We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crown Regency Residences

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crown Regency Residences
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 57: English reviews
Start your review of Crown Regency Residences
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Very quite and private. Advisable for those who would like a peaceful ambiance. The room is clean and the staff has the initiative to clean and change bed sheet every day. We stayed in the hotel for 4 days and price is ver affordable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cali X
CrownRegencyHotels, Marketing Communications at Crown Regency Residences, responded to this review

Hi Cali! We appreciate your gracious commendation of our hotel, thank you for highlighting the hotel’s notable aspects such as our ideal location, well-appointed room and our amiable staff. Hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Diangeli C. Gelbolingo Marketing Communications

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

I went to this place year 2010. It was a field trip.it was a nice place.so quite.clean place too.staff were nice.clean rooms.free breakfast.i enjoyed my trip.the room was big enough.Hot and cold water was working,they also have balcony,so nice at the morning.so quite.comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
CrownRegencyHotels, Marketing Communications at Crown Regency Residences, responded to this review

Hi! Thanks for sharing your pleasant experience with Crown Regency Residences. We're looking forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards, Diangeli C. Gelbolingo Marketing Communications

Tangub City
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Let me start by saying this hotel had its golden years. Though the facade and the interiors look old, you can tell that it had been a luxury hotel in the past. But still it delivered the basics you need from a hotel. Their rooms are quite big, enough for 4 people move around without bumping to each other. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shadowcat80
CrownRegencyHotels, Marketing Communications at Crown Regency Residences, responded to this review

Good Day shadowcat80! It's good to hear from you. Thanks for highlighting the hotel's positive areas. We appreciate your feedback about the KTV rate. We'll let the appropriate departments know about your concern. Thank you. Truly, Diangeli C. Gelbolingo Marketing Communications

Woy Woy
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We stayed a few years ago at the Crown Regency Towers at Cebu... In my haste ( online ) to book it again for this holidays... I didn't read the small print... which said, " Residences " ..... So when the Taxi driver took us to the Towers... the Receptionist said we were booked into the Residences... not the Towers....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BassdrumR
CrownRegencyHotels, Marketing Communications Team at Crown Regency Residences, responded to this review

Dear BassdrumR, Thank you for choosing and staying with us. It was our pleasure to have you at Crown Regency Residences. We have received your feedback regarding your recent stay experience with us. We would like to thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. We apologize for any inconvenience these might have caused you during your stay. It...

Lakewood
Reviewed 11 July 2016

I got this hotel as per online booking (Agoda) and even decided to be "upgraded." Room given was not the one in the picture (Definitely not the picture in this page too!) but that's not even worse. Sheets had cigarette burns..blankets had visible stains and towels are soooo old and very used! When asked if that was the "upgraded" room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Florence H
CrownRegencyHotels, Marketing Communications at Crown Regency Residences, responded to this review

Hi Florence! Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us at Crown Regency Residences and we appreciate it for taking the time to let us know about your experience. Although our team was there to assist you in resolving your concerns, it is disheartening to read that this incident dampened your overall experience. Rest assured, we're constantly...

Philippines
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Worst hotel we have ever stayed! We were there during the very peak season for a last minute short getaway and most of the good hotels in the city are already fully booked and we were informed that this hotel will be the better choice on those left available. We are travelling with senior citizens and found out that our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jhonmike0327
CrownRegencyHotels, Marketing Communications at Crown Regency Residences, responded to this review

Hello jhonmike0327, Thanks for writing out your concerns to us. We're deeply sorry if we haven't met your expectations about the hotel. It is with your valued feedback that helps us improve on our services and facilities to meet your standards. Rest assured that we will take necessary actions as needed. Best regards, Dian Gelbolingo Marketing Communications

Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

Rooms were great,for the price we pay it was reasonable.good location overall. The food for the buffet dinner was very bad@worst ever,they really need to improve to get business going on.the need for fresh food is required.generally the staff in the dinner were great,friendly and lovely but do something for the dinner buffet

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eyvonne T
CrownRegencyHotels, Marketing Communications at Crown Regency Residences, responded to this review

Greetings Eyvonne! Thanks for highlighting the hotel's unique features and location. We're sorry to hear that we didn't meet your standards with our buffet dinner. Rest assured we're looking for other means to improve our services to satisfy our guests' experience. Best regards, Dian Gelbolingo Marketing Communications

Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

It may sound a little bit harsh, but this was the worst hotel me & my family stayed. The building was an old looking one, there was no maintenance inside the room, including the bathroom, windows, chair, AC & the molding. Sheets where also not totally washed because there where a little bit of stains left. The only thing I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phines1997
CrownRegencyHotels, Marketing Communications at Crown Regency Residences, responded to this review

Hi Phines1997, Thanks for sharing your good experience with our server and for finding our food appetizing. On the other hand, we're sorry to hear if you had issues about your room. Your feedback will greatly help us improve our service to future guests. Truly yours, Dian Gelbolingo Marketing Communications

Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

This hotel is absolutely disgusting. :( I know those words seem a tad harsh, but there is no other way to describe it. My sister and I stayed here because all the other hotels in cebu were fully booked at this time. Usually we enjoy the Henry or even Raddisun Blu, nice and clean establishments. After booking the "presidential suite"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lena D
CrownRegencyHotels, Marketing Communications at Crown Regency Residences, responded to this review

Good Day Lena! Your comments have been duly noted and are taken with high regard as this helps us to consistently improve on the quality of our service. In behalf of the team, allow me to express our sincerest apology for the inconvenience you have encountered during your stay. It is with deepest regrets that we fell short in providing...

vancouver
Reviewed 12 February 2016 via mobile

We checked in a week before a big festival so it was busy. Check in was a breeze, bellboys were helpful. Reception was not as pleasant but it wasn't bad. The room size was just right - Internet was super slow and it comes and go; bathroom was clean but needs a bit of updating. One issue is there aren't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank teresaKool
CrownRegencyHotels, Marketing Communications at Crown Regency Residences, responded to this review

Hi teresaKool, We are pleased that you enjoyed your encounters with our staff that ensured you of a perfect stay experience with us. We always strive to give our entire guest the best value for their stay. We apologize for the issues you encountered with the internet connection though. Thanks for also pointing out the areas that needs improvement in...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
1.6 km away
Crown Regency Hotel & Towers
Crown Regency Hotel & Towers
#71 of 85 in Cebu City
835 reviews
1.6 km away
Mango Park Hotel
Mango Park Hotel
#46 of 85 in Cebu City
310 reviews
2.0 km away
Diamond Suites & Residences
Diamond Suites & Residences
#28 of 85 in Cebu City
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Vacation Hotel Cebu
Vacation Hotel Cebu
#43 of 85 in Cebu City
45 reviews
1.9 km away
Pacific Pensionne
Pacific Pensionne
#59 of 85 in Cebu City
87 reviews
0.8 km away
Canberry Hotel
Canberry Hotel
#37 of 85 in Cebu City
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Crown Regency Residences

Address: V Rama Avenue, Guadalupe, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Price Range: €27 - €49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crown Regency Residences 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Expedia so you can book your Crown Regency Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Regency Residences Hotel Cebu City
Regency Cebu City
Crown Regency Residences Cebu Island/Cebu City, Philippines
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crown Regency Residences staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Crown Regency Residences staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Read the small print when booking your Hotel... Make sure you book the correct place.”
 of 5 bubbles BassdrumR, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask for back room overlooking mountains, quiet, and you would never know you are in a city”
 of 5 bubbles 459laurence, 31 Jan 2016 | Read review
“My tip is stay at another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles JamieChu, 1 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Higher floors probably have less city noise.”
 of 5 bubbles wslawrence, 11 Feb 2014 | Read review
“If bidet is important for you, go to other hotels. There is no bidet in our room.”
 of 5 bubbles miraville, 24 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5