We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region

Visit hotel website
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (42)
Pool & Beach (9)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Holiday Inn Auburn, NY is located in the heart of the spectacular Finger Lakes Region of Central New York. Come take a swim in our indoor-heated pool or relax with dinner and cocktails in McMurphy's Authentic Irish Pub. When you stay with us, you can enjoy shopping at Waterloo Premium Outlets and Bass Pro Shops, tour the wineries on the Cayuga Wine Trail and Seneca Wine Trail, visit our local historic sites, or enjoy a show at the new Merry-Go-Round Playhouse Finger Lakes Musical Theatre Festival. We are in the center of it all. Stay at the Auburn/Finger Lakes Holiday Inn and visit the scenic village of Skaneateles. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
83Good for walkers
Grade: 83 out of 100
22Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
4Attractionswithin 0.5 km
448Reviews
97Photos
6Q+A
98Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 137
  • 126
  • 89
  • 58
  • 38
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Booked 2 rooms for the thanksgiving weekend. Upon entering our rooms, one smelled of fish, and the other had no smoke detector! Also, one of the rooms had 1 broken light. They did a "renovation", but still have a LOT of things to fix. Until then, stay at the Hilton Garden Inn.
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region
Responded 6 Dec 2018
Hello ELEVrjATOR, I appreciate you for staying at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region and for giving us your thoughts about your recent visit. I know that the unpleasant smell in and condition of the room negatively affected your stay. It's a continuous process as we strive further in making our services from good to great. It's disappointing that we were not able to provide you with the best quality facilities. As IHG wants to make your every stay flawless, your thoughts are taken into account and are shared with our hotel management to be used as a reference to better your next experience with us. I am confident that the necessary steps will be made to avoid the same inconvenience in the future. On a lighter note, I'm happy that the location of our property and service of our staff met your expectations. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to offer you a more pleasant experience upon your return, ELEVrjATOR! All the best, Peter J. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Maybe I expected more since I normally stay at Express hotels but there was nothing special about it. The hotel Breakfast was pricy but it was good. $10 for an omelet. I’m from the city and I pay $7 in midtown for an omelet. Pool is beautiful but impossible to enjoy because it’s
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region
Responded 18 Nov 2018
Hi BabyAnn, Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is nice to read that you appreciated our staff. I am concerned to read that our facilities and amenities did not live up to your expectations. We always aim to provide an exceptional stay for all of our guests that is why I regret to see that you did not have a great experience. I am sorry for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Your comments will be shared with our management team for improvements. We appreciate you as our guest and hope that you will give us another opportunity to better accommodate you. Best, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Essentially this same review applies to multiple Holiday Inn/Holiday Inn Express properties visited during a 3 week period. Front desk staff is always nice. Holiday Inn distinguishes from "Express" by a different color scheme and no "free" breakfast and higher lodging rates.
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region
Responded 16 Nov 2018
Hello Jim R, Thanks for choosing to stay with us and for leaving a review. I am happy that you found our staff commendable. On the other hand, it is unfortunate that the condition of the bed and the AC unit in your room negatively affected your overall satisfaction. We take comments such as these seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read more
I've stayed here twice now, (I'm writing this while here for my second time). The first time I walked in, I notice an "odd" smell. It wasn't bad, but I couldn't figure it out. Then I realized it was the pool, which isn't in a closed off room; but rather, in the center of the
Read more
Friendly front desk staff member. Really did not need anything for overnight stay, while passing through the area. I personally do not care for atrium like rooms surrounding a pool. Very grateful when the noise from pool subsided about 9:30pm.
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region
Responded 5 Nov 2018
Hi Bethy523, Your candor in leaving a review is appreciated. I'm glad that you found our front desk staff friendly.On the downside the noise coming from the atrium was a letdown. Without a doubt, comments like yours encourage us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences are enjoyable ones. Once more, thanks for sharing your thoughts and I hope we get to welcome you back soon. Best, Ronald R. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region
Meeting room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region
Meeting room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region
Meeting room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region
Suite
PreviousNext
1234569
I do not have a picture. I did get to in one and it was nice. Not sure worth price of room.
0 votes
We only accept service animals.
0 votes
Our Hot Buffet starts at $8.95 plus tax; but you can order A La Carte as well. Our Falls Restaurant opens at 06.30 am. & serves breakfast until 11:00 am. or you can choose to order Room Service & have it delivered to your room. Thank you for asking. Cordially, Ed B
0 votes
Regarding your kind inquiry, we do not have a complimentary continental breakfast; we do provide complimentary coffee in the Lobby and we offer a full breakfast in our restaurant "The Falls Room"....however, we do have a Bed & Breakfast package, which does include breakfast with the room rate. Thank you for considering our hotel, we hope to have an opportunity to serve you. Cordially. Ed B.
0 votes
PreviousNext
12
"High floor is cool for a view both inside and out, you can look over the banister from a high floor to see the pool."
"Stay away from any group attending a wedding or other loud group!"
"Don't bother"
"Do not go here while they are in construction!"
"LOUD is an understatement!!!!"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$102 - US$238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn auburn - finger lakes region hotel auburnauburn holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkFinger LakesAuburn
NUMBER OF ROOMS
165
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing