We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cerrito Tropical Eco Lodge

Save
Share
Via Pizarro and Via Congresso, Isla Taboga 0832-2565 Panama
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (62)
Dining (45)
Room & Suite (44)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Isla Taboga
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Quiet Oceanview Hillside Eco Lodge Rooms plus Apartments. Ocean view from external balconies plus large tropical garden at the edge of Taboga village and ancient forest, 3 minute walk down to the shore and 10 minute walk from beach. Property backed by forest - great for bird watching. Offering the best of both worlds! ocean view from the exterior balconies (rooms have exterior shared balconies, one suite has ocean view from the living area). Relaxed Eco lodge, comfortable and clean air conditioned individual rooms, as well as apartments, all with TV & WIFI. Located on the laid back Pacific island of Taboga just 30 minutes from Panama by ferry. Restaurant by reservation offering delicious food by local chef, served by friendly local staff. Ideal quiet vacation spot to relax for 1 day to 1 month. Activities include: Beach, boat trips, fishing, snorkeling, kayaking, hiking, nature tours, walking tours and more. Visit us and truly relax with the Cerrito family. Cerrito Tropical Eco Lodge, Taboga Island, Panama.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Secured parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Boating
Canoeing
Babysitting
Books, DVDs, music for children
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Breakfast available
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Diving
Hiking
Snorkelling
Water sport equipment rentals
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Patio
Walking tours
Water park offsite
Children's playground
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Seating area
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Dutch and 2 more
127Reviews2Q+A15Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 62
  • 31
  • 13
  • 14
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Parke H wrote a review Mar 2016
Astoria, Oregon12 contributions3 helpful votes
We were in a room with a private bathroom, mini-fridge, wi-fi, and A/C. Aristides and his wife did a great job of looking after us, making us breakfast and dinner. The location of the B&B provides excellent views of the ocean, especially from the upper balcony. The location is perfect for relaxing and decompressing. One issue is that it may be difficult to communicate with the staff when the owner isn't around, but between the staff at calalloo and the hotel it isn't much of a problem. We stayed during weekdays on the island, which led to pretty much everything closing at 4:00. While this isn't something that Cerrito has control over, just be aware of it so that you can notify Aristides or someone at Calaloo that you want dinner back at the B&B.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2016
Helpful
Share
Dustoff325 wrote a review Mar 2016
Charlottesville, Virginia21 contributions11 helpful votes
I've been on Isla Taboga 4 weeks so far this vacation, & have 2 more weeks to go. I have stayed here several times before, & have made this great B&B my only choice as the place to stay on the island. The selection on the size & ammenities in the rooms is great, & the prices are very reasonable. The owners & staff make you feel right at home.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2016
Helpful
Share
Annette225 wrote a review Feb 2016
Atlanta, Georgia1 contribution1 helpful vote
Below standards, the bedroom contained a ceiling fan that made an awful noise. The window A/C was surrounded with areas of mold (evidence of a previous leak). The sheets had multiple brown rust stains (my husband and I slept fully clothed). Yes, there is hot water (scalding) but once mixed with a little cold water, it completely turns cold. The shower warrant the use of shower shoes and the toilet bowl contained brown rings. It was my birthday and my husband booked this room as a surprise, so I tried not to complaint so I took a sleeping pill. The condition of this bed and breakfast speaks to the character of the owners, they don’t take pride in their product. Our room view consisted of towels and a sheet hanging from a line. The best thing about the room was my husband’s
Read more
Date of stay: February 2016
Helpful
Share
Response from RanchitoCerrito, Owner at Cerrito Tropical Eco Lodge
Responded 22 Feb 2016
We apologize you did not enjoy your room; I met you on your arrival, and at dinner and asked how everything was and you told us it was fine. We cannot improve your stay if we do not know that you wish to have another room or have something repaired. There was another room available. We also believe you had a problem with another business (not ours) in Panama during the day which we have not control over and may have impacted your impression of the island as you arrived later than you expected. We are a sustainable B&B Lodge in a quaint fishing village, not a 4 or 5 star hotel and do not profess to be. On the island of Taboga there is no 4 or 5 star hotel. We employ local people, our manager is a local, and they would have been happy to assist had they or we known. Your room had a forest view and a private entrance with a small balcony which sometimes has fresh towels and sheets on the line as we dry everything in the fresh air and sun. Many of our guests enjoy that same room because it has the view of the forest and the birds singing nearby. Again we apologize that the room did not fit your needs. In the future, we would suggest you mention your complaints to the Bed and Breakfast Lodge you are staying if you encounter issues so they can be repaired or you can be offered another room. Thank you for your comments.
Read more
Vicky507 wrote a review Feb 2016
Panama City, Panama11 contributions2 helpful votes
I visited months ago and I found myself on a hill top with an amazing view! Its a small place, but very comfortable. They offered activities for me, and the staff was friendly. I must mention the water. I was advised not to drink water from the tab, but they offer free filtered water 24 hours. I think that is great! --- I ate breakfast and dinner with them, for lunch I ate at a related family business called Calaloo. ONE WORD= AMAZING! I liked Cerrito Tropical because its a home like place. It has an amazing view from the common areas... there is a hammock under a mango tree! and to top it off, they have an exchange library where I found a book I was looking for since 2008! The morning I was checking out they offered me late check out and even arranged a taxi to come pick
Read more
Date of stay: August 2015
Helpful
Share
Cynthia M wrote a review Feb 2016
Sacramento, California2 contributions1 helpful vote
$85 for a very informative walking tour of the history of this island. Lunch is included with the excursion. Food was great! We had our own beach umbrella provided. With lounge chairs. Friendly service. We met the owner, Cynthia. Such a doll. Will definitely return
Read more
Date of stay: January 2016
Helpful
Share
PRICE RANGE
US$58 - US$86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PanamaPanama ProvinceIsla Taboga
NUMBER OF ROOMS
19
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing