We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Hotel Napoca

Booking.comUS$67*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$79*
US$67*
US$79*
US$67*
US$79*
US$67*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand Hotel Napoca
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 120: English reviews
Start your review of Grand Hotel Napoca
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Stayed for one night and on arrival we could barely get through the entrance. There was obviously a function on and most of the guests were blocking the doors whilst outside smoking. Once we had battled through the smoky crowd, check in was fairly quick. Our room on the sixth floor had everything we needed and included toiletries in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DancingQueenDee
Sagamore Hills, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Next to Parkul Central and only 10 minute walk to the center of Cluj. Cluj is an active night life with restaurants and bars in the center. University town, so a lot of young people around and families in the park. Fantastic breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SagamoreMan
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I travelled to Romania in December for a karate competition and this was the perfwct location to stay for it. Just a 5 min walk from the arena, this hotel is also in a prime spot for the large park and also is only a 10 min walk from the town centre. At night it is a very peaceful surrounding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyler M
Manuela I, Marketing and Communication Manager at Grand Hotel Napoca, responded to this review

Dear Tyler M, Thank you so much for your review. We're thrilled to read that you had such o lovely stay with us. At the end of the day, that's what we are here for! We always give our best to make sure guests have an excellent experience. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Manuela I. Marketing and...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good evening travellers Cluj Napoca a up and coming city with lots of things to do and places to eat and drink. Regarding the Napoca hotel Breakfast excellent, food really good for lunch and dinner. Bars service a little slow ... Staff friendly 😁 Hotel rooms a little out of date for a 4 stars hotel. I would easy recommended...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ionut T
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came here on a half business trip, my boyfriend played at a festival and we stayed for two days. it was raining like crazy most of the time and we are not the muddy festival kind of people so we spent a lot of time in the hotel. Negative stuff first: It's not very clean, the cleaners don't do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nyanelebajoa
Craiova, Romania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although the room looks clean at first sight, taking a closer look will show exactly the opposite. Lots of hair everywhere, dirty quilt, old and degraded furniture. This is unacceptable for a 4 start hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian P
Manuela I, Marketing and Communication Manager at Grand Hotel Napoca, responded to this review

Dear Sebastian P, Thank you for taking the time to submit your comments regarding your recent booking experience with Grand Hotel Napoca. Feedback, whether positive or negative from our guest is greatly appreciated - it is a very important tool for us in helping to continually deliver the best customer care we can for our guests (and potential guests like...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

My husband & my 2 kids (11 &7) stayed here for 1 week on April 4-11,2017. Nice & clean bedroom with shower,bath ,dryer & free toiletries.Fresh towels everyday & rooms were cleaned everyday.Hot water goes on & off,usually takes time to heat up in the morning around 0630 am.Rooms are usually warm so we have to open the side windows.Be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bunchito31
Manuela I, Marketing and Communication Manager at Grand Hotel Napoca, responded to this review

Dear Bunchito31, Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I"m delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us overall. At Grand Hotel Napoca, we put our guest as our first priority and hope that we continue to be your first choice when you travel. Me and my team...

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2017

The location of the hotel is great, only a short walk through the lovely park to the newly built sports arena, stadium or town centre. Unfortunately the food in the hotel restaurant isn't great and I would recommend eating in one of the local eateries for better value and excellent quality. The rooms are very hot and therefore uncomfortable, open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnc4751
Manuela I, Marketing and Communication Manager at Grand Hotel Napoca, responded to this review

Dear johnc4751, Thanks for your honest feedback. I regret to hear that the condition of the hotel & our service level didnt't meet with your expectations. I''ll share your feedback with the team here and rest assured, we'll take your comments on board and where possible, look to make improvements. I do hope we get a chance to host you...

Piatra Neamt, Romania
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

Maybe i am too drastic. But i did not like this hotel. It is a big and old hotel without any renovation. The restaurant has big prices and the food was poor. Also the accomodation prices are too big for what the hotel offers. Almost all personel is old and bored. The only good thing is that the hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cristian V
Manuela I, Marketing and Communication Manager at Grand Hotel Napoca, responded to this review

Dear Cristian V, Thanks for your honest feedback. I regret to hear that the condition of the hotel&our service level didn't meet with your expectations. i'll share your feedback with the team here and rest assured, we'll take your comments on board and where possible, look into make improvements. I do hope we get a chance to host you again...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Not with hig expectations...rooms nice and clean, bed is confortable...but poor in informations in the room. No minibar menu, no room aervice menu, the lobby bar was closed at 10 PM, so bassicaly if you arrive late u will starv as there is nothing to order after this hour.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rrrrrrrrrrrrr34
Manuela I, Marketing and Communication Manager at Grand Hotel Napoca, responded to this review

Dear rrrrrrrrrrr34, Many thanks for taking time to share your experience with future guest. We are pleased to hear that you had a lovely stay here. We sincerely apologize for the fact that you didn't find the minibar menu and the service menu. Hopefully we see you soon again at Grand Hotel Napoca! Kind regards, Manuela I.

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cluj-Napoca hotels
2.0 km away
Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca
Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca
#1 of 55 in Cluj-Napoca
390 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Confort
Hotel Confort
#7 of 55 in Cluj-Napoca
157 reviews
0.6 km away
City Plaza Hotel
City Plaza Hotel
#12 of 55 in Cluj-Napoca
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Villa - Hotel ESCALA
Villa - Hotel ESCALA
#2 of 55 in Cluj-Napoca
118 reviews
3.0 km away
Hotel Paradis
Hotel Paradis
#10 of 55 in Cluj-Napoca
124 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Beyfin
Hotel Beyfin
#9 of 55 in Cluj-Napoca
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Grand Hotel Napoca 4* is located in the heart of Cluj-Napoca. It takes only 4 minutes to the city center, 2-5 minutes to the football stadiums, 20 minutes to the airport. The New Grand Hotel Napoca was entirely renovated in 2010. Today it is the biggest Conference Center in Transylvania, offering 4000 seats. It can accommodate 320 guests in single, double rooms & suites. It offers free private parking & free wi-fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Napoca

Address: Strada Goga Octavian no 1, Cluj-Napoca 400698, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Northwest Romania > Cluj County > Cluj-Napoca
Price Range: €56 - €149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Napoca 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Grand Hotel Napoca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Napoca Cluj County/Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cluj-Napoca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Grand Hotel Napoca staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The view over the town in the upper floors is great”
  • View from the 5th floor
298marcl, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the front have great views of the city.”
S7100JYjohnd, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The higher the floor, the better the view.”
Cristi862, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“the better views are higher up, try to get one from the front to see the park and city, the rear of the hotel will show you the stadium”
687davef, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Double room ”
Mitch1955, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$67* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$67
TripAdvisorUS$67
CancelonUS$79
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates