We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

ZEN Rooms La Paz

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
ZEN Rooms La Paz
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 166: English reviews
Start your review of ZEN Rooms La Paz
 Click to rate
Makati
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Been here several times because of their full 24hour accommodation. Breakfast is also good. You can request for Zen rooms or renovated rooms (if available). Crews just need to lower down their voices or walk lightly so guests won't hear them, especially at night.

Review collected in partnership with Asiatravel.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CTAnne
Robert D, Customer Care at ZEN Rooms La Paz, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review of your stay, and most importantly your good observation about our staff. We will definitely address your concern. Looking forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 1 week ago

The rate of the hotel is very affordable, we just paid 1500php for the room rate plus 500 for the deposit. This being said you shouldn't expect for fancy room and amenity's. Once you enter the elevator its like you are part of a zombie apocalypse movie, the elevator is shaking the lights are turning on and off, and when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly Russ P
Robert D, Customer Care at ZEN Rooms La Paz, responded to this review

Thank you for your choosing to stay with us. It is true that we offer the best value-for-money accommodation in Makati. It is unfortunate that your stay was spoiled by our elevator. If you had not noticed, we have two elevators in the hotel. It seems that the one you took was the service elevator. Its primary purpose is to...

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked a Studio Executive room through a travel agency. Room was very disappointing. The room doesn't look like what's in the photos of the website and was really small and no room for moving around. Room was not sound proof and noisy people outside can be heard. We can even hear those next door. Bed sheets were stained, look old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChaAcsa
Robert D, Customer Care at ZEN Rooms La Paz, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable insight. Upon our investigation of your concern, it was unfortunate that 24H was fully booked at the time of your stay. The room given to you was actually the last room available, and it was the room that we often offer as a last resort to guests because of its small configuration. We apologize for...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel is ok but far away from airport for just one night. They have pool but close at 20h. Service is ok. Breakfast was good. The ACC makes some noise. For 1 night is ok or enough but I think we were far from Manila touristic attractions but not sure as we didn't try it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Celia A
Robert D, Customer Care at ZEN Rooms La Paz, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing 24h for you short stay here in manila. Thank you also for your positive feedback regarding our service and breakfast. May we recommend for your next visit to try the SUMO BOWL at Big Jap Restaurant. 24h Hotel is located just 1O minutes away from Makati CBD, which is a place for shopping and sight seeing:...

Reviewed 8 March 2017

Good hotel if you are only looking for a night to stay and always outside. Price is affordable and near landmarks of Makati and just one tricycle away from Ayala Avenue.Rooms is good but not that big.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abhie0024
Robert D, Customer Cae at ZEN Rooms La Paz, responded to this review

Thank you for your thumbs up! We are glad to know that you find our rooms affordable, may we recommend for your next visit to try the SUMO BOWL at Big Jap Restaurant. Again thank you and we look forward for your next stay!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

I checked into this hotel on 6th February for 9 nights using an offer that I got from Zena Rooms. I paid around 1000 peso (£15) a night which included breakfast for 2. Staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The room was a bit on the small side but everything worked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon W
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 19 February 2017

I had a very unpleasant experience in this hotel. Hotel staffs are unprofessional and rude especially the front desk and fat guy . housekeepers are too noisy on the hallway, .Most of the hotel staffs are incompetent. This hotel should be closed down. My room was also infested with pests! I will be contacting the hotel administrator to file my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Banzaf
Robert D, Customer Care at ZEN Rooms La Paz, responded to this review

We truly apologize to any inconvenience to your stay due to your concerns. Rest assured we shall handle your review and concerns quite seriously as we prioritize proper customer service, hospitality and privacy of our guest. Can we also request to email us at customercare@hotel24h.com.ph to further discuss and investigate your concerns. Again we apologize and also looking forward in...

Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights here to explore Manila before visiting Cebu island. We liked it so much however that we booked another night here before heading back to the airport after our island stay. What we liked: Really comfortable and clean room with thoughtful design that maximised the small space: king bed, desk and cupboard with a nice ensuite bathroom....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberley N
Reviewed 17 January 2017

The price for the hotel is one of the lowest you will find in Metro Manila. The rooms are average to good (it is evident that it is a refurbished building), air conditioning is good, comfortable bed, cable TV. Wifi internet is fast if you can establish a consistent connection in your room. The hotel is clean, and the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niño R
Reviewed 27 December 2016

It's a budget friendly hotel which is good for Traveler's who will just need a room to stay and mostly going out during the day. they have a decent room and swimming pool. Plated breakfast only have few options. The hotel is under renovation during our stay and it would be a better option to go for a room at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zhyla O

234 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (147)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Executive Studio (34)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Solo Studio (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makati hotels
2.1 km away
VIP Suite
VIP Suite
#34 of 82 in Makati
81 reviews
2.7 km away
Citadel Inn Makati
Citadel Inn Makati
#71 of 82 in Makati
507 reviews
2.4 km away
Artina Suites Hotel
Artina Suites Hotel
#25 of 82 in Makati
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Hotel Durban
Hotel Durban
#15 of 82 in Makati
394 reviews
2.6 km away
Red Planet Makati, Manila
1.9 km away
Eurotel Makati Hotel
Eurotel Makati Hotel
#67 of 82 in Makati
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
24H City Hotel is the only businessman's hotel that offers a full 24 hours accommodation, regardless of check-in time. This is our way of providing not only value-for-money for our guests, but also of expressing how much we value our guests' time, whether their trip is for business or for pleasure. In addition, 24H Apartment Hotel offers the widest type of accommodation available for daily, weekly or monthly stay. We have more than 90 rooms to choose from: Studio Solo, Executive, Twin or De Luxe, or 1 Bedroom or 2 Bedroom Suites, or Corporate Rooms for group accommodations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about ZEN Rooms La Paz

Address: 1406 Vito Cruz Extension cor Balagtas St., Makati, Luzon 1204, Philippines (Formerly 24h Apartment Hotel)
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Price Range: €23 - €37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ZEN Rooms La Paz 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your ZEN Rooms La Paz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
ZEN Rooms La Paz Makati, Metro Manila, Philippines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from ZEN Rooms La Paz staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from ZEN Rooms La Paz staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They are all the same”
kellyrussp, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't book the studio executive. It's not good as it sounds.”
ChaAcsa, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Select rooms at the lower floors”
, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay at your own risk”
  • That roach!
  • Broken door lock. We could not lock our bathroom door.
  • Broken bathroom door lock.
971tengf, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a good room...”
993markg, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5