We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

ZEN Rooms La Paz

Asia TravelUS$27*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$34*
US$27*
Great Deal
US$34*
US$34*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
ZEN Rooms La Paz
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 171: English reviews
Start your review of ZEN Rooms La Paz
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The zen room inside the hotel was nice. It was big, had our own dining separate from the big bedroom with the fantastic view of the city. The staff were all accommodating and nice. The pool was a big plus, however, there were guests of the checked-in guests in the pool that night, I think they were a family of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marjorie C
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I made a last minute booking when I had missed my flight out of Manila. The hotel is close to the airport and has very helpful staff. I was quickly checked in (despite having made the reservation half an hour before) and taken to my room. Room was clean and basic with some nice toiletries. Breakfast was basic. Staff helped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tes17
Robert D, Customer Care at ZEN Rooms La Paz, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review of our facility and service. We are honored to have served you during your brief stay with us. We look forward to having you again in your future travels. God Bless.

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We arrived at 12 noon, so we waited for 2 hours a their Mezzanine which is located at the left side of the hotel, the staffs were very accommodating, their lobby was so clean. Pag akyat namin sa room na designated for us I didn't expect na malaki yung room great value for money.. Wifi connection is excellent (I just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UrKing M
Robert D, Customer Care at ZEN Rooms La Paz, responded to this review

Thank you for your thumbs up. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in 24h. We do look forward to your coming back. In your next visit, pls check out our music karaoke lounge. You'd be surprise as the size, the equipment as well as the food and rental package of the lounge. See you soon!

japan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Recently stayed for the night. Nice hotel. Clean rooms and excellent service. Nice Japanese restaurant inside! Great smoking lounge outside which serves as a great place to meet other travelers. Would definitely stay again!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizzygjapan
Robert D, Customer Care at ZEN Rooms La Paz, responded to this review

Thank you for your vote of appreciation. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay in 24H. When you do come back, you will be surprised to see a new restaurant concept. Also, if you enjoy singing with friends, we have a music lounge on the 7th floor, which you can rent as a package with food and drinks....

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was nice and clean, comfortable bed, good value for money. Nice hot shower. Staff tried to solve issues. Wi-fi was not consistent whole time and needed to be adjusted. A bit noisy outside. Staff helped me get a taxi to next destination.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Enzo W
Robert D, Customer Support at ZEN Rooms La Paz, responded to this review

Thank you for your favorable response. We strive to be faithful to our commitment in every property that we manage: affordable, clean, secure and friendly environment. We took note of your observation. Thank you, and we hope to serve you again in the near future.

Makati
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Been here several times because of their full 24hour accommodation. Breakfast is also good. You can request for Zen rooms or renovated rooms (if available). Crews just need to lower down their voices or walk lightly so guests won't hear them, especially at night.

Review collected in partnership with Asiatravel.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CTAnne
Robert D, Customer Care at ZEN Rooms La Paz, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review of your stay, and most importantly your good observation about our staff. We will definitely address your concern. Looking forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 16 April 2017

The rate of the hotel is very affordable, we just paid 1500php for the room rate plus 500 for the deposit. This being said you shouldn't expect for fancy room and amenity's. Once you enter the elevator its like you are part of a zombie apocalypse movie, the elevator is shaking the lights are turning on and off, and when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly Russ P
Robert D, Customer Care at ZEN Rooms La Paz, responded to this review

Thank you for your choosing to stay with us. It is true that we offer the best value-for-money accommodation in Makati. It is unfortunate that your stay was spoiled by our elevator. If you had not noticed, we have two elevators in the hotel. It seems that the one you took was the service elevator. Its primary purpose is to...

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Booked a Studio Executive room through a travel agency. Room was very disappointing. The room doesn't look like what's in the photos of the website and was really small and no room for moving around. Room was not sound proof and noisy people outside can be heard. We can even hear those next door. Bed sheets were stained, look old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chaweeeesa
Robert D, Customer Care at ZEN Rooms La Paz, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable insight. Upon our investigation of your concern, it was unfortunate that 24H was fully booked at the time of your stay. The room given to you was actually the last room available, and it was the room that we often offer as a last resort to guests because of its small configuration. We apologize for...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel is ok but far away from airport for just one night. They have pool but close at 20h. Service is ok. Breakfast was good. The ACC makes some noise. For 1 night is ok or enough but I think we were far from Manila touristic attractions but not sure as we didn't try it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Celia A
Robert D, Customer Care at ZEN Rooms La Paz, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing 24h for you short stay here in manila. Thank you also for your positive feedback regarding our service and breakfast. May we recommend for your next visit to try the SUMO BOWL at Big Jap Restaurant. 24h Hotel is located just 1O minutes away from Makati CBD, which is a place for shopping and sight seeing:...

Reviewed 8 March 2017

Good hotel if you are only looking for a night to stay and always outside. Price is affordable and near landmarks of Makati and just one tricycle away from Ayala Avenue.Rooms is good but not that big.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RealTravellingMaya
Robert D, Customer Cae at ZEN Rooms La Paz, responded to this review

Thank you for your thumbs up! We are glad to know that you find our rooms affordable, may we recommend for your next visit to try the SUMO BOWL at Big Jap Restaurant. Again thank you and we look forward for your next stay!

258 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (147)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Executive Studio (34)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Solo Studio (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makati hotels
2.1 km away
VIP Suite
VIP Suite
#33 of 82 in Makati
83 reviews
2.7 km away
Citadel Inn Makati
Citadel Inn Makati
#69 of 82 in Makati
508 reviews
2.4 km away
Artina Suites Hotel
Artina Suites Hotel
#26 of 82 in Makati
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Hotel Durban
Hotel Durban
#19 of 82 in Makati
399 reviews
2.6 km away
Red Planet Makati, Manila
1.9 km away
Eurotel Makati Hotel
Eurotel Makati Hotel
#68 of 82 in Makati
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
24H City Hotel is the only businessman's hotel that offers a full 24 hours accommodation, regardless of check-in time. This is our way of providing not only value-for-money for our guests, but also of expressing how much we value our guests' time, whether their trip is for business or for pleasure. In addition, 24H Apartment Hotel offers the widest type of accommodation available for daily, weekly or monthly stay. We have more than 90 rooms to choose from: Studio Solo, Executive, Twin or De Luxe, or 1 Bedroom or 2 Bedroom Suites, or Corporate Rooms for group accommodations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about ZEN Rooms La Paz

Address: 1406 Vito Cruz Extension cor Balagtas St., Makati, Luzon 1204, Philippines (Formerly 24h Apartment Hotel)
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Price Range: €21 - €33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ZEN Rooms La Paz 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your ZEN Rooms La Paz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
ZEN Rooms La Paz Makati, Metro Manila, Philippines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from ZEN Rooms La Paz staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from ZEN Rooms La Paz staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Zen rooms of the hotel are nice I guess.”
386marjoriec, 28 May 2017 | Read review
“They are all the same”
kellyrussp, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't book the studio executive. It's not good as it sounds.”
Chaweeeesa, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Select rooms at the lower floors”
, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay at your own risk”
  • Broken bathroom door lock.
  • Broken door lock. We could not lock our bathroom door.
  • That roach!
971tengf, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Asia Travel
US$27* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$34
Hotels.comUS$34
Booking.comUS$34
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates