We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Le Recif

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Le Recif
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Le Recif
See the most recent reviews
Showing 56: English reviews
Nelspruit, South Africa
Reviewed 6 November 2015

A good place to relax after touring the east coast and central areas of the island, with the option to explore more of the island like a round trip, exploring the south. Recover in the air conditioned hotel room, at the beach, at one of the pools, enjoy the good breakfast, spend a peaceful evening on your balcony or terrace.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
Laurent G, Direction de l'Hôtel Le Récif at Hotel Le Recif, responded to this review

Dear "Robert L", Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay with us at Le Récif. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be passing on your feedback to our team very shortly.We pride ourselves on the best service we always try to offer so we are delighted that...

Belgium
Reviewed 23 October 2015

We had a sea-side superior room on the first floor. The check in was very fluent. The room was already vacant at 11 AM. The breakfast was buffet style with a lot of choice (eggs, cheese, cereals, fruit,...) When we where there it was very quiet. There are some good restaurants in the area, even on the beach. We started...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phille133
Laurent G, Direction de l'Hôtel Le Récif at Hotel Le Recif, responded to this review

Dear Valued "phille133", Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed our stay with us and that it was a good start for your trip through the island. We hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you again soon! Best regards.

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 19 October 2015

The hotel was not too bad. Food was a little disappointing however the rooms were neat and tidy. The beach is unfortunately across the road from the hotel through pine trees. Would recommend viewing the sunset though it's spectacular.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AfricanNomad1985
Laurent G, Direction de l'Hôtel Le Récif at Hotel Le Recif, responded to this review

Dear Valued "AfricanNomad1985", Thank you for leaving a review about our hotel after your stay with us in Nov. 2014. We are sorry we did not completely meet your expectations concerning the food. We indeed are not directly on the beach : our customers have to cross a narrow sandy road and walk 30m. But the georgous sunsets are worth...

Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 12 September 2015

I had to move to this hotel after a stay of 7 day in the Lux* (5*****) Maybe because I stayed in a higher class hotel the days before that I was not too happy with Le Recif. Room are rather small as is the bathroom. Pool is good but small (and cold). No service or chairs on the beach....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivan M
Laurent G, Direction de l'Hôtel Le Récif at Hotel Le Recif, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you very much for posting your thoughts on your recent stay with us. We were disappointed to discover that your stay at le Récif*** was far below our usual standards. We have taken all your feedbacks and comment onboard to help delivery a brilliant service the other guest that come after you. We do hope that...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, my first time in Reunion island. Originally wanted to stay at the LUX Hotel brother hotel of this one but was far too expensive for my budget. Our room was on the ground floor away from the pools and near the parking area which was quiet at night. On entering me and my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kwa78
Laurent G, Direction de l'Hôtel Le Récif at Hotel Le Recif, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, Thank your for taking the time to leave such a detailed comment about Le Récif on TripAdvisor. We're so delighted to know that you were satisfied with your hotel experience. We apologize for the speed of Internet and the fridge (not a minibar) that did not match your expectations. Nothing is more important to us than the...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 23 August 2015

We stayed in a superior room for 10 nights for our honeymoon. The room was comfortable and while we did not really have a sea view, it was a short walk to the beach. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and they assisted us with booking activities. We only ate breakfast at the hotel with was good. Beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caitzipp
Laurent G, Direction de l'Hôtel Le Récif at Hotel Le Recif, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, We are pleased that we could offer you an overall enjoyable home away from home during your stay with us. We appreciate your review and thank you for it. Our staff will be thrilled to hear that you appreciated their friendly and attentive service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 July 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights, breakfast included. When we arrived from the airport in the afternoon, a bit flushed and jet lagged , we were offered some fruit punch (a very strong one - hoo hoo!) at the main reception. We were then taken to a brief tour of the premises- very nice dining area, bar, swimming pool- and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ForesTromby
Laurent G, Direction de Hotel Le Recif at Hotel Le Recif, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, We thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about your three nights stay at Le Récif on Trip Advisor. We take into account your comment concerning the food and are sincerely sorry that it did not match your expectations. We are grateful that you enjoyed the other services and commodities and hope to have...

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 9 June 2015

We recently spent 7 nights at this hotel which has an excellent location right on the beach. Our room was comfortable, as was the bed but the hotel is looking a little tired and could do with a revamp. The food in the restaurant was buffet style but rather monotonous and we would have loved more Creole food, tropical fresh...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barbara B
Laurent G, Direction de Hotel Le Recif at Hotel Le Recif, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customers, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Le Récif on Trip Advisor. Please accept our sincere apologies for the quality of food that did not meet your expectations. We will take into account your comment as we consistently strive to achieve satisfaction for all of our hotel guests. We hope to see you...

Mauritius
Reviewed 3 April 2015

I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights on a business trip to Reunion Island (it was my first trip on the island) and the hotel was recommended by the our host office. I am used to Mauritian hotels and I heard that price/service/quality etc were not same as in Mauritius. So I went there already prejudiced. But I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lutchmee1125
Laurent G, Direction de Hotel Le Recif at Hotel Le Recif, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad you had such a great time at Le Récif and it's awesome to know that our great service really hit the spot. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Best regards.

Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 13 January 2015

I found the staff to be very pleasant, ploite and helpful. The room was large, clean, bed was comfortable and the lovely amazing A/C kept the roommat the perfect temp espeically with temps in mid 30's celsius and constant 100% humidity. It became my oasis. The pools were nice and clean, although after along hot day jumping into a hot...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Travelloverdelmundo
Laurent G, Direction de Hotel Le Recif at Hotel Le Recif, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a comment on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and are committed to providing with you the highest level of customer satisfaction possible. We are looking forward to your next visit. Best regards.

773 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (573)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (190)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (71)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Other (204)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (200)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Other (56)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains
2.4 km away
LUX* Saint Gilles
LUX* Saint Gilles
#1 of 19 in Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains
2,332 reviews
1.1 km away
Relais de l'Hermitage Saint-Gilles
Relais de l'Hermitage Saint-Gill...
#11 of 19 in Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains
766 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Les Creoles
Hotel Les Creoles
#2 of 19 in Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Residence l'Archipel
Residence l'Archipel
#6 of 19 in Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains
225 reviews
13.8 km away
Iloha Seaview Hotel
Iloha Seaview Hotel
#2 of 3 in Saint-Leu
679 reviews
1.0 km away
Le Kerveguen
Le Kerveguen
#9 of 19 in Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hotel Le Recif

Address: 50 Avenue de Bourbon, Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains 97434, Reunion Island
Region: Reunion Island > Arrondissement of Saint-Paul > Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains
Price Range: €87 - €248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Recif 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Le Recif reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Hotel Du Recif
Hotel Le Recif Reunion Island/Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains
#4 Family Hotel in Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains
#4 Business Hotel in Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Le Recif staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Le Recif staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were next to a park area where kids were camping. Room was well insulated so when we closed the door we didn't hear the kids.”
 of 5 bubbles karenkinghome, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“we had an upstairs pool view”
 of 5 bubbles liquidtravel2016, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the ground floor are desirable. You have to carry the luggage yourself, so avoid stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles R7273GRms, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“rooms 800's are in the garden, and are nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles philippeD350, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“every room on the first floor on sea side (426 was good)”
 of 5 bubbles phille133, 23 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5