We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Casa Andina Standard Puno

Expedia.comUS$75*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$75*
US$75*
US$75*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Casa Andina Standard Puno
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

432 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Casa Andina Standard Puno
See the most recent reviews
Showing 207: English reviews
La Habra, California
Reviewed 15 February 2017

The service it's very pleasure. Good location near to the downtown, the room was clean, the breakfast it's delicious. They were all very nice all the time with us. thank you. I recommend this location

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Freddy P
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Standard Puno, responded to this review

Dear guest, I appreciate the time you took to share your comments about your recent stay at our Casa Andina Classic Tikarani hotel. We truly appreciate learning about our guests’ impressions regarding our hotel. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet and that you found the room to your liking. We sincerely hope you shall...

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2017

The hotel has a great location for visiting Puno.The rooms are small but cosy.The breakfast was good,lots of choice.The hotel was well heated.We really enjoyed our stay here and it was in a great location for easily touring Puno

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank phillipc766
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Standard Puno, responded to this review

Dear guest, I appreciate the time you took to share your comments about your recent stay at our Casa Andina Classic Tikarani hotel. We truly appreciate learning about our guests’ impressions regarding our hotel. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet and that you found the room to your liking. We sincerely hope you shall...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Great location, clean room, and welcoming staff. Was located within walking distance of shops and restaurants. My friend and I had no complaints and got much needed sleep without any problems. Would recommend

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg R
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Standard Puno, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for the time you set aside to share your nice comments regarding your experience at our hotel. Your impressions are very important to us, We are glad that you found the location convenient and that the service met your expectations. We are also truly pleased to know that you were satisfied with the service...

Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights during our time in Puno. Room was very small and smelt really bad. The bathroom was tiny, always felt as though it was wet and dirty, had no ventilation and the water would turn cold half way through the shower - which wasn't ideal as we were both very sick. The hotel is ideally located...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lauren F
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Standard Puno, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate the opportunity to know about your impressions regarding your stay at our hotel. We very much regret the inconvenience presented. However, we are making our best effort to minimize the discomfort this may cause you. Rest assured, we are taking your feedback into account. Thank you very much for the opportunity you give us to improve...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 27 October 2016

The hotel is close to the main square, there are many restaurants and shops nearby. The rooms are clean, spacious, equipped with electric heater (as it gets chili in the evening), safe and a rack for the luggage. There was no wardrobe to put our things in it, but it did not bother us as we only stayed for 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LidiaD84
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Standard Puno, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the time you took to share your experience with us. It’s very important for us to learn about the impressions of our guests, for it helps us note those matters that require more attention from our part. On the other hand, we are glad to know that you found our location convenient. We sincerely hope...

Reviewed 24 October 2016

A very nice hotel in the center of Puno with nice breakfast. Simple room design: clean rooms. Friendly staff. We booked also last minute our tour to the lake Tititaka as well as the taxi to go to the airport. Value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katerina Z
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Standard Puno, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for the time you set aside to share your nice comments regarding your experience at our hotel. Your impressions are very important to us, we are very pleased to know that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet and that you found the room to your liking. We are also, truly pleased to know that you...

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights in this hotel. Basic rooms but comptable bed. Bathroom small but clean with shower. No place to put you toiletry. You can for diner only order soupe or a sandwich in room service format. I would rate the quality of the good pore. But if you leave your hotel and walk 250m to the left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sofie N
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Standard Puno, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the time you took to share your experience with us. It’s very important for us to learn about the impressions of our guests, for it helps us note those matters that require more attention from our part. We appreciate the opportunity you give us to improve and we sincerely hope you shall give us the...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2016

The hotel is located just a short walk from the main square with all the shops and restaurants within a few minutes walk, it is also a good location for drop off and pick up for tours. The hotel has good clean rooms and friendly staff and a decent breakfast.WiFi access is free in public areas and high speed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 250ABR
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Standard Puno, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for the time you set aside to share your nice comments regarding your experience at our hotel. Your impressions are very important to us, we are very pleased to know that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet and that you found the room to your liking. We are also, truly pleased to know that you...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Overnighted here. Hotel is well appointed, for class level, clean and well presented. Close to main area of Puno with restaurants etc. Breakfast is good. No lifts that I saw which given the altitude could affect some. Seems however that place is only used to one nighters passing through on tours. Some of our party tried to book a day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig C
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Standard Puno, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the time you took to share your experience with us. It’s very important for us to learn about the impressions of our guests, for it helps us note those matters that require more attention from our part. We appreciate the opportunity you give us to improve and we sincerely regret the inconvenience presented with our...

Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel itself is fine - it's clean, has hot showers, and does a good breakfast, but there were some drawbacks. The rooms feel a bit lifeless - the walls are white, it just doesn't have the same atmosphere that we've experienced in other Peru hotels. The rooms were also FREEZING, and the heater we had did virtually nothing. You...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachellk14
Cesar D, Manager at Casa Andina Standard Puno, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate the opportunity to know about your impressions regarding your stay at our hotel. We very much regret to learn about the inconvenience presented with the Wi Fi. Rest assured, we are taking your feedback into account. Thank you very much for the opportunity you give us to improve by sharing this with us. We sincerely hope...

132 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (106)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puno hotels
3.1 km away
Casa Andina Premium Puno
1.3 km away
Tierra Viva Puno Plaza Hotel
1.2 km away
Hotel Hacienda Plaza de Armas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Libertador Lake Titicaca
2.5 km away
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Lake Titicaca Puno
1.3 km away
Hotel Conde de Lemos
Hotel Conde de Lemos
#15 of 66 in Puno
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A medium-size, easygoing hotel with several relaxing public areas, including a fireplace lounge and courtyard. Close to Puno’s restaurant and bar scene along the pedestrian-only Lima boulevard — just a 5-minute walk— but just far enough removed to make sure visitors get a good night’s sleep. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Casa Andina Standard Puno

Address: Jr. Independencia 143, Puno 21001, Peru (Formerly Casa Andina Classic - Puno Tikarani)
Region: Peru > Puno Region > Puno
Price Range: €58 - €86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Andina Standard Puno 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Andina Standard Puno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Classic - Puno Tikarani Hotel Puno
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Puno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Casa Andina Standard Puno staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Casa Andina Standard Puno staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator to second floor”
eliza836, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lower level if your dont want to walk up and down stairs at altitude”
CraigC755, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room on the lower floors.”
rortiz5, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a low level room as you will find difficult to go up on the stairs due to the altitude (hotel don't have an elevator)”
Dana_Romania_10, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a large room with fridge and extra chair.”
72lisav, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$75* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$75
Booking.comUS$75
Orbitz.comUS$75
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates