We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Edsa Shangri-La

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Edsa Shangri-La
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,661 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Edsa Shangri-La
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,557: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I only stay at the Edsa Shangri-La when I have to be in that part of Manila. I know I won't be satisfied. Check in was done in the room by a person without any experience and I happened to be her first customer, ever. I don't blame the poor girl, I blame management to allow something like that to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rybremnazoe
Amit O, General Manager at Edsa Shangri-La, responded to this review

Dear Rybremnazoe, Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. While it has always been our mission to make sure all our guests' stays exceed what is expected of us, we sincerely apologize that we didn't meet your expectations. We've looked into this matter and will take steps towards improving our hospitality service. We hope to...

Shanghai, China
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Having stayed at another hotel in Manila for touristic purposes and having a really bad experience there, we walk at this hotel and everything was perfect at reception everyone was so kind and helpful, the room was big comfortable, clean and new, the breakfast has many options and good was really good, the pool was beautiful the water a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claudia D
Amit O, General Manager at Edsa Shangri-La, responded to this review

Dear Claudia D, It was a pleasure having you as a guest here at Edsa Shangri-La, Manila. We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are greatly heartened by your feedback, and we will continue to serve you with the Shangri-La brand of hospitality you have come to expect from us. We would love...

Asia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in this lovely hotel for our board meeting but came 4 hours early . I was given a room at the 7th floor at the GARDEN wing , which was a bit far from the Lubang function room . The room was clean and comfortable and I was able to get enough rest before our meeting . I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Porter120
Amit O, General Manager at Edsa Shangri-La, responded to this review

Dear Porter120, It was a pleasure having you as a guest here at Edsa Shangri-La, Manila. We are very delighted to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us. Thank you for your feedback, and we will continue to serve you with the Shangri-La brand of hospitality you have come to expect from us. We would love to have...

Cainta, Philippines
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our Second time to this hotel but this time we stayed for 2 nights. The same as the first one, we have a Comfortable and worry-free stay. Fast check in and check out. Nice and clean room, the pool is well maintained and the food and service is superb especially the in-room dining. Value for money. Location is great. It...

Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank iamannR
Amit O, General Manager at Edsa Shangri-La, responded to this review

Dear iamannR, It was a pleasure having you as a guest here at Edsa Shangri-La, Manila. We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are greatly heartened by your feedback, and we will continue to serve you with the Shangri-La brand of hospitality you have come to expect from us. We would love to...

auckland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked for 2 days and writing review after dinner of day 1, to start check in was poor and seemed to lack staff, had to handle my own bags from the car. I have just come from Shangri-la Makati and they are amazing in every way (why Did I move !!) then had to change rooms as they gave me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidchef
Amit O, General Manager at Edsa Shangri-La, responded to this review

Dear davidchef, Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. While it has always been our mission to make sure all our guests' stays exceed what is expected of us, we sincerely apologize that we didn't meet your expectations. We've looked into this matter and will take steps towards improving our hospitality service. We hope to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have reserved a room for 2 nights, during my reservation, I emphasized that ill be arriving at 12nn. Due to traffic, I arrived at the hotel at 1pm, unfortunately the room I reserved is still not available. They want me to wait for an hour, so i have waited at the lobby since i cant go out coz i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xzfamily
Amit O, General Manager at Edsa Shangri-La, responded to this review

Dear Xzfamily, Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. While it has always been our mission to make sure all our guests' stays exceed what is expected of us, we sincerely apologize that we didn't meet your expectations. We've looked into this matter and will take steps towards improving our hospitality service. We hope to...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in this hotel due to conveniently located nearby my office in Manila. This hotel offers vast variety of breakfast menu. I also had a chance to grab some drinks by the poolside. Beer was good, yet I prefer the pinacolada to be sweeter.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mommydive
Amit O, General Manager at Edsa Shangri-La, responded to this review

Dear Mommydive, Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Edsa Shangri-La, Manila. I am delighted you enjoyed our convenient location and dining with us. Please know that we value your feedback. On behalf of the rest of my team, I look forward to welcoming you in the future to once again delight you. Yours sincerely, Amit Oberoi General...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for one night as I flew up from my Home in Hong Kong and am currently renovating my condo in The Fort. Very average for Shangri La standards. Example. TV channel I wanted was fuzzy and engineering could not fix. Room service tray missing napkin, spoon for cereal, ordered a Cobb Salad in the coffee shop was given a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony H
Amit O, General Manager at Edsa Shangri-La, responded to this review

Dear Anthony H, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at your urban oasis. We always appreciate comments from our guests as it will help us in becoming better at what we do. Providing our guests with a high level of service has always been our mission. We have taken this into consideration and will take steps...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

An unfortunate let down given the reputation of the brand and my previous stays in other Shangri La properties. The real let down is around the staff and the dated rooms (garden wing). Staff were disengaged or better yet, indifferent about the service expectations of a 5 star brand towards a guest. Was funny to watch them 'jump into action'...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JLDub73
Amit O, General Manager at Edsa Shangri-La, responded to this review

Dear JLDub73, Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. While it has always been our mission to make sure all our guests' stays exceed what is expected of us, we sincerely apologize that we didn't meet your expectations. We've looked into this matter and will take steps towards improving our hospitality service. We hope to...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed at this hotel a number of times and have always found the hotel a nice place to stay, with the staff generally efficient, friendly and the amenities, such as the pool and closeness to malls, as good assets. For my last trip though I found a number of things not quite right - the reservation people were not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek H
Amit O, General Manager at Edsa Shangri-La, responded to this review

Dear Derek H, Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. While it has always been our mission to make sure all our guests' stays exceed what is expected of us, we sincerely apologize that we didn't meet your expectations. We've looked into this matter and will take steps towards improving our hospitality service. We hope...

1,587 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (935)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (88)
Viewed
Bathroom (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (183)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (108)
Viewed
Dining (70)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (380)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (630)
Viewed
Amenities (102)
Viewed
Pool (37)
Viewed
Dining (155)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)
Viewed
Tower Deluxe Suite (156)
Viewed
Tower Wing Deluxe Room (67)
Viewed
Tower Wing Executive Room (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mandaluyong
1.0 km away
Marco Polo Ortigas Manila
4.6 km away
Makati Shangri-La Manila
8.9 km away
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
The Peninsula Manila
The Peninsula Manila
#4 of 82 in Makati
1,974 reviews
5.1 km away
New World Makati Hotel
0.8 km away
Oakwood Premier Joy - Nostalg Center Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Philippines' foremost deluxe city-resort convention hotel. It offers 631 well-appointed guest rooms and suites, dining choices, and CHI, The Spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Edsa Shangri-La

Address: 1 Garden Way | Ortigas Center, Mandaluyong City, Metro Manila, Mandaluyong, Luzon 1650, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Mandaluyong
Price Range: €118 - €194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Edsa Shangri-La 5*
Number of rooms: 631
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Edsa Shangri-La reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edsa Shangri-La Hotel Mandaluyong
Edsa Shangri-La Mandaluyong, Metro Manila, Philippines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Edsa Shangri-La staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Holland PA
over a year ago
Vienna, Virginia
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Edsa Shangri-La staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose rooms in the main lobby tower , but these are more expensive . They are nearer the function rooms and hotel restaurants”
 of 5 bubbles Porter120, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask if they have recently updated rooms, avoid the Garden Wing”
 of 5 bubbles JLDub73, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room away from lifts”
 of 5 bubbles LDSmember, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request for a high room and if your a non smoker make sure to state that during booking.”
 of 5 bubbles VinceDel12345, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If traveling as a group, request to be on the same floor due to room card access”
 of 5 bubbles charlesb205, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5