We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Mikka

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Hotel Mikka
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

17 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 15: English reviews
Imus, Philippines
Reviewed 23 August 2016

This is a one star hotel with tastefully designed interiors for the newly renovated rooms. The old rooms are on the negative side so it is a lot cheaper. Some of the new and old rooms do not have any window view. Leaving valuables inside the room is at your own risk and the room's door has no secondary lock....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iantheragingbull
Reviewed 9 March 2016

We arrived late at night since the hotel is next to the bus station we decided to check in here. The hotel has no security guard and no one to assist us with our baggage. Before arriving at the reception area, we had to take the flight of stairs and since there's no one to assist us with our bags...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mary F
Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

Hotel Mikka in San Fernando La Union is best for holloween party. Hahaha no kidding aside, it's a bit creepy. This hotel has a lot of rooms. But it's old. Some parts of the building is already deteriorating. Don't try to choose your breakfast because they can do it for you. Hahaha No canteen between 12nn to 6pm. Extra rice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank benjie_dorango
Baguio
Reviewed 21 October 2015

I checked in one of the "renovated" rooms after seeing that the "cheaper" rooms were not at all suitable to stay in due to hygienic reasons. I'm a local and stayed there due to a big storm ravaging over La Union the previous and current night. The "newly renovated" rooms were still dirty and had no shampoo but still charged...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WaducK
Zhuhai, China
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

The hotel is right next to the bus station so if you get in late this place will do. They are remodeling their rooms so I think it should be better later. The hotel is old but the room we stayed in was clean with air con. Nothing special but has free wi-fi and breakfast Filipino included. Good for one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank derektrips
Benguet Province, Philippines
Reviewed 15 April 2015

Room: Old, no foot rug no hook to hang clothes, noisy aircon sounds because it is broken and old. Sleep: Terrible...I am assigned to room 202 facing the national highway and it very very very noisy,,tricycle beeping,, buses blowing horn and other irritating sounds made by passing vehicles. Bathroom: No shampoo, bath soap is itchy after using to wash your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joap_2013
Official_HotelAriana, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mikka, responded to this review

Dear Sir joap_2013, Thank you for your comment! You have mentioned that you have stayed in RM. 202. Room 202 is a new room. Our new rooms are our renovated rooms and are for those guests who do not have a budget constraint and are more willing to pay for a more aesthetically designed room to spend the night. Please...

Reviewed 11 April 2015 via mobile

Just stayed there last night. Stayed at a very old room based on the sorry state it was in. Wall paints are chipped, ceiling had water stains, floor looked liked it had not been cleaned for ages, window blinds cannot offer privacy since it was not functioning and it smelled like the typical neglected rooms. Problem with towels is still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnSanJuan
Official_HotelAriana, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mikka, responded to this review

Dear Sir JohnSanJuan, Thank you for your comment. It is with much regret that you find our Hotel to be in such state. We’ll look on the room you stayed, however it does not mean that all our rooms have the same condition. By the way, our rooms are comprised of two categories, the new rooms and the unrenovated rooms...

Pasay City
Reviewed 16 March 2015

Rooms are old, smells old, but yeah. Dirt cheap. You can opt to stay in the newer rooms, but of course shell out a few more. The hotel has a pretty nice location, and is smack in the middle of everything. Partas is just a few steps away too! Perfect for people travelling alone or on a business trip.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tomilovesmomi
Official_HotelAriana, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mikka, responded to this review

Dear Sir Tomilovesmomi, Thank you so much for your honest to goodness review of Hotel Mikka. Much as we would like to upgrade all our rooms we are constrained to do so at the moment because we would like also to provide and cater to those travelers who are not after fancy amenities and are budget conscious. However, we are...

Valenzuela, Philippines
Reviewed 12 March 2015

You really get what you pay for. This is one of the affordable accommodations around which was an ok place to stay. This is along the national highway, just beside Chinabank. What I really love about this is that it's very near the tourist spots in San Fernando La Union and just a few seconds of walking away from Partas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rohise
Official_HotelAriana, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mikka, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Rohise, Thank you so much for the comments. You have posted in Trip Advisor. We are happy to know that there are clients like you who took time to evaluate our hotel based on their experiences while staying in our hotel as this is a good way for us to know how we are faring in our service...

Marikina, Philippines
Reviewed 1 January 2015

I stayed here for a day during the latter week of December 2014. For what I paid for I couldn't expect more. But I must say that it has met my needs for that day, that is ... a place to sleep and prepare for the following day. Parking: There is an open parking area right downstairs of the Hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stephen of Marikina
Official_HotelAriana, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mikka, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Stephen, Thank you so much for taking time to inform us of your experience in our hotel through your post. We deeply apologized for the inconveniences that you have experienced during your stay in our hotel. We also ask for apology for the insensitive actions of our staff, particularly the room boy on duty during your stay. We...

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Fernando La Union
224.8 km away
Thunderbird Resorts Poro Point
Thunderbird Resorts Poro Point
#1 of 5 in San Fernando La Union
334 reviews
228.5 km away
Kahuna Beach Resort and Spa
223.3 km away
Aureo La Union
Aureo La Union
#3 of 5 in San Fernando La Union
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
230.2 km away
Awesome Hotel
Awesome Hotel
#1 of 5 in San Juan
141 reviews
1.3 km away
Mchotel
Mchotel
#38 of 61 in Quezon City
10 reviews
228.8 km away
The Little Surfmaid Resort
The Little Surfmaid Resort
#6 of 15 in La Union Province
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

In your room
  • Air Conditioning

Additional Information about Hotel Mikka

Address: Quezon Avenue, San Fernando La Union, Luzon, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Ilocos Region > La Union Province > San Fernando La Union
Price Range: €21 - €24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Mikka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Mikka staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“View and compare the rooms first before getting one.”
  • Hallway to the rooms
 of 5 bubbles iantheragingbull, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If by chance you were given a room facing the highway...better turn down the offer..you cannot sleep due to nosiy sounds of vehicle passing right infront of the hotel...the road is a national highway”
 of 5 bubbles joap_2013, 15 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Get the new rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Tomilovesmomi, 16 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Get the room near the street. If you are afraid of the dark the street lights would provide night light for you. Also, during daytime. The sun would help lighten up the room properly. Dont worry about the road noise, all would be tolerable. :)”
 of 5 bubbles emilmfl, 8 Aug 2014 | Read review
“If this would be your first time to travel and you're afraid of the dark. You might consider the rooms on the front, it faces the main road. So the street lights gives a glow to the room during night times. But sometimes Bus and Cars creates noise, but overall everything is tolerable. Also ask the frontdesk to show you their new rooms, I didn't able to see the new room. But the old rooms are quite nice as well.”
 of 5 bubbles arteestik, 4 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay