception staff very helpful . No value for money, expensive and the room has old furniture and no AC, you would expect at 4 stars to have it. Now about the restaurant , we had dinner and breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank juli_juless
toacabellevue, front desk at Toaca Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear customer, First of all, we would like to thank you for tasting our services. Our sincere purpose is to ensure each and every client get the best of our accomodation and restaurant services. We highly appreciate your opinion, and your not so positive review helps us continously improve our services. Anyway, we are sure that this is not your...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gura Humorului hotels
0.9 km away
La Roata
La Roata
#2 of 35 in Gura Humorului
55 reviews
3.7 km away
Perla Bucovinei
Perla Bucovinei
#4 of 35 in Gura Humorului
28 reviews
1.4 km away
La Conac in Bucovina
La Conac in Bucovina
#5 of 35 in Gura Humorului
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Casa Humor
Casa Humor
#3 of 35 in Gura Humorului
54 reviews
0.8 km away
Hilde's Residence
Hilde's Residence
#1 of 35 in Gura Humorului
196 reviews
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Bucovina-Club De Munte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Toaca Bellevue

Address: Gheorghe Lazar 12, Gura Humorului 725300, Romania
Region: Romania > Northeast Romania > Suceava County > Gura Humorului
Price Range: €41 - €49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Toaca Bellevue 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Toaca Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Toaca Bellevue staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“top floor - rooms are in the attic but still bettern”
 of 5 bubbles ClaudiaVeja, 18 Aug 2015 | Read review
“All the rooms we saw had great views”
 of 5 bubbles MSS-RS, 13 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Choose a Double Room facing the view and with an opening sliding door for air.”
 of 5 bubbles Myrtle-Meanderer, 23 Jun 2013 | Read review
“Ask for the room with the view over the city it's realy fantastic.”
  • Toaca Bellevue
  • Toaca Bellevue
  • Toaca Bellevue
  • Toaca Bellevue
  • Toaca Bellevue
  • Toaca Bellevue
 of 5 bubbles Ge0rgianaA, 6 Sep 2012 | Read review
“Ask for the mountain view.”
 of 5 bubbles CichoSzaa, 30 Jul 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay